We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel values guests' time...NOT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Free airport shuttle arrived late for pick up, no airport representative present and had to contact hotel. Check in quick but no room available until 2pm, even if check out time is 12noon, and despite repeated inquiries. Waited for 7 hrs. Front desk counter looks rundown. Standard Room is basic with 2 single beds, 32" flat tv with cignal cable, a/c, toilet & bath with soap & toothpaste/brush, a carport. Complimentary breakfast offered no variety
, though there's a omelet station. Free airport shuttle to airport was delayed 20 minutes, requested for a specific time but front desk called shuttle only upon inquiry. Only the housekeeping is worth commending. Dining option limited to HapChan inside hotel & pricey hotel food. On a clear & sunny day, great view of Mayon from the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Travel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaHotel, Account Executive at La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Greetings from La Piazza Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your satisfaction. Rest assured that we will improve on this matter. Hope to see you again soon. God bless! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

It is a clean quiet place that gives a glimpse of the Mayon peak. Adjacent garage was not only convenient but also comforting.

The receptionist was initially aiming for strict compliance to the 2pm check in but the manager found a way to accommodate us at 12nn.

Breakfast the morning after being served by courteous staff made the refillable coffee a bonus!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaHotel, Account Executive at La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Greetings from La Piazza Hotel!

We would like to say thank you for your review and we really appreciate it. It has always been our goal to make every guest's stay pleasurable and feel welcome. Thank you for choosing La Piazza Hotel. God bless. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Attended a conference in this place recently. The place is good for such meetings, with big conference rooms and good sound system.. the food was okay and the staff were real nice. The place is very accessible and the price is reasonable..

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yolyg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaHotel, Account Executive at La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Greetings from La Piazza Hotel!

We would like to say thank you for your review and we really appreciate it. It has always been our goal to make every guest's stay pleasurable and feel welcome. Thank you for choosing La Piazza Hotel. God bless. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Room is big but it doesnt have the feeling of coziness. Room design could be improved. No nice view of mayon volcano.
Good thing is very friendly staff, accommodating and with free airport shuttle. Already stayed gere twice thus good for short stay.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Quennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

We stayed here for four nights while attending a convention in LCC. The accommodation is good but the internet connection at room 31 (and all other rooms upstairs) are very poor. In fact no connection at all. When I tried to inform the front desk about it all, all they had to say was "will refresh the router mam". For four days there was no internet connection in our room, I need to go to the lobby to connect.

And we ate the same sausage for four days for their complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristine46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaHotel, Account Executive at La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Greetings from La Piazza Hotel!

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We sincerely appreciate all comments. Rest assured that we will try our best to work on the issues you mentioned. Thank you for the feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve ourselves. God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legazpi hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel St. Ellis
Hotel St. Ellis
#6 of 14 in Legazpi
172 reviews
2 km away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#5 of 14 in Legazpi
493 reviews
0.9 km away
Casablanca Suites
Casablanca Suites
#1 of 14 in Legazpi
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Emerald Boutique Hotel
Emerald Boutique Hotel
#3 of 14 in Legazpi
29 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#2 of 14 in Legazpi
170 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Villa Angelina
Hotel Villa Angelina
#8 of 14 in Legazpi
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Imelda Roces Avenue, Legazpi, Luzon 4500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legazpi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Price Range: ₱2,021 - ₱2,779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing