We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$385
US$285
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$216
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karibo Punta Cana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$561
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$343
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (17,795)
Filter reviews
17,795 results
Traveler rating
9,014
4,816
2,002
1,033
930
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,014
4,816
2,002
1,033
930
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal serviceamerican grillavenue bargabi restaurantgolf cartla gondolatropical lobbyvip loungegabi poollevel sectionsteak and lobsterdominican restauranttime sharebreakfast and lunchkids clubdominican republicdinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 17,795 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice property with friendly staff, good food, nice beach and pool area. Entertainment included activities at the beach and pool area during the day; casino, theater shows and dancing in the evenings.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCT, Community Manager at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Donna,

We would like to thank you for your amazing feedback! It is a pleasure to read your review and realize what a great experience you had at our hotel.

We truly appreciate your acknowledgement of our services, beach, pool, activities, restaurants and staff. We feel honored!

Hopefully, we will be welcoming you back in the near future. Your family at Punta Cana will be awaiting your return.

Warm Regards,

Dariel Gómez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the resort in March .A great place to visit the resort is very clean the people are very attentive. Ask for Elvis he is the best. The food is resort food not bad. This is our second time going to the resort. It was like returning home. Very relaxing place to go . They wait on you and want to make your stay great .

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCT, Community Manager at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ronald,

Thanks a lot for your amazing review and for the valuable time you invested to share your wonderful review with the whole TripAdvisor community.

We strive to offer our guests a memorable experience and, in this sense, we are glad to know we achieved our purpose during your last stay at Meliá Caribe Tropical. Thanks a lot for your kind appreciation of our services, facilities, food and staff. For that matter, we will gladly pass on your gratitude to Elvis, who will be thrilled to know his efforts were appreciated.

Thanks for choosing us as your vacation getaway. We look forward to welcome you back, hopefully, in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Dariel Gómez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is large but has some trollies and golf carts to take people to the beach and other parts but they were on a schedule. The landscaping was very nice even with some minor construction going on. The food was par for the DR value. Drinks and bartenders were all great and the service was top notch.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Honeybun1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCT, Community Manager at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for the time you invested to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers.

It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant time at our hotel and that you appreciated our facilities, services, restaurants and staff.

Thanks a lot for your recommendation of our hotel. Whenever you feel the need to relax and be pampered in a beautiful Caribbean setting, just come visit us. We will be awaiting your return.

Warm Regards,

Dariel Gómez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed from June 11-17 in the hotel. I asked for an upgrade to The Level area, vaciase saw the reviews that shows that the food, rooms and areas are better. My reviews:

1. Nice hotel, clean, great looking landscaping
2. Room- little dated, need some TLC. Not that is terrible but need some updates , example Sofas. Hot water only some times on the day!!! Late evening was not working.
3. Food- Gabi have great food (Andres was great!!) nice service, Best overall restaurant. Other restaurants with good food: Capri, Agora, and Gondola.
4. Nightlife - have shows almost every night but, the area needs some air fans to cool it. Shows were fine, can be better. Dance area- in the lobby, DJ some days, DJ + singers other days. Not bad, but same as the theater, need more fans around
5. Inside transportation- ufff ... need more trolleys and golf carts. Not enough when have full house.
6. No place for teenagers!!! Not allowed in the adult zone, and not fit in the kids zone. Very disappointing for my 16 year son.
7. No place for young adults- my 21 year old daughter had no place to hang, only the pool and beach
8. Very relaxing for adults

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank HiramClaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCT, Community Manager at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Claudio,

I would like to thank you for your awesome and sincere review. We appreciate the time you invested to share your recent experience at our resort with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to know you had a great time with us and we extend our sincere appreciation for your detailed description of our facilities and services.

Thanks for bringing to our attention some of the areas that might need our attention. Rest assured, we will definitely share your remarks regarding our rooms, transportation, fans in some of our public areas and activities for teenagers and young adults, with all the departments involved. We strive to offer our guests an unforgettable experience.

Thanks for choosing us as your vacation getaway this year. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Dariel Gómez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for a week in early June for our 35th anniversary! We had an excellent stay and a fantastic host named Jose’ Minaya! He went above and beyond, making sure we had a special and memorable stay! Great place. Ask for Jose’, he’ll take care of you!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to beach and pool!
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailweber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCT, Community Manager at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Meliá Caribe Tropical as your anniversary destination. We feel honored!

Thanks for your awesome and honest review. We are delighted to know you had a great stay with us and that our team, specifically José, went the extra mile to offer you a more memorable anniversary trip. We will surely pass on your comments to José, who will be glad to know his efforts and kind attitude were appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you back, hopefully, in the near future. Your family at Punta Cana will be awaiting your return.

Warm Regards,

Dariel Gómez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews