We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
50 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Barcelo.comUS$289
TravelocityUS$369
eDreamsUS$289
Orbitz.comUS$369
travelup.comUS$463
CheapTicketsUS$369
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23,890)
Filter reviews
23,890 results
Traveler rating
12,658
5,748
2,712
1,451
1,321
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12,658
5,748
2,712
1,451
1,321
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club premium barcelo bavaro palace deluxe la fuente coral seafood santa fe steakhouse sports bar spanish restaurant jacuzzi on the balcony beautiful resort language barrier family vacation junior suite make reservations seafood restaurant ocean front a la carte restaurants dinner reservations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 23,890 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2021

Great experience the entertainment was also very good including the workers they were super nice mostly Melvin de Rosario and Brahia Cuevas. Super nice experience i can say that I loved it over there and I highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank U1982XTclaudiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César Güílamo, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making our Barceló Bavaro Palace your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

We are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Regards,

Cesar Güílamo
General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021

Overall an amazing experience. A very family friendly environment. Really good culture and great food. By far the best place to hang out is at the entertainment center. When you come ask for Melvin de rosario and brahian Cuevas, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bryanv726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César Güílamo, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate that you share your positive experience in regards to your stay in our Barceló Bávaro Palace. Thank you very much for your valued time to make this review since the opinion of our guests is very important and assistance to us. It is a pleasure to know that you had a delightful stay.
We thank you for your very kind words about our entertainment team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your praising comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Cesar Güílamo
General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021

We had an amazing trip! Some of the negative reviews on here freaked us out, but it was incredible. Right now the weather is super sunny all day with a short afternoon shower. Check in and check out went fine- normal wait times. We have four kids, and they loved the kids pools. The one by the family suites is as good as they come. The beach was stunning. There’s a minor sea weed issue just like anywhere in that area this time of year, but they do a great job clearing it out. The staff were all lovely and helpful. We especially appreciated Jose for lunch and breakfast at the premium buffet and the super friendly girly outside the downstairs buffet. The food could use improvement, but if you’re not extremely picky, you can find stuff that you love. We had omelets made every morning and yummy burgers and chicken or steak for lunch and dinner. They also have the best orange juice and lattes (ask for a topping coffee.) The premium buffet offers more, so perhaps make sure to go premium if you’re fussy. The kids loved the pizza, fries, and ice cream cones. The drinks were great! The staff were always friendly. They appreciated tips just like anywhere, but never made us feel pressured. The shops were amazing and the facilities were extremely impressive and clean. They were Covid cautious without being overbearing. Extremely lovely especially for the price. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank G5184GBsamanthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César Güílamo, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel as your holiday destination with your family and for taking the time to write us and letting us know about your impressions and the pleasant experience you had during your stay with us. We especially appreciate your positive comments related to the service provided by our team.

We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit.

Our highest priority is to make our guests' stay the most beautiful and memorable of all. Thank you for your comments and suggestions will work to achieve maximum satisfaction of our guests, we hope to see you on your next vacation.

Regards,

Cesar Güílamo
General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

For context this is the third Barcelo resort we have stayed at albeit the first one in the Dominican. I know a lot of you are reading through these reviews in looking to make decision on where you should spend your vacation in Punta Cana. Ill get straight to the point before I dive into the real moments of magic that make this property stand out. This is a first class property that most people will be more than happy with and I’d argue it will exceed expectations for even the most seasoned of travelers as well as newbies.

Arrival: If you stay more than 4 days you can get airport transfer to the resort. That saves you 50 bucks and the trouble of having to wade through the sea of taxi drivers aggressively trying to get your business. Just walk up to the Barcelo booth at the airport and they guide you to a prearranged transport. Easy button.

Staff: Best staff I have ever had the pleasure of staying with. That’s inclusive of over 3 dozen US properties and resorts in a half dozen other countries ( I travel extensively for work and well we like resorts). They either really care or they do such a good job faking it it doesn’t matter. Juan, Welvin, Mya just to name a few. They work hard no matter what and will never make you feel like they expect a gratuity at every turn... now that being said TIP THE STAFF, just a few dollars her and there make a big difference in their day and the industry has been decimated due to the COVID closures and they deserve a break. They damn sure work hard for it. I’m going to mention it again as I feel the exceptional team may go unnoticed in this property if you don’t have proper context. They treat each individual they come across like they are seeing an old friend. From the management to the maintenance staff will go out of their way to greet you and every opportunity and ensure that you want for nothing. Truly best in class and the team should be very proud of the experience they provide.

Check in: GET THE PREMIUM ROOM. The premium check in alone nearly makes this worth the additional cost. Not to mention getting premium alcohol, and access to everything the property has to offer. Make your way to the premium lounge where you sit with your party in an air conditioned and have drinks while the team here gathers your information, checks you into your rooms and makes your dinner reservations fo the duration of your stay... or stand in line outside, up to you.

Rooms: GET THE PREMIUM ROOM. The ground floor beachfront jr suite is fabulous. Hot tub on the patio, private lounge chairs right up against the beach and about 10 steps to the sand.

Property: So we booked the Barcelo Palace side as the adults only portion was not available to book when we made the reservations due to extended closures from COVID. If I had to do it again I would do the same. We spent the vast majority of our time at the adults only side as they had more of the vibe we were looking for. Also better buffet on that side fore sure (another premium benefit in being able to eat on both sides). The Palace side had frat party vibes and was packed all the time. If that is what you are into then you wont be disappointed. The adults only side was far more laced back and the staff there would bring you drinks pool side. So to each their own but I see this as an added benefit property having the choice for either vibe depending on how you are feeling that day.

Food: Over all its good. Like with most things in life you need to manage your expectations. For breakfast and lunch the food is Buffett style and most of it is good, some of it great, some of it is terrible. The good far out ways the bad and honestly there is a good bit of personal preference between the above category’s. For Dinner the stand out is Kyoto... amazing. The steakhouse was also very good and then the Spanish and Mediterranean were acceptable. All very nice facilities and the staff... first class.

Entertainment: SO due to COVID the clubs and Live entertainment ares were not operating. The Casino somehow evaded these restrictions and we had a blast there each night.

COVID testing- probably the best area for improvement. Took about two hours to get through this process. I would suggest to the hotel to have people schedule into blocks of time that the team can manage instead of trying to manage a hundred people showing up at an event and creating a backlog.

So In closing… book it. You will have a great time.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank JeremyO557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César Güílamo, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Barceló Hotels & Resorts for your holidays and for choosing our Barceló Bavaro Palace hotel this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that we were able to provide you a delightful stay in our resort and that we fulfilled your expectations. We are glad that our service in overall and friendly hardworking staff, made your special trip unforgettable. Thank you for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all.
Once again, we appreciate your valuable comments, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

Cesar Güílamo
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Everything was very good , my only concern was all flooring.
Was very slippery.
Had my granddaughter and all family there. We had 4 rooms rented.
8 of us total and we all have hard time with the floors. Very very slippery

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank anmvolley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
César Güílamo, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Bavaro Palace hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay.

We are surprised with your comments about slippery floors, we are very sorry that this has been your perception which surprises us quite a lot since receiving this type of comments is not usual for us, however we sincerely regret the inconvenience that this may have caused to you or any of your family members, we will be taking notes of your comments to evaluate possible solutions and avoid any accident on property.

Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Punta Cana.

Regards,

Cesar Güílamo
General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews