We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Anza-Borrego Desert State Park
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
740
196
24
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
740
196
24
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park palm canyon visitor center anza borrego san diego hiking trails wild flowers southern california wheel drive slot canyon natural history fish creek fonts point bring water worth the trip off road metal sculptures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very impressed with the film they were showing at Visitor Center. It was beautiful and capturing the best of Anza-Borrego Desert State Park. We learned a lot and appreciate the park. There are many trails you can enjoy. If you like hiking and try several trails, you may prefer to stay few days. Don't forget your hiking shoes. We wish we have brought with us. Each trail seems to have quite character and you will surely enjoy them!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank VicmamaJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Very nice campground in an outstanding location.
However, campground management is abysmal. Kiosk hours (10am - 4pm) are short and they only allow one lane to enter the campground via the kiosk-so, even if you already have a campsite, you may have to wait a very long time to get through the kiosk as new campers check-in or have questions. Also, dump station is only open when kiosk is open - so, if you want to leave the campground early (before 10am) you either have to wait for the kiosk to open or leave without dumping your RV.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed the scenic views as well as some cactuses blossoming with yellow and red flowers. It’s a great to unwind and relax from busy lives.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank WillC712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2021

If hiking is your thing this is the place. We spent 7 weeks in Borrego Springs, and exploring by foot, truck, and jeep excursion. And there is still more to see.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank G3664FYsuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

We visited Font’s Point, the Calcite mines, the Cayon Sin Nombre trail, did the very fun Diablo Dropoff, Fish Creek Wash, the Wind Caves & the Elephant Tree. Camped off the Calcite mine trail and in the Fish Creek Wash area below the Wind Caves trail. Was 70’F day & down to 34’F last night! Just wonderful, scenic & ever-changing trails! We drove a new Jeep Rubicon and a Toyota 4Runner, and DID need 4WD & LO-range for parts of the trails, so come prepared!

Date of experience: February 2021
2  Thank JeepMom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews