We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
29
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful location feel at home friends and family the owner fish roman hilltop board pak villa house foreigners degrees surfers improvement waves beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

We stay only one night here and choose the villa with small pool in the hill. The view is superb. If we booked from online website we got breakfast only, but if we book directly to the hotel we will got breakfast, dinner and lunch. The food was so delicious. Will come back for sure!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Angela Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We were here (Oct) in the low season. We had some rain, it was overcast, the surf was not big (still 3m waves), most rooms were empty: perfect.
I can only say it was perfect. The service, the friendly staff, the pool, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Only downside is to see how plastics are ruining our planet. It is everywhere outside the resort. That is a shame. Looking at other reviews around Java and Bali, it is not different elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MeesMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Desa Limasan was the best place we've ever stayed in Indonesia. Located just a few steps to a perfect beach with amazing world-class waves, it provided a playground of fun including a beautiful pool, paddle board adventures (included in cost), activities for kids and adults alike. The food was incredible. Three meals a day served at residence, the service was prompt and always on-time! Desa Limasan had all the western amenities one could wish including hot/cold bathing with great pressure, an in-room water dispenser with hot and cold filtered water, as well as daily immaculate cleaning by the staff. I couldn't say better things about every staff member and owner, who treated us as welcomed guests and family!

For future adventurers, a few tips.
- Arrive/depart at night- less traffic on the roads from Yogyakarta to Desa Limasan and Watukarung beach.
- Expect a 2.5-3.5 hour drive from Yogyakarta with bumpy roads yet beautiful scenery.
- The beach is not for beginner/inexperienced surfers or swimmers. There is a very strong rip current going out to sea.
- There is a great convenience store with adult/baby toiletries, medical supplies, packaged food and drink right nearby Desa Limasan in Watukarung.
- When booking, contact Desa Limasan direct as meals are included in total cost per night.
- Fun fact: this area has only had electricity for about 10 years (amazing!) so just remember, if the wifi isn't super fast, you're at the edge of a jungle :)

Thank you Desa Limasan, Roman, Takim, and all the staff for your kindness and hospitality. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad place to stay!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Whitney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at Desa Limasan and we loved every minute of it. We are not surfers but it was fascinating to watch the experts surf the dangerous double break at Watu Karung beach. The resort itself is absolutely top notch with beautiful villas built in traditional Javanese style, a wonderful swimming pool, great food, excellent staff and service and a great location from where we visited waterfalls, beaches and the fabulous Guo Gong limestone caves. A very relaxing place where you can just veg out release all those tensions. Pak Roman has done a wonderful job to design and build this gem of a place. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: choose a villa to suit your group.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CapitaineKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We only had one night to stay in the wonderful two bedroom, two bathroom house. View from the veranda on the garden and the sea. The houses are gorgeous with comfortable traditional furniture and all services. Nice pool and garden, acces to the beach where you can buy local refreshments and food. The sea is very goor for surfing and the with the characteristic rocks it gives a splendid view. Nice food for breakfast and dinner. A place with strong good energy, where I practiced yoga and meditation at sunrise. Luxury, peace, nature and space. We will definitely visit again, and stay longer!

Room Tip: Every house in this resort is splendid, you cannot go wrong
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews