We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$24
Hotels.comUS$24
Expedia.comUS$24
HurbUS$24
Booking.comUS$24
PricelineUS$25
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
17
15
23
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
15
23
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

This hotel is very old and need a lot of renovation. Staffs are very friendly and try to be helpful, but some facilities are just could not be changed.
Rooms are stuffy, bathtub stained, and wifi almost nonexistent in higher rooms.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Utama2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2019

A pretty good location for a reasonably priced old hotel. Within the bustling Divisoria district where shops, restaurants and commuter stops are a common sight. Comfortable sleep and clean (although dated) room. Service was ok. Parking is limited but guarded. Did not try the in-house restaurant, but it looked busy.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Lilburn815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in the heart Cagayan de Oro, within the vicinity of Divisoria. Store and food Chains are all within reach.

The hotel lobby though it smells like baygon is well kept. The room we took is just enough for my husband and I. It is old but clean. It has a bath tub but the water is a little brown, perhaps because it is coming from a deep well. It has basic amenities.

The buffet breakfast was just right for the price offering of 130 Php. The staff were accommodating enough as well. All in all the hotel is just right especially when you consider its price.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank JudilynnSolidum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Premises: It is within the heart of the CDO plaza and is near to a couple of establishments such as fastfood chains, dry market, banks, etc. The entrance is always guarded making you feel safer

Place: Although this hotel is a bit old, the check-in and check-out processes were swift (less than 10 minutes), the rooms that I've tried needs general housekeeping from vertical to horizontal surfaces). The signal is quite strong both for cellular (globe and smart) and wifi

Passion for Service: Frequent guest (usually 2-3 nights) of this hotel due to my client's preferred accommodation and I can say that this hotel continually improves and listens to comments I always left in the room, i.e., lighting at the hallway needs improvement, breakfast serving time needs to be on-time, etc.

Plate:I was not able to try their food especially for breakfast since I have to be on the road at 7:00 am. The breakfast buffet usually starts at 6:30 am however, for a couple of times that I stayed here, I have never experienced that the breakfast was ready at 6:30, not even at 6:45 am.

Price: Reasonable due to its location

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VSoliven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

P1080
Overnight stayed with 1 infant and toddler.
we had the superior room (Room #412) our first room was extremely dim, which was not friendly to kids. Don't have WiFi signal and telephone doesn't have dial tone, we tried the basic trouble shooting but the wirings was very dusty. We transferred from one room to another and still WiFi didn't work and AC also wasn't working well.

breakfast: P120/person (not sure) but it was 300 Plus something for 3 pax.

Staff: good, accommodating but not soo friendly. maybe it could better If staffs will put smiles on their face specially front desk and guard.

Room: no complimentary drinks, incomplete toiletries (1 toothbrush only no soap and shampoo)

Facilities: need maintenance specially for the wiring at the back of the telephone table.
Very dim light ( unadjustable) not friendly to kids. No scent at all (like other budget type hotel. Very old facilities.

Location: heart of the city, accessible to everything like spa, restaurants and banks.
Close to malls also.

Cleanliness: 8/10
Value for money: 8/10

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank ElleMisiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews