We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$260
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Hotels.comUS$203
TravelocityUS$203
getaroom.comUS$260
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,081)
Filter reviews
14,081 results
Traveler rating
9,380
2,485
1,157
552
507
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,380
2,485
1,157
552
507
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romance suite travel club sports bar a la carte restaurants dominican republic junior suites language barrier family vacation beautiful beach great vacation jacuzzi tub an excursion steak japanese restaurant nachos travel agent guest services
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 14,081 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019

CheckIn late at the evening loud live music - a great start. Yes, as I think everyone we also changed the offered room to a real great one, direct at the beach. First evening we start with the really good beach party. The beach is awesome, clean and really fine ocean with nice waves. Mostly we had dinner at a thematc restaurant. For the one was the Argentinen and the teriyaki showcocking. But nevertheless the Bamboo was also quit good.
Great nigth live, with very good cocktails and also very good live music. Especially at the Hemingway bar.
Generally the service is really concentrated at the customer, always friendly ans willing to find a solution. A

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gerhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GelsonZC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Gerhard K,

Thank you so much for your awesome review! It makes us truly happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and we succeeded in achieving your satisfaction. Comments like yours motivate us to keep doing our best every day to improve in all aspects and deliver an excellent service to our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Our best regards!
Gelson Zorrilla
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2019

Check in, amenities, the staff, the people are great! Room was a tad misky/smelled of light mold. Rooms had snacks and beverages that were restocked every day.
Local tours from there are great and the beach is unbeatable
Restaurants were good but the Indian restaurant really stood out.
The buffets were really nice. Almost anything you could want.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Brent1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GelsonZC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear Brent1963,

Thank you very much for sharing a great review of our Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one. We are so glad that you have felt accommodated by the excellent performance done by our team.

We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again in the future.

Receive warm greetings from Paradise!

Gelson Zorrilla
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2019

This was the worst hotel I’ve ever been too. Everyone is rude and incompetent. Food was horrible NO Air conditiong. Rooms were dirty and uncomfortable. This is a SCAM do not go. This property should be shut down.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank paolapegueroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariarizzi1, Customer Care at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear paolapegueroc,

Firstly, thank for taking some minutes of your time to write this review to be shared with other travelers.

We would like to comment that all your words , make us sad , since our main goal consist in getting our guests' satisfaction and we regret to find out that we did not it in your case.

We will share all your words with our Management to be debated in a meeting, since it is our intention to improve our guests' experience in the hope of receiving you once again in our property , to let you witness the improvements done.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

This hotel exceeded our expectation. I didn't realize that there were 4 hotels in the same property and the one we booked was the Bavaro Hotel. My partner and I came from Santo Domingo using the Expreso Bavaro bus that dropped us directly at the main gate. We spoke with the guards and they looked us up on their list. Once they confirmed our booking a porter took us to the main lobby. The receptionist Yamel was super friendly and courteous. We were upgraded to a Honeymoon suite. Aris the porter took us to the room and gave us an explanation of the amenities. He was funny, very lively and courteous. This room was fantastic! It had a very comfortable bed and a large bathroom with a jacuzzi. It also had a covered patio with a shower and a hammoc. The complex has 13 restaurants and several of them are A la carte. I had low expectation due to reading some reviews but the food was good and great quality even at the buffet. I enjoyed very much eating a local dish called sancocho at the buffet. We also tried the argentinian restaurant and the japanese steak house. I wish we had had enough time to go to the wine bar. We walked mostly but sometimes took the little train that went from hotel to the other hotels. There are bars at every hotel and at the beach, but our favorite one was the Hemminway bar where the staff is dressed in white like in Cuba on the 1950's. They serve better quality liquors on this bar and they also have live music. There was also a theater were we saw a live show and a club but we didn't go to the club. We were lucky that the weather was gorgeous and the beach was turquoise blue. We did see several vendors walking around but none of them were pushy, if you signaled that you were not interested, they would just move on. It seems that the hotel cannot control this as the beach area is public land and people are allowed to walk on the sand but they cannot go into the property as they have staff watching the accesses. We also enjoyed the foam party at the pool, and the POP staff kept us entertained during our stay. The spa massage we got was so relaxing, we were able to get a discount and was a great way to end a very busy day. We did have some issues with one of one the bathroom sinks but it was quickly resolved once we called guest services(we had a person come and fix it in less than 5 min as they were nearby). Also the cleaning staff forgot to add fresh towels when they cleaned the room but again this minor issue was resolved quickly with a call.
I felt very safe and when we left , the guards at the gate made sure to notate the taxi driver's information and our room information.
Two other people I'd like to mention are Jeidy from the arrecife lunch buffet and Gilberto from the Paisana Argentine restaurant. Them along Aris and Yamel were truly outstanding staff and made our stay special. We wished we could have stayed an extra night but we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eluminaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GelsonZC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Eluminaz,

Receive warm greetings from Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa.

Our main goal is to make an unforgettable experience on the vacation of our visitors and we are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay while with us.

We work hard to meet our guest’s wills. I’ll make sure that our staff gets the recognition they deserve. Your amazing comment has been sent to our management!

We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Grand Palladium and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Kind regards!
Gelson Zorrilla
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2019

If you are scared you won’t enjoy your vacation with toddlers do not fear. The daycare for toddlers was great. Open from 9-8pm and was our lifesaver. It was also included so no extra fees. Overall great hotel and enjoyed it very much. Please tip waiters and drivers that bring u around the resort. These people don’t get paid much and are so helpful and caring (common courtesy).

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gisellerodriguez727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SachencaN, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Dear GiselleRodriguez727,

Thank you very much for giving us the great privilege of being your host during your stay in this beautiful paradise of the Caribbean.

We are happy to know that everything you experienced was great, this strengthens and increases our spirit of making our visitors have fun, also rest and enjoy their stay.

We hope to receive you again in our beloved Punta Cana.

Best regards!

Sachenca Núñez
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews