We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
9
1
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
1
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Ivory Pension House is close to a lot to a lot of good restaurants and cafes, you can just walk to most places.

The staff is amazing and friendly! Any request is met with immediately. The rooms are comfortable and had what we needed during our short time there.

Will definitely be my go to for all CDO trips.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 417jodiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

They charge me 100 pesos for my 1 yr old baby because they consider it extra person!!!!
Amazing!!!!!!
Charging me gor the 9 and 5 yr old would have been fair but for an infant, grabe naman.
I hope they can look into these things and review their policy

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank jaymolde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

My family and I were able to stay in one of the new rooms and it was really comfortable and clean. The location was very convenient because the malls and other good restaurants are just walking distance from it. Also appreciated that we could ask the staff to buy food for us from nearby restaurants, especially in the days that we were tired. Highly recommend this place :)

Room tip: accessibility, new rooms are worth it, traveler friendly, perfect for travelers, comfortable, clean, near the best malls
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Don't confuse my five star rating; it is a two star pension house. They provided a bed, bathroom and not much else, but they did it well. The staff was great on every level, providing prompt and friendly service. We liked the small patio and the location is right where we wanted to be.

We were surprised by what they did not provide: toilet paper, soap, drinking water and other necessities cost extra. But it wasn't that much. We were pleased with the laundry service they provided and we did not mind paying that.

We felt safe the entire week. The guards were friendly and as helpful as the rest of the staff.

We would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MGMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoryPensionHouse, General Manager at Ivory Pension House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you sir for a very honest and fair review. Our aim has always been to provide clean amenities at a reasonable price. We encourage our staff to be courteous and honest in order to serve guests like you better. Please feel free to email us if you have further suggestions regarding our place, at ivorypensionhouse@gmail.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We just booked a room good for 6 persons. Though it's quite small, it's worth the price. Wifi is not that good that we need to use our own data connection. Parking area is enough for guests. Just a walking distance to Linketkai mall and Robinsons.

Room tip: Book in advance. Check their website.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 12weibind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvoryPensionHouse, General Manager at Ivory Pension House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

We have taken your concerns seriously sir and have added wireless routers to improve our wifi service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews