We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$203
TravelocityUS$203
Orbitz.comUS$203
CheapTicketsUS$203
TripadvisorUS$203
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
105
67
15
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
67
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy ground business trip short stay a lovely stay ocean view beach towels gorgeous views dinner reservations with king size bed anguilla island beaches roosters convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Very nice hotel.

Lots of space, friendly personnel, but unfortunately (as most properties on the island) overpriced.

Tasty Island style breakfast at it’s restaurant Flavours which is right on top of their lobby area.

I’ve stayed in hotels with the same amenities (or more) averaging half La Vue’s rate.
I would not consider coming again just cause of the price unfortunately.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank KesStefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

large bedroom with king size bed and a sofà, a kitchen like home and even if we didn't choose one on the front with the ocean view, we still could see the sea from our terrace.
Very clean, only the bathroom was a bit small. Very gentle staff. It's the second time we stay there and we'll be back.
you are just in the perfect position for moving on the island towards east or west, but you need a car.

Room tip: the first time we get there in 2016 we had a room on the front with a gorgeous ocean view.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

I could not have hated my time in this "hotel" more. It is a dump!! Think a creepy motel in a horror movie filmed in the middle of nowhere Kansas. First and foremost, this place is walking distance to the beach if you think marathon walks DOWN A CLIFF are your cup of tea. See picture 1 taken from the road in front of the hotel. Walk-able? I think not. Front desk boy was so rude! There is no restaurant on site either. Better rent a car if you want to eat or drink ANYTHING.

First night, we get back to the hotel to find INCHES of water on the floor. No one at the front desk, call a number, owner of the hotel is very disinterested. It's 11 PM, we're trying to sleep but the air conditioner is dripping so heavily on the floor it's drip drip drip noise is not going to let that happen. There was also mold on the ceiling - see pictures in this review!!!! After blaming us for leaving our balcony door open (it was closed), they move us at 11:45 PM to a room even dumpier than our "ocean view suite." Throw the keys at us and the next day scold us for being annoyed at the situation. The uppity front desk boy decides screaming at my boyfriend is the correct way to handle this situation and says we can "get the hell out" if we don't want to stay there.... the beach towels are the size of wash cloths. You really get what you pay for here.... aka NOTHING. The only reason we stayed here was because it was recommended on a destination wedding invitation as being "closest" to the couple's villa. WHAT A REGRETFUL DECISION!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Usaclark888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at La Vue for four night and we wished it was longer. We arrived after 600 pm on New Year’s Eve, later then we expected. The manager Thomasstayed late to wait for us and was so warm and welcoming after our long journey. Even though his shift was done, he went out of his way to make us dinner reservations and find us a cab! The room was exceptionally clean, very spacious and the views over looking Sandy Ground were incredible. The hotel is centrally located for easy drives around the island to explore the many beaches. There is also a convenient store a two minute walk around the corner and some sweet dogs that live next door. We loved our time we spent at La Vue!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Counsell445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

We needed a place for one night and the staff here was so nice and helpful. They made everything easy.

Clean and open space. The beds were firm and very comfortable. We slept through the night. I Loved hearing the roosters in the morning. Large shower. Nice kitchenette. We wanted to rescue the ferral dogs and cats living outdoors in the neighborhood.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 254dennys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews