We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful Overnite ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

It is a clean quiet place that gives a glimpse of the Mayon peak. Adjacent garage was not only convenient but also comforting.

The receptionist was initially aiming for strict compliance to the 2pm check in but the manager found a way to accommodate us at 12nn.

Breakfast the morning after being served by courteous staff made the refillable coffee a bonus!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 118 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2017

Attended a conference in this place recently. The place is good for such meetings, with big conference rooms and good sound system.. the food was okay and the staff were real nice. The place is very accessible and the price is reasonable..

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yolyg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Room is big but it doesnt have the feeling of coziness. Room design could be improved. No nice view of mayon volcano.
Good thing is very friendly staff, accommodating and with free airport shuttle. Already stayed gere twice thus good for short stay.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Quennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

We stayed here for four nights while attending a convention in LCC. The accommodation is good but the internet connection at room 31 (and all other rooms upstairs) are very poor. In fact no connection at all. When I tried to inform the front desk about it all, all they had to say was "will refresh the router mam". For four days there was no internet connection in our room, I need to go to the lobby to connect.

And we ate the same sausage for four days for their complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristine46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017

The hotel's location is quiet and very near to almost anything; airport, city center, bus station etc. There are not much business establishments around though.

The hotel lobby is small and simple with a mini restaurant and bar near the small function rooms. A bigger franchise restaurant is on the other side adjacent to the bigger function rooms. The toilet in the common area may not be so clean though.

The hotel rooms are in the inner court of the area and are not really interconnected. There is the main building in front where the lobby, restaurant bar and function rooms are. The next building, where the suites are, is separated by the driveway but the passage way is covered by a roof.

In the inner court are the standard rooms with a separate garage for each room. This set-up reminds me of motels/love hotels. Access to the rooms may not be good on rainy days. You may ask the front desk for umbrellas if it is raining though. Please note that some standard rooms are only accessible by stairs!

We had a standard room. It is fine but it needs thorough cleaning!!! The back of the TV, the top of the cupboards and the floor under the bed are filled with dust. Otherwise, it is fine. The air-conditioner is working well, there is TV and WiFi connection although it is poor. You need to be near the window for better signal.

The toilet in the room is fine as well and it got windows, which is good. Quite basic! The water pressure is not good though and the hot water takes a while to flow.

We only had breakfast in the hotel. What they offer is limited but they are fine. The banquet staff are friendly and attentive.

One thing I was not so satisfied about is the maintenance service. One evening, the toilet got clogged so I called the lobby for a repair. I was told that the maintenance staff will come but we waited until it was already late. So I called the lobby and told them to attend to it in the morning. I reminded them again after breakfast but no one came until we informed the room service of the problem. And then they took action but it was already noon.

It also seems to me that the lobby staff are not so helpful as they do not seem to make sure that the maintenance attend to us ASAP. One time, I also asked them to call a taxi as we need to go to the hospital but we waited for over 15 minutes hence we decided to take a tricycle instead. It did not take us five minutes to get one. The lobby staff doesn't seem bothered that we had to wait and that we are going to the hospital.

The hotel doesn't offer that much but it does provide you with a decent place to sleep and good location. The price is anyway fair and you will tend to go out and explore the city, so it is fine.

Room Tip: Some standard rooms are only accessible by stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AkoSiAys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaHotel, Account Executive at La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Greetings from La Piazza Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your satisfaction. Rest assured that we will improve on this matter. Hope to see you again soon. God bless! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legazpi hotels
1.9 km away
Emerald Boutique Hotel
Emerald Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Legazpi
26 reviews
2.0 km away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#4 of 14 in Legazpi
479 reviews
0.9 km away
Casablanca Suites
Casablanca Suites
#2 of 14 in Legazpi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 14 in Legazpi
167 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel St. Ellis
Hotel St. Ellis
#6 of 14 in Legazpi
169 reviews
1.1 km away
Pepperland Hotel
Pepperland Hotel
#9 of 14 in Legazpi
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Imelda Roces Avenue, Legazpi, Luzon 4500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legazpi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Price Range: ₱2,002 - ₱2,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing