We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
33
42
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
42
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double bed toilet paper shower sea balconies
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel is situated just outside Plakias, it is about a 10 min walk into the centre. there are plenty of good places to eat within 5 mins.
The rooms are pretty basic with fridge and coffee making facilities, you can pay extra for a safe. The room was cleaned every day and clean linen every couple of days.
The sea view from the room was brilliant also the sound of the waves especially at night. The tree in front of our balcony where all the sparrows seem to congregate was a delight to watch as well.
Breakfast was very good in fact my husband was really impressed with the fried eggs , there was always plenty although we did pay extra for breakfast.
Wi fi was very good it was possible to get it anywhere in the hotel. The owner was always very friendly along with all the other members of staff.
The beach just across the road from the hotel was not too good but further up towards
plakias was good, especially if you like to snorkel as I do .
If you want a quiet, small hotel with wonderful views then this is the place to come.... I would certainly go again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank petuniaSthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

It's a very nice and convenient place to Stay... A few minutes walking distance from Plakias centre and the hotel lays in front of the beach. They offer a good breakfast buffet, the housekeeping is very helpful and always friendly. I. General it is a good place to stay :-)

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Heiko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

First of all,the location of the hotel is excellent - close to the center, but far enough to be quiet. We have very nice room, with unobstructed sea view; clean and comfortable. Wifi was working quite well. The breakfast was almost same every day, but good choice of food. The owners were very kind and helpful, so we had nothing to complain. Of course, it is best if you have a car on Crete to visit all interesting places. All in all, very relaxing place with excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the upper floors, they have unobstructed sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank edobosarevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not centrally located in plakias, but it is close enough, and at the same time it is in very quite location. The view from a sea view room in the second floor is absolutely amazing! Also the room and public areas are very clean. Not too keen for the welcoming from the woman owner, but we do not mind for that a lot... Also wifi internet wasn't very fast.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tefi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

400 metres from the village of Plakias and within 25 metres of the shore, The Horizon is comfortable, quiet and a joy in which to stay. The rooms all face the sea and have balconies from which to enjoy the spectacular views of both ends of the delightful bay.

Food wise they do only breakfast but thwy are so close to the village that a ten minute stroll had us amongst 20 or so different places to eat. (Not all of them were open as we went before the season but there was still lots of choice)

Bed was big and comfortable, breakfast was all for which I could wish. I'd recommend this hotel to any one.

Room Tip: Top floor is probably better from a view perspective.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews