We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Trip.com
US$144
View deal
Agoda.com
US$144
US$136
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 16/04/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
208
158
185
99
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
208
158
185
99
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel turkish bath minutes walking breakfast buffet entrance petra cave visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

What a location - 2mins from the visitor centre, you can't get any better.
It's extremely good value so while it wasn't perfect, I have no complaints considering the price. Many of the rooms have just been newly decorated and fitted.
Breakfast selection could be improved with some fresher items. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ladolcevita89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Twaissi, Manager at Edom Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear Ladocevita89,

Thank you for sharing this straight forward review with us and the TripAdvisor community. Your remarks about the location of the hotel, décor and quality of the rooms, and service in regards to the value being extremely good is wonderful to read as that’s what Edom Hotel aims for. Really, we are pleased to read that you found our newly renovated rooms to be well appointed.

Your constructive comments about the breakfast selection at Al Majles restaurant has been well noted and properly received, we thank you for letting us know your opinion about the breakfast service. But kindly know that our professional chefs and hospitable Food & Beverage staff use nothing but the best ingredients to prepare the traditional local dishes as well as the intercontinental favorites.

The praise you give the friendly and helpful the team here at Edom hotel is much appreciated. We trust that they were able to serve all your wants and needs with nothing but the best services and quality. With confidence, the memories of your recent experience here along with the memories of your expedition into Petra is unforgettable and we look forward to welcoming you back once again.

With kind regards,

Zakariya Habash
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We stayed here for one night in an emergency after our campsite was flooded, so maybe we didn’t get the best rooms. Check in was good, even though staff were clearly busy. The room not so good though. View of a swimming pool complete with stagnant, brown rainwater and litter. Bathroom lights that didn’t work and bed that felt like a rodeo ride. Also, no free internet in room. OK, it was a bed and a decent sleep, but if you’re looking for somewhere nice in Petra, there must be other options.

Location is good.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo_Twaissi, Manager at Edom Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear Pimoorhouse,

Thanks for sharing this candid feedback. It was our pleasure to be able to host you & your group at the very last minute after getting an emergency phone call for your tour agent La Beduina. It’s great to hear that our professional and friendly receptionists were able to provide you with a hassle free and smooth check in.

However, we wish you would have notified us about the minor electrical issue in the bathroom so we could have remedied the situation on the spot. And do know that we have just finished the guest room renovations for the 7th and 8th floors and we plan on beginning the swimming pool and surrounding room renovations within the coming year.

Although Edom Hotel does provide free high-speed internet in the lobby, as well as Al Majles main restaurant, in the corridors and guest rooms we offer an enhanced & accelerated fiber internet connection for only 3 JOD. Regardless, we are glad to read that you were able to get a goods night rest and hope your visit to Petra was memorable and we wish you plenty more exciting travels.

Best regards,

Zakariya Habash
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

This was a relatively nice hotel. The room was pretty clean and the beds were comfortable. The room was spacious and I was able to relax here. The rooms are quiet which was a welcome change to other places stayed in Jordan.
Walking distance to the entrance gate of Petra is very convenient. Staff are friendly and buffet breakfast was pretty good.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank cantstoptravelling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

This hotel packs in the tourists due to its proximity to the entrance to Petra. Unfortunately the great location is pretty much the only positive thing about this hotel.

The room we stayed in was old and tired. We had to lug our bags up flights of stairs to get to the lift to our room. The water pressure of the shower was so pitiful that I decided against washing my hair since it would have taken forever to rinse out the shampoo.

My husband and I were allocated a twin room, and when we asked if it would be possible to get a double room we were told the hotel was full and the twin room was all that was available. We later found out that the two sisters we were travelling with were given a double room, and when they asked for a twin room, were told that the double room was all that was available. It would have been such an easy fix to swap the rooms round for us so that we (clearly a married couple as evidenced by our passports) got the double bed and the two girls the twin beds, but the hotel staff couldn’t be bothered to do that and preferred to lie to us instead.

The buffet dinner and breakfast were a zoo. So many people scrambling around the buffet tables with huge queues for certain items. The sweet items at breakfast were brought out when we had already finished our meal, an hour into service. I spotted the dishes and managed to have some but the rest of my party had already left the dining room by the time they were brought out.

There was no complimentary water in the rooms so we had to go out of the hotel at night to purchase a bottle of water from a shop that charged extortionate tourist prices.

We did get WiFi in our room free of charge although the signal wasn’t strong and kept dropping out. We were just happy to get any WiFi and weren’t complaining, though.

This hotel relies on tourists unlikely to ever return, and therefore doesn’t concern itself with keeping customers satisfied. I recommend staying elsewhere.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MissElizaBennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2019

A shabby and outdated hotel, with very poor service and reluctance to host, only get you money.
Very good location, five minutes walk from the entrance to Petra Visitor Center.
The hotel is not clean and the rooms are small. Service and hospitality are poor.
The hotel needs urgent renovation and the staff needs guidance on how to host people so they will want to come back to you.
Very low value for money. Lucky we were here for only two days.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yoava69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews