We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
50
21
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
21
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor spa bath great location no lift jackson street sea view one bedroom unit heat pump great selection double glazing large dining table room was lovely and clean upstairs room lazy boy restaurants and cafes after hours across the road
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We stayed here two nights at the end of February in a room with a sea view and a spa. The room was well set up with a quality bed and lots of nice touches. We had a private balcony with a full view of the sea and it was very pleasant sitting outside enjoying the view in the evening. The biggest plus is the couple who run this establishment who made us feel very welcome and are excellent hosts. The breakfast provided was of a very high standard. The walk to the train station is around 20 minutes mostly along the sea front and trains to Wellington are very frequent. This makes this hotel a much better option than staying in central Wellington as the value provided even when taking the train fare into account is far superior.

Room tip: Upstairs with a sea view
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stvjyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Our beachfront spa bath studio was immaculately clean and spacious with views over Petone Esplanade. Everything in the room was so well presented and it was walking distance to the restaurants on Jackson Street.
Definitely the best and cleanest motel we stayed at. The hosts were super friendly.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tuiblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Make sure to get a room with a sea view as it is beautiful. The room was comfortable and decorated nicely. Our host was considerate to inform us that air conditioning was not available as yet, however, a big fan was there for our convenience. Room was clean and housekeeping kept up this level of cleanliness to satisfaction. DVDs and books were available for guests. We had told them upon booking that we were celebrating our 2 year wedding anniversary and once we arrived we found chocolates, champagne, flowers and a lovely note. So thoughtful! Thank you for a comfortable stay!

Room tip: Book sea view
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank c n b T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We could not of asked for more.The room was super clean and had everything you could possibly need.Friendly helpful staff.Walking distance to a variety of Restaurants,Cafes and a Movie Theatre.Would definetly return again.Thankyou.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dirolib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit for 4 nights and found the motel excellently positioned for a short walk to shops/cafes, the room was serviced daily to a high standard and the unit was very spacious.
King bed in the bedroom and a single in the lounge along with a large dining table and 2 lazy boy recliners which we loved!
Was a hassle to have to go through reception to get to your room. Would be nice to be able to enter via the sliding door which was right by where we parked.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank NJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews