We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 08/01
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lago Villa(Bhopal)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivy Suites(Bhopal)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jheelam(Bhopal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
639
327
50
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
327
50
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango treejehan numa palaceitalian restaurantimperial roomla kuchinahorse trackold world charmcoffee shopswimming poolbeautiful propertyplace to stayexcellent foodmodern amenitiestravel deskmouth wateringgreat ambiencecourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very nice stay at the JN Palace in Bhopal. Very comfortable rooms, good choice of good food and very attentive and pleasant staff. I would happily recommend anyone thinking of exploring the area to base themselves here. There is a lot to see in the area and the JN makes for a tranquil oasis.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the pool which was very pleasant
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charlesH638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Charles,

Thank you for your appreciation.

You have rightly said that there is lots to see in Bhopal and just one visit will never be enough.

We are glad that you had a good experience at the Palace and we would love to welcome you back here again soon.

Warm regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Its a wow Property with true Blend of Heritage and Modern Amenities..

Very Clean and Green...If you are in Bhopal, Just Check in to this beautiful property with Big Rooms... Try to ask for Pool Side rooms...

Overall..5 Star

Room Tip: Pool Side Rooms are very Nice
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Atul,

Thank you for this gracious appreciation !

You have truly made our day special.

Best regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, Bhopal has its rooms with Lake-view & jungle-view both. Hotel's structure is old heritage style property converted from Palace. Its very well maintained with various types & sizes of rooms available.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnuragKumarGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Anurag,

It is always a lovely sign when seasoned travellers and reviewers like yourself rate the hotel with the highest score.

We are glad that we were able to live upto and exceed your expectations.

Thank you for reviewing us

Best regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My brother and myself had requested for an early check in (10 am instead of the 2 pm as per policy) and the hotel accommodated our request very smoothly. Our room was clean and twin beds were provided as requested. We were also upgraded free-of-cost and that was a plus.
Though breakfast was included in our deal, the restaurant opens at 7 am and we had to check out by 5:30 am, the lady at the reception was kind enough to offer to pack breakfast for us. She even went a step further to offer us breakfast on the day we checked-in (superb service) which basically laid the foundation for a feel good stay.

We had dinner at the Italian restaurant and the staff were helpful and courteous. Food was good too.

The hotel is built like a compact palace and exudes a lot of old world charm, which one would relish in a centuries-old city like Bhopal.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Prateek,

It is always the small things that people do that make the big difference in the stay experience.

We are glad this was the case with your stay as well.

Thank you for your generous review. This indeed means a lot

Best regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I had asked for a room facing the swimming pool. But I did not get it. My room faced a place with hammering outside the window. Constant hammering. The entire walk between my room and breakfast table is being reconstructed -- lots of noise throughout the day.

The staff is very good but the entire place is kind of dug and the place for breakfast is so far away and the timing is odd. The spa time time clashes with the breakfast time. No spa between 10 and 7 pm -- how odd, why not? Spas are available all the time in any hotel.

Room Tip: Swimming pool facing rooms are the best
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajitajitjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Ajit,

As a team we apologise if you were inconvenienced during your visit to the hotel. Sincerely regretted.

While we have taken care for minimum disturbance, this obviously has been insufficient. Please acept my heartfelt apologies. I will ensure we do the necessary to avoid this in the future.

Having said that, we are in the midst of upgrading our popular "Under The Mango Tree" and the restaurant in its new avatar should be open to all by May 2018. The new design and look has us all excited and we would love to host you for a dinner for two to sample the new menu on your next visit. I would request if you could pls connect with me seperately on +91-9993091060 to confirm this.

Our SPA treatments are also available right from 8am till 8pm. I would request if you could share any specifis on your enquiry / bookings made at the SPA for me to correct any process flaw.

Thank you for appreciating our staff, they are indeed our strength.

We would look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to the hotel soon on your next visit.

Best regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews