We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$463
US$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$355
US$248
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$266
US$155
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Karibo Punta Cana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14,010)
Filter reviews
14,010 results
Traveler rating
8,448
3,268
1,370
577
347
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,448
3,268
1,370
577
347
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred clubcarnival buffetbluewater grillentertainment teampreferred poolbig daddyantonio banderaspreferred statusmoments barpreferred areaspice restaurantpreferred roompunta canatropical viewbruno marsscooby doofire show
Filter
Updating list...
2,768 - 2,773 of 14,010 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

The atmosphere of the hotel was great. Entertainment at pool was great especially the bubble party..so fun.The food was good but I would definitely work on improving the service. I was there for a wedding and it turned out absolutely beautiful.Great job.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank Brandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

I had excellent service from Abel alexandre especially great times with everything the food is okay the people moises bautista, smarlin lee, yenifer muroni, alberto vereran. From uvc. They haved a specially services

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Had an amazing time in punta cana at now larimar! Amazing people... Amazing views and amazing food! Great for families or a romantic get away. Moises bautista smarlin lee abel alexander yenifer muroni from uvc

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2016

From the "Welcome Home" greeting as we walked into the lobby everything was excellent. Everyone at the resort was overly accommodating. As many have said in their reviews, do the upgrade to preferred if you can. The service and attention were exceptional, and the access to two private lounges and pools, as well as a separate beach space, was a nice perk.

During the course of our week we met some exceptional resort employees that you should look for when you visit....
Manuel greeted us off the airport transfer and whisked us into the private Preferred registration area. Our bags were at our room when we got there and he said hello every time we saw him during the week.
Juan showed us to our room and gave us the lay of the land on the beautiful resort property.
Gisela was our beach hostess.....She is awesome...very friendly and always around, offering up cold drinks.
Maria tended bar in the Preferred lounge closest to the beach. We stopped by often and she was always smiling......
We also met a number of great wait staff in the restaurants. The best was Naikol (YA BABY). Great attitude, always happy and offering whatever you need at your meal. A few others on wait staff include Enrique, g:bre(sp?), Freddy and Salas.
Finally, Pia from the marketing department was very helpful and friendly. We struck up a conversation in the Preferred lounge that ended up with me walking away with a complete list of resorts owned by the company, some of which we plan to visit in the future.

Overall this is an excellent resort. Plenty of pools, restaurants and bars. Friendly staff and exceptional service. Nightly entertainment in the Plaza was fun and the Entertainment Team was always out, getting people up and dancing.

Room Tip: We were in a first floor room in the preferred section. Would have preferred an upper floor for less noise and better view
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sburns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager D, Gerente at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear sburns1,

Thank you for choosing Now Larimar for your recent holidays in Punta Cana.

I have to say that I am delighted to read your positive feedback about your stay at our resort. It is always a great pleasure to read about the experiences of our guests with us. Therefore, thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences.

It makes me proud to read that from the Welcome Home everything was excellent. Our main goal is indeed to provide an excellent experience every time, therefore reading about you finding everything excellent and up to your standards let us know that you found the staff to be friendly, the Entertainment of your liking and the Preferred Club to be a good investment as well.

We look forward to have you back home with us soon.

Warm regards,

Omar Saavedra
Hotel Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2016

we stayed for a week and upgraded to the Preferred level. Never met our concierge even though I asked about it twice.....we were met with complete indifference.
The beach
Amazing. Clean, silky soft sand, gorgeous blue water
The pools
Lovely, something for everyone. Surprisingly the quietest pool was the kiddie pool as there was no one there.
The rooms
Nice. Our balcony overlooked the service road so not picturesque. We only got maid service when we put the 'make up room' sign on the door, otherwise they didn't bother.
Restaurants
There's a wealth of food in terms of choice. Best was spice the Japanese. Worst is a toss up between the Mexican and the Italian (where after 30mins we had to find someone to take our order).
Grounds
Lovely. Well kept, colorful and just lovely.
Service
Here is where it's 3 star at best. It was a Jekyll and Hyde experience. Some superb, some downright rude. Some people were getting exemplary service. Most of these were American and upon sitting down at the table would tip $20 immediately. They would then enjoy fawning service throughout. Others, like us would tip a few dollars after the meal if we had enjoyed the meal etc. This was mirrored at the bars and also the beach service. The only place this didn't happen was the Preferred lounge.

I would not return here. The preferred system creates a 2 tier hotel which isn't enforced as there are no wrist bands. Consequently people who haven't paid for the upgrade still enjoy the drinks, areas and perks. The overall feel of the hotel is like a landlocked cruise with the majority of people on spring break. We walked to breakfast one morning passing by dried vomit on the footpath. The beach is gorgeous but there are plenty of hotels, with much better service, that share the same beach.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are nice but you will be kept awake by the weddings and beach parties.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaye612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews