We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$46
View deal
FindHotel
US$25
View deal
Agoda.com
US$46
US$24
View deal
SAVE US$22
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Trip.comUS$25
eDreamsUS$46
PricelineUS$32
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
8
9
6
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
9
6
7
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

The New Dawn Hotel Plus is a modern-built downtown hotel offering simple rooms with free Wi-Fi, plus a casual cafe and a gym.

Situated in Cagayan de Oro, this hotel is within a 10-minute walk of Centrio Mall and Xavier University, Ateneo de Cagayan. Museo de Oro and more.

#LVPMoment✔️

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank leonides_v_pena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Once we arrived at reception, the staff told us to deliver the receipt to our room but never did,we kept on calling to request for a cloth or any solution to block the sunlight since the blinds on window kept us awake all day and so it was restless but they never did. Three days its been agony to sleep. They never care. Worst part was when housekeeping cleaned our room, we saw in the mirror that she was using our towel to wipe the bowl and other parts of the toilet which was sooo gross! She shouldnt use guests towels to clean, Yukk! Never recommended. Worst service.

Room tip: Bring cloth to block sunlight Request for new towels Never stay here!
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travelermoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms_Chona, General Manager at New Dawn Hotel Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Travelermoi,
Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. Rest assured that we are taking immediate steps to investigate this case regarding staff cleaning, room quality and other service standard. We will ensure that with additional staff training that guest request will always be top priority.

We do appreciate any and all guest feedback. For further assistance on this , please email us at sales@grandcityhotelscdo.com for Operations Manager assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2019

Located at the center of Cagayan de Oro with a dominating tallest green building in the city you could not miss it. Problem is it is beside a hospital. expect sirens wailing even at night while you sleep. Rooms are big and clean but you can hear you next door neighbors talking. Elevators are small, security is ok, you need a key card to go to your floor. Receptionist are not so friendly, can't even give you a smile. The roof top bar & restaurant is its strong point though.

Lastly you have to get your breakfast coupon every morning at the receptionist desk and the breakfast is not that great.

over all just a place to lie your head at night while you do you work in the day.

Room tip: Get a room on the top floor
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms_Chona, Manager at New Dawn Hotel Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Mr Mac,
Thank you so much for taking time out to provide details on your stay with us in Cagayan de Oro. As it is located in the heart of the city, it is unfortunate that some street sounds may be heard, we do offer rooms on higher floors for our light sleepers which can be requested at check in or at time of reservation. We do take note on the check in experience and will be sure to raise this point for our staff training sessions. Thank you very much once again and we hope you do choose to stay with us again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

The room has plenty of light, both natural and artificial;cabinets, table, counter tops at convenient locations.4 convenience outlets, plenty of mirrors. As a business traveler it has everything I want but the bathroom might not be Person with Disabilities friendly as the door and toilet settings might not allow wheelchair to pass without difficulty.

Room tip: higher floors are quieter
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laonsina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms_Chona, Manager at New Dawn Hotel Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Laonsina,
Thank you very much for taking time out to write us a review. We are happy to hear that the room facilities matched your needs as a business traveler as well as other amenities like daily buffet breakfast.
For PWD rooms, we do offer rooms per floor, this can be requested at check in or at time of booking.
We do hope you decide to stay with us again on a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

Staffs were very honest and polite. We did not have any problems at all. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Overall, its worthy of its price. Location was great also. :) it is near ayala mall and a great restaurant (cucina higala) was also accessible. Its just walking distance from there.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sienejanupay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms_Chona, Manager at New Dawn Hotel Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear sienejanupay
Thank you for taking time out to write us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our city location, conveniently close to most major malls, restaurants and with a rooftop restobar dining option on site. We hope you choose to stay with us again on a future stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews