We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food is no good and price is so high”
Review of Secret Garden

Secret Garden
Ranked #198 of 262 Restaurants in Cagayan de Oro
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 14, 2018

I ordered a lot for 4 people knowing it will be good food as the price is high. I was so disappointed. the bibimbap is so ordinary, the ramen is out of the packet noodles (like karenderia) I expect a chef made noodles. I wasted 2,740 pesos for a karenderia-like food. I will never again go to this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jeanedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2015

When my cravings for Korean food is on, Secret Garden is the place to go. Well, it's not my first time to eat here as I always tagged along with me my friends. I really appreciate the taste of their food but I somehow could feel that I am not pleased with their service. The crew seems to be very polite but when it comes to attending your needs and orders, they are not that really good at all.

One thing I've noticed: waiters/waitresses should use a pen and paper when taking orders. I am impressed as to how the waitress remembered all of the food we ordered but that will leave a bad impression to others. Even staff who are working in luxurious restaurants use a pen and paper in taking down guests orders.

Also, I've noticed one female crew... well I am not really sure of what her position in that establishment is, but she only attends to male guests. How about us females, aren't you supposed to serve and attend to our needs too?

The place is just fine and the food is great. Maybe work more on the staff's guest training and I am sure, this place would be jjang(best)!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 신재 문
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

We went to have lunch for the first in this place. I really like their foods but I was not so impressed with the whole place. Especially it was named SECRET GARDEN, so I thought there's a nice relaxing garden to look at while enjoying our meal. Well just saying.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Irish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

I really would have enjoyed the food because they were all delicious; but the service was just terrible because of the waitress who attended to us. She wasn't attentive enough to ask us if we'd like to cook the BBQ for ourselves. They served our BBQ orders already cooked and I was disappointed by that because we weren't really in a hurry. We just wanted to enjoy ourselves before eating, and cooking it ourselves would do the trick.

I recommend that they should train their staff well next time. Ask the costumers or suggest to the costumers of what they want.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 1, 2015

Four of us sat down for an evening of sampling korean food and drinking and reminiscing school ties. The kim chee was delicious, as well as the noodles and e fresh vegetables. The Korean barbecue was great, of course. Nice place to party with frienthds. Quiet, too.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mariano Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Secret Garden also viewed

Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
 
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province
 

Been to Secret Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.