We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pacifico Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
GC Suites Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand City Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cagayan Park View Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
View Hotel
De Luxe Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The VIP Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
R Suites(Cagayan de Oro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Dynasty Court Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maxandrea Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
8
12
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
12
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barstrong water pressurestandard roomnice hotelthe ground floorkilolongganisataxipillowsbedwificitydivisoriacdoairport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 25 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxe room last December 2015.The hotel is clean , staffs are friendly, but at first day we had a difficult time cus most tricycle / taxi drivers didn't know the hotel yet since its new but all went good. The food are just average but what I love is their E-Bar at the rooftop , it's just cool having drinks , quite romantic anyway :) Definitely gonna stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MedyoMaldita85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor P, Manager at The Pacifico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Hi liezel948!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Our objective at The Pacifico is to make your stay as relaxing as possible and create a home away from home atmosphere. We welcome your reviews to ensure we deliver on our promise.

We apologize if you experienced any incovenience. If you have any trouble looking for our hotel, feel free to call our front office and we will be happy to give directions for you.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. We love the E-bar too!

We hope to see you again soon here at The Pacifico Boutique Hotel.

Thank you again for your patronage liezel948.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights in a King Room. It was very spacious and clean and had everything that we needed including great aircon and fast WiFI. The bedsheets were incredibly soft and we had very good nights sleep apart from Saturday night. Right outside the hotel is a hotspot for teenagers with cars and bikes and loud music and they kept going until 5am the next day.

The coffee and food is fantastic and we really enjoyed the cocktails and live music in the E Bar. Definitely recommended but bring earplugs for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank msytempleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor P, Owner at The Pacifico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Hi Mstempleman,

Thanks for your review. We value our clients opinion and we use this as a benchmark to improve our service. The noise you mentioned from our neighbouring establishment who entertains the loud noise of their patrons and their cars, has been an ongoing issue in the area and beyond our control. Unfortunately the issue it is yet to be addressed by the local council. Rest assured we are working with the local authorities to minimise the noise and disturbance in the neighbourhood.

Thanks Again. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Pacifico Boutique Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

decided to spend the weekend with my family in Cagayan de Oro to experience white water rafting. I saw their summer special for Php 7200+ for two. Amazing deal. Love this Hotel. The rooms are big and the beds are sooooooo comfortable. Love the bamboo silk sheets as well. I wish they would open EBAR, their rooftop bar, earlier though. Will definitely come back :) :)

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Asiocabasag02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor P, Owner at The Pacifico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Hi Asiocabasag02,

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the famous adventure activities CDO is famous for. E bar will be open at your service upon your return. Please do come back to avail of our year round specials!

Looking forward to serving you again at The Pacifico Boutique Hotel.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

I checked in at The Pacifico Boutique Hotel overnight because our house was fumigated, I love my suite room its so clean the bed is so lovely. I love the coffee at Crema, I think its one of the best coffee lattes I've had next to ILLY. I highly recommend this centrally located hotel.

#staycation
#myhotelofchoiceinCDO

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor P, Owner at The Pacifico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Hi Cate A,

Appreciate the time you took to write a review. We at the Pacifico are coffee lovers too hence we only serve the finest 100% arabica beans we source globally. Rest assured we will never fail in delivering the perfect cup - every time! Do stay with us again in your next #staycation

Looking forward to seeing you again at The Pacifico Boutique Hotel.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

My first time to check in at the Pacifico Boutique Hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at how such a small hotel has almost 5 star amenities. I love how the bed is so comfortable and the bamboo sheets are so soft, I can just sleep the entire day. Love the rooftop bar as well. I wish they had more drinks in their room fridge aside from beer and please add more snacks also. Hats off to the very helpful and friendly staff. Thanks! Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
Thank Xtine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor P, Owner at The Pacifico Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Hi Xtine V,

Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our amenities included in our affordable rates. In the Pacifico we know our guests value a good nights sleep so we ensure we give them the best beds, sheets and pillows to ensure they are well rested.
Glad to know we are on the right track.

Do come visit us again as we have specials all year round.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at The Pacifico Boutique Hotel.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews