We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museo del Seminario Conciliar de Nueva Caceres
Save
Review Highlights
A centuries old edifice. A must-visit!

This is a historic site. The seminary has a Museum full of Catholic church items and old paintings... read more

Reviewed 29 December 2017
Budji T
Accessible, within the cathedral compound

The museo del seminario conciliar de Nueva Caceres is located inside the Naga Metropolitan... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2016
SherwinJoseph
,
Luzon, Philippines
via mobile
Read all 6 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Naga
from US$125.00
More Info
from US$97.94
More Info
from US$138.00
More Info
from US$138.00
More Info
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
4
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The museo del seminario conciliar de Nueva Caceres is located inside the Naga Metropolitan Cathedral compound.

You won't get lost here. The museum is easily noticeable because of its red brickwalls and attractive design.

Huge Parking space is provided to visitors. Nearby is the Porta Mariae and the Naga Metropolitan Cathedral.
Walking distance from the place is the Universidad de Sta. Isabel.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank SherwinJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2014

The museum is situated inside the Holy Rosary Minor Seminary compound. It's quite a familiar place for me as I'd been in and out of it many times as a student. But I noticed the seminary building has had some face lift both inside and out which has given the entire edifice a fresher, more polished look; especially the facade which still has that old, magnificent Italian renaissance look on it. One place you really can't afford to just pass by without grabbing a camera to snap a few shots.

And speaking of what the Museum has in store for its curious visitors, once can find religious statues, old books and vestments used by the archdiocesan clergy, as well as a collection of archaeological relics made up of old Chinese vases, ancient burial jars, and other interesting stuffs; including some fossilized Jurassic eggs. The place is truly a must-see for the travel buff.

Date of experience: September 2014
2  Thank Bootsbotoy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I actually studied here for 2yrs. The building itself is historical. I think it's more than 400 yrs old, one of the oldest in the Philippines.

The museum has a rich display of relics and antiques showcasing the early Catholic religious rituals and celebrations.

Thank Bornok_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2011

we visited this place on a sunday so we are unable to get in but was able to see the exteriors and was awed by its beauty.

Date of experience: November 2011
1  Thank Lcar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews