We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$72
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balay de la Rama(Legazpi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$30
US$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Venezia(Legazpi)
US$59
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balai Tinay Guesthouse(Legazpi)(Great Value!)
US$18
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayon Backpackers Hostel(Legazpi)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
18
53
44
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
53
44
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini restaurantmayon volcanowifi connectionstandard roomlegazpi citybreakfast buffettricycleairportreceptionisttoothpastetoilet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

It is a clean quiet place that gives a glimpse of the Mayon peak. Adjacent garage was not only convenient but also comforting.

The receptionist was initially aiming for strict compliance to the 2pm check in but the manager found a way to accommodate us at 12nn.

Breakfast the morning after being served by courteous staff made the refillable coffee a bonus!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaHotel, Account Executive at La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Greetings from La Piazza Hotel!

We would like to say thank you for your review and we really appreciate it. It has always been our goal to make every guest's stay pleasurable and feel welcome. Thank you for choosing La Piazza Hotel. God bless. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Attended a conference in this place recently. The place is good for such meetings, with big conference rooms and good sound system.. the food was okay and the staff were real nice. The place is very accessible and the price is reasonable..

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yolyg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaHotel, Account Executive at La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Greetings from La Piazza Hotel!

We would like to say thank you for your review and we really appreciate it. It has always been our goal to make every guest's stay pleasurable and feel welcome. Thank you for choosing La Piazza Hotel. God bless. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Room is big but it doesnt have the feeling of coziness. Room design could be improved. No nice view of mayon volcano.
Good thing is very friendly staff, accommodating and with free airport shuttle. Already stayed gere twice thus good for short stay.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Quennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We stayed here for four nights while attending a convention in LCC. The accommodation is good but the internet connection at room 31 (and all other rooms upstairs) are very poor. In fact no connection at all. When I tried to inform the front desk about it all, all they had to say was "will refresh the router mam". For four days there was no internet connection in our room, I need to go to the lobby to connect.

And we ate the same sausage for four days for their complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristine46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaHotel, Account Executive at La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Greetings from La Piazza Hotel!

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We sincerely appreciate all comments. Rest assured that we will try our best to work on the issues you mentioned. Thank you for the feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve ourselves. God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The hotel's location is quiet and very near to almost anything; airport, city center, bus station etc. There are not much business establishments around though.

The hotel lobby is small and simple with a mini restaurant and bar near the small function rooms. A bigger franchise restaurant is on the other side adjacent to the bigger function rooms. The toilet in the common area may not be so clean though.

The hotel rooms are in the inner court of the area and are not really interconnected. There is the main building in front where the lobby, restaurant bar and function rooms are. The next building, where the suites are, is separated by the driveway but the passage way is covered by a roof.

In the inner court are the standard rooms with a separate garage for each room. This set-up reminds me of motels/love hotels. Access to the rooms may not be good on rainy days. You may ask the front desk for umbrellas if it is raining though. Please note that some standard rooms are only accessible by stairs!

We had a standard room. It is fine but it needs thorough cleaning!!! The back of the TV, the top of the cupboards and the floor under the bed are filled with dust. Otherwise, it is fine. The air-conditioner is working well, there is TV and WiFi connection although it is poor. You need to be near the window for better signal.

The toilet in the room is fine as well and it got windows, which is good. Quite basic! The water pressure is not good though and the hot water takes a while to flow.

We only had breakfast in the hotel. What they offer is limited but they are fine. The banquet staff are friendly and attentive.

One thing I was not so satisfied about is the maintenance service. One evening, the toilet got clogged so I called the lobby for a repair. I was told that the maintenance staff will come but we waited until it was already late. So I called the lobby and told them to attend to it in the morning. I reminded them again after breakfast but no one came until we informed the room service of the problem. And then they took action but it was already noon.

It also seems to me that the lobby staff are not so helpful as they do not seem to make sure that the maintenance attend to us ASAP. One time, I also asked them to call a taxi as we need to go to the hospital but we waited for over 15 minutes hence we decided to take a tricycle instead. It did not take us five minutes to get one. The lobby staff doesn't seem bothered that we had to wait and that we are going to the hospital.

The hotel doesn't offer that much but it does provide you with a decent place to sleep and good location. The price is anyway fair and you will tend to go out and explore the city, so it is fine.

Room Tip: Some standard rooms are only accessible by stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AkoSiAys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaHotel, Account Executive at La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Greetings from La Piazza Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your satisfaction. Rest assured that we will improve on this matter. Hope to see you again soon. God bless! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews