We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bill Harrop's Original Balloon Safaris
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Bill Harrop's Original Balloon Safaris
from US$221.42
More Info
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
658
28
13
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
658
28
13
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bucket list amazing experience delicious breakfast excellent pilot once in a lifetime balloon ride hot air balloon fear of heights great morning an absolute crew ballooning sails adventure safety awe activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2021

I surprised my partner with a balloon ride. I knew that she has a fear of heights, but still went ahead and booked. The way that Bill's crew welcomed us and prepared us for the excursion put us at ease, and my girlfriend was relaxed and even looked forward to the experience. And what an experience!! I recommend a balloon ride with this outfit to anybody who ever thought about it and/or has it on their bucket list. Thank you very much Bill and crew. Many happy ascends and landings!

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aggenba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Being in a hot air balloon is so peaceful and the view is breathtaking. All staff were very kind including our pilot. I highly recommend experiencing a hot air balloon ride at least once in your life.These people are really passionate at what they do.Great breakfast andIt was such an great opportunity to sit and have a conversation and breakfast with the man himself BILL HARROP'S.He really takes pride in everything he does.Will highly recommend this place to anyone

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tadreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Maybe give each passenger a name tag with first name.
Staff could also wear them. There is not much to change as the experience was fantastic.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank paulfa2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021

The entire experience was a superb one... the hospitality, the caring n knowledgeable crew and the delectable buffet... we and our kids especially had a great time!! Will definitely recommend to family n friends..

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rashmimudh0lkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021

One of the last few unexplored and truly magnificent experiences in South Africa. A must do bucket list item for the adventurous and tame at heart. Memorable snapshot of our beloved country

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank christiaanjnr2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews