We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marlon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliette(Chetumal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Los Cocos(Chetumal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ucum(Chetumal)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
6
14
19
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
14
19
5
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night as part of our roundtrip. We were there 2 days before easter, city was complete abandoned... Hotel was OK, but not more than that. We had breakfast a cross the street by grand Marlon

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank RobynT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

It was okay but pool was a bit dirty and in the room had garbage left over guessing from previews guests. On top of the closet there was bottles and dirty cups left. Honestly it was okay but not for couple looking to enjoy alone time.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank mybad2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

I haven't been in the Grand Marlon accross the street but Hotel Marlon is poor. Luckily we only stayed one night and used it as a stopover. The ground floor rooms are moist and damp, and when we complained about the noisy airco machines we luckily got 2 rooms on the 1st floor which were acceptable.
We didn't use the pool because it looked dirty and the electric wiring for the lighting at the pool looked very unsafe(!)
Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: don't go for the ground floor rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
1  Thank W63Fre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016

everythig was excelenent, its very nice hotel with nice roomes and nice breakfast. You can buy something %% bear the hotek in Oxxo, and we have exchenge point ner the hotel, so you can change the money

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarzejGSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

We stayed here for one night. Room was clean and air condition works. The internet services wasn't too good on the room. We didn't use the pool because it was a bit dirty but that was probably due to all the rain. Overall, the hotel is worth what you pay for it.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy_2313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews