We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$108
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bay Landing Hotel(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,411)
Filter reviews
1,411 results
Traveler rating
502
427
231
138
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
427
231
138
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptioncooked to order breakfastsan franciscosofa bedfree breakfastomeletindoor poolview of the bayfree shuttledowntown burlingamewalking pathshuttle servicerental carwaterfrontsfoparkingairport
Filter
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,411 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

This is a terrific property. After making reservation it is worthwhile to "upgrade" to bay view room. Spectacular sun raises and sun sets. Staff is very attentive. The regular breakfast and evening receptions are great. Nearby restaurants in walking distance.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2015

There's nothing better than turning on the News Monday morning and seeing all the SF traffic you're avoiding by staying just a few miles from the airport! The hotel was great, rooms were clean, and bar (after the Manager's Reception) was affordable. The shuttle comes often, and no advanced notice is needed. Great place to stay before flying out of the crazy SFO airport!

Room Tip: Go to Kincaid's for dinner! It's a short walk along the water, and has great food!
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Once again, the first impression was a big fail. The receptionist was disinterested, short in her answers and impatient. Working at an airport hotel involves dealing with tire and frazzled people. If you don't like it, go work elsewhere.
The rooms are clean and fresh, but noisy. The internal atrium acts like a magnifying instrument so if it's a good nights sleep you want, you will be disappointed.

The beds are hard which is ok as they match the pillow. Finally the AC tells you what it will do. The whole building will only heat or cool, depending on hat it's like outside. So if you like your room anything outside those parameters, you I'll be disappointed.
Overall disappointing.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank TJP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna N, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention and assure you will address with the appropriate department. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true Hospitality.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g32124-d80940-r291798836-Embassy_Suites_by_Hilton_Hotel_San_Francisco_Airport_SFO_Waterfront-Burlingame_Cali.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We came into the area for a cruise so arrived the day before embarkation. The convenience of being able to have a free shuttle from SFO was a huge factor in choosing this particular hotel. We were pleasantly surprised that it also has a beautiful location by the Bay and thought the interior of the hotel was very clean and pretty. Everything about the property is a typical Embassy Suites. The HHonors loyalty program allowed us to have priority check in (much appreciated). The manager's reception has a limited selection of drinks and very limited snacks; the complementary breakfast was very basic and enough to get started on the day. The shuttle begins service at 6:00am and runs every 20 minutes throughout the day. Just a basic, pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AZPamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2015

After staying in a nightmare hotel during the first night of my trip, this was a huge improvement and restful night.

The check-in process was easy and quick and the room was clean, spacious and had all the comforts I expect from Embassy Suites hotels.

It is very close to the airport with a shuttle that runs regularly. Great for stop overs or for those without a rental car. No charge for parking if you do have a car.

I will return here next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room. The other side of the hotel has views toward the ocean, but mostly what you see is the road and highway.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews