We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise at it's Finest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Valentin Imperial Maya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from Valentin Imperial Riveria Maya after our many visits and can say without a doubt this is Paradise at it's finest . From the moment we step out of our Van, we are greeted by Luis the bellman, who welcomes us back home, he escorts us to the Privilege Lounge where the wonderful Edgar is there with a huge smile and hug to welcome us back! We are then given our room and off we go to start the best vacation ever! Yes, we have been there many times, but each time it seems better than the last! They are always improving on perfection ! They are working so hard to make sure each guest has the best vacation! each staff member is there to make sure you are happy and want for nothing.Thanks to Joselo ,Fabrice, Edgar whose management is extraordinary! The care that goes in to seeing you happy is amazing. Thank you Edgar for each evening being the sweetest at dinner. Joselo for ensuring we had the best! The food, phenomenal!!!! We never get to see the Chefs but they are to be thanked for the most expansive menus! The entertainment each night , amazing and professional, do love Michael Jackson WOW! and the fire show of course! And it goes without saying but will say it anyway, the grounds of the resort are immaculate and the gardeners are very proud of what they do! SO, we want to mention those who had a direct impact on making it the best one yet! Edgar, Joselo and Fabrice of course, Diana and Fransico and Mario at the Beach for always having towels for the Cabana,which we sat on EVERYDAY! YAY!!! Rosario for ALWAYS checking on us to make sure we had our dinner reservations and that we were happy in our room (who wouldn't be!) she is a keeper! Italian Restaurant Armondo,Hilario,Elias and Manager Juan Pablo , amazing service , and Moserrate the hostess, always smiling,no matter how busy they all are truly professional! French, Romal! what a great guy with a great sense of humor! Ginger ,the ever gracious Miguel (angel) and Vladimir, love the humor guys! La Marche Isidrio, Noami,Melanie, Alanso, made each morning the best way to start! Mar Terra , Elsy, Ivan and Angel. What a team! Bartenders across the resort, the best has to be Audel! Since 2008 , makes the best drinks all the time, no mistakes!!! They taste the same and such a great all around guy! The beach bartenders , Enrigue and Antonio! Its a margarita day! The sports bar is where we spent time this trip with Makayla , the happiest bartender ever! She is always smiling and she knows what we drink before we even sit down. Such a beautiful person! Isabel from the office always smiling. All the very hard working staff in the privilege lounge who go above and beyond to make sure we are good to go. The room service staff who are impeccable and set a beautiful service with real china and real silverware (I mean, who does that! 24/7???) the housekeeping who cleans twice a day! always fresh towels and clean room, turndown service who makes sure our room is ready for the night. I mean who does all this, NO ONE BUT VALENTIN! We do want to point out that many of the staff we have mentioned and Lord knows we couldn't possible name everyone who was part of making our visit so sweet and outstanding have been there with us since 2008! Audel, Makayla , Miguel (angel) Isidro , and many others, it says a lot about the managers , the care they take of their staff, rolls on to the guests. Each staff to the person wants you to have the best vacation and to come back time after time, and so many of us do! Because, once you have experienced Paradise at it's best, why go anywhere else! Until the Next Time (which will be very soon) Thank you Valentin Imperial Riveria Maya for another Perfect Vacation!

Room Tip: Every room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 12,173 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from our 2nd trip to this resort and expectations were met and exceeded on so many different levels.
The food is always is fresh and delicious and if there is ever an issue, it is corrected quickly! Mar and Tierra is our favorite along with Ginger!! The Staff is always so accommodating and pleasant!
The atmosphere is always FUN!!! The Go Team does a FANTASTIC job of getting people involved and helping them enjoy their vacation. Dora the Xplorer was by far the most energetic and fun person to around in all the activities! Dora Loves her JOB and it SHOWS!!! If you haven't met her yet, make it a point to get to know her, she will make sure you have FUN! Angelo was another one of our Favorites on the GO Team. He remembered our names after the first day and slayed the Karaoke!!! His kindness and sincerity is what sets him apart form the others!!
The beach is amazing and breath taking! I felt like there was always somewhere to sit on the beach and at the pool which made it less stressful and enjoyable. If you get the chance to see the sunset, take the time and do it, you will not regret it!
The grounds are impeccable and the staff is so friendly! Every staff member that passed us greeted us and made us feel welcome! If we ever needed anything, it was answered with "no problem." We never felt like we were and inconvenience to anyone that works there. Can't wait to make it back!!!

Room Tip: Loved the Swim Up Suites. It was nice having a small pool for a more private swim if you wanted to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just retuned from our 9th (yes 9th!) vacation here, this time, bringing 23 of our closest Friends and Family for a surprise 60th. It was perfect in every way! They kept all of us together, in building's 5 and 6 (in my opinion were the best location's), and accommodated us every night for dinner, which I know was not easy. The Valentin truly is Paradise here on Earth, so much so, that I don't ever want to vacation anywhere else. All of our friends and family finally see why we keep going back, they want to return here as well. If you're looking for a beautiful resort, with great food, amazing entertainment, and the nicest staff you'll ever encounter, look no further, this is it!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot begin to express how fabulous our stay this weekend at the VIM was. We arrived to this spectacular property just before the 3pm check-in time, which was no problem. We were greeted with cool towels and champagne, everyone was incredibly helpful, and our room was clean and exactly as advertised. We stayed in the silver jr suite, and I will say the toilet behind the glass door was definitely a little weird, but it wasn't a surprise since it's clear in the pictures.

The beach and pool areas were both stunning. We spent most of our time on the beach - the servers came by regularly for drink refreshes and we could not have asked for better weather.

The breakfast and lunch buffets were perfectly serviceable, and dinner at each restaurant we tried was excellent every night. We ate at Taman Sari, Mar y Tierra, and Hacienda and were particularly impressed by Taman Sari.

The staff was always friendly, polite, cheerful, happy to help. We will absolutely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor facing the footpath were a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank alexandramossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALENTIN C, Guest Service at Valentin Imperial Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Recent VIRM Guest,

We thank you for having chosen our hotel as your recent travel estination, our entire staff and management is delighted for this opportunity and we hope to see you again in the future, will be a pleasure to ensure all your future vacations with the attention and service you deserve.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This resort must have incredible leadership as every person we encountered was just as professional & friendly as the next. The extra “touches” like pillows and fresh flowers make it an obvious 5 star. The hibachi experience (we did it twice) reserve at 9am with your building concierge (yes our building 2 has their own!)
Some favourite things:
-No reservations for restaurants
-Beach bar with swings
-Piano bar before dinner such fun cocktails made with dry ice.
-Imperial band and then DJ in patio area
-Premium alcohol
-Plenty of huts & towels on the beach
-The cleanliness and lush beauty of the grounds
-That the hotel protects turtles (I witnessed a surprise hatching next to the beach bar)
-Signature imperial massage at the spa. Best ever!

I’m sold on the Valentin and will return.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Chasingwarmweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALENTIN C, Guest Service at Valentin Imperial Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Recent VIRM Guest,

Is completely rewarding to hear you have chosen our hotel to enjoy a peaceful vacation, is even better to hear we were able to impress and to surpass your expectations.

We have read in detail your generous review, we are glad to learn that there were many things you enjoyed the most.

It will be a pelasure to ensure any future vacation with the attention and quality you deserve.

Greetings from Mexico,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Secreto
12.2 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,206 reviews
19.9 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#13 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
16,508 reviews
4.3 km away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,988 reviews
17.6 km away
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Pe...
#20 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
9,174 reviews
23.1 km away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#33 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentin Imperial Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentin Imperial Maya

Address: Carretera Federal 307 Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km. 311, Playa del Secreto, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa del Secreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Playa del Secreto
Price Range: ₱15,862 - ₱39,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Valentin Imperial Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Valentin Imperial Maya is the new definition of paradise. Our 5 star Adults-Only (18+) All-Inclusive Resort is located a short 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport in the Riviera Maya. Set amid lavish gardens on a half-mile-long stretch of white sand beach named Playa Del Secreto (The Secret Beach), this magnificent award-winning resort boasts one of the largest swimming pools in Mexico. The location is ideal as one can easily reach Cancun and the world famous Mayan archaeological sites such as Tulum, Coba, and Chichen Itza, yet be removed enough to enjoy the casually elegant ambience of Valentin Imperial Maya. Escape into a world where your every wish is our command. Come indulge yourself....You deserve it! Valentin Imperial Maya Hotel & Spa is committed to preserve the environment by reducing the consumption of natural resources, promoting among our guests and staff, protection and respect for the environment through good environmental practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valentin Imperial Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Imperial Maya Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing