We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$231
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$81
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
My Home Hotel- Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$47
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$66
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P Quattro Relax Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$92
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Rashid Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Anbat Midtown Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
111
161
104
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
161
104
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedouin villageunique hotelminute drivesteam roomvisiting petradinner buffetjordantourruinsentrance
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Think of this hotel as being boutique rather than international 5 star. The positives: it’s unique with little houses and streets, well sized rooms and although limited food options they are of a high quality. Now for the must try harder; pool was out of action and empty, plumbing in the rooms needs attention, very little entertainment in evenings especially when cold. I think if the management try a little harder it will be a fantastic place, oh; beware early morning wake up from local mosque it’s quite loud!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This is now (March 2018) been renovated and is run by the Hyatt chain ("Hyatt Zaman") and it is terrific. This is no normal chain facility; it is a complex of old houses and streets that's been turned into a series of lovely modern hotel rooms. Lots of facilities, spa, steam room, pool. The highlight for us was the fabulous restaurant, with enormous buffets for breakfast and dinner, fully up to the best international standards. They have shuttles that take you the 10 minutes to the Petra entrance, easy. This to us was so much better than staying in a standard place down in Wadi Musa.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank snhandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I paid for an upgrade to this hotel as part of the Tour (DesertEcoTours) I was on. This is listed 5* accommodation. It is a beautiful place, just undergone renovation I understand. The rooms were lovely and spacious, large comfortable bed, large clean bathroom. I think the bathrooms need to be renovated to complete the updated complex. I was in room 606 was a suite really with it's own little entrance gate where you could have sat outside of your room if you wanted to.

The food both at breakfast which was a la carte and the dinner were both plentiful and delicious. The grounds and the view were gorgeous. The staff were very courteous and polite even when they had to deal with a slightly agitated woman due not enough rooms being booking.

There is wifi in the public areas but not in the rooms, I found that a little disappointing but as I was staying only 1 night it wasn't too bad.

It is not really near Petra, I would say it's at least a 15 to 20 minute drive.

I would definitely recommend that if you are in Jordan visiting Petra you stay here you it is a fabulous place.

Room Tip: Room 606 great room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather_CD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful and evocative atmosphere, wide and clean rooms, nice and welcoming staff, abundance of food and a good variety of dishes, both traditional and continental. We particularly congratulate the restaurant manager Mr Emad Nawafleh and his staff for their service and kindness towards all the guests. Cinzia & Edo.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Cinzia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is a nice hotel and I had a nice, clean room with comforters. Strong water pressure in the washroom with bath accessories. WIFI was just average though. The dinner buffet provided lots of choices - salads, bread, dishes, cakes, etc. This is very close to the entrance to Petra. We just walked from the hotel to the main entrance which was very convenient. Some stores close to the hotel sell nice souvenirs and you can negotiate the prices.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews