We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Venezia(Legazpi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legazpi Garden Hotel(Cagraray Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alicia Hotel(Legazpi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Meaco Hotel(Legazpi)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
17
53
43
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
53
43
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini restaurantmayon volcanowifi connectionstandard roomlegazpi citytricycleairportreceptionisttoothpastetoilet
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Well one must remember where he is
And then think what I should expect

Yes it's not a cheap hotel I will agree with others who have made comments here

The rooms are old and the water pressure is bad
It's so bad we used the small plastics dustbin we would let that fill up with water and then poor it over are heads to shower.
Service was ok
The staff do not speak a lot of English
And they do what they have been told to do
So it's not there fault if they can not help u as you would like.

Would I stay here again NO
As there are more hotels with better service and rooms that are much more nice

Plus here was the internet it did work ok

But nothing to do in the hotel for rainy days
It rain 2 days none stop when we were here

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank fattyboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaHotel, Account Executive at La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Greetings from La Piazza Hotel!

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We sincerely appreciate all comments. Rest assured that we will try our best to work on the issues you mentioned. Thank you for the feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve ourselves. God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We came here on September, 2016 to attend a wedding of a friend and at the same time, experience Legazpi too! Our friend recommended this hotel to us since its near the Church and Reception, (walking-distance, I swear.)

We were picked up by the Hotel Shuttle upon arriving at the airport, so this is a major plus to them (even after check out, they also escorted us to the airport.)

Again, perfect location: its near the airport, one ride to city center and Mayon volcano can be seen at the back. The room that we got has 3 queen sized beds with own bathroom and lounge area plus a parking space.

I think you can bring in large groups of people here although I'm not sure for their convention amenities.

During our reservation period, I can tell that their website photos are realistic, and they're very easy to transact with.

The staff are really friendly, no need to ask for room clean-ups because they automatically do it if in case you go out for tours. They practically attended to our needs during our stay there, (even obliged to re-heat our food when we take-out some from the restaurants)

Overall this hotel is really recommendable. ^^ I hope you enjoy your stay here as much as we do.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaHotel, Account Executive at La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Greetings from La Piazza Hotel!

Thank you very much for choosing La Piazza Hotel, we hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back and rest assured of the great service. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Rooms are spacious for 2 persons. It has flat screen TV with cable channels. Wifi is free & with average connectivity inside the room. It has safe parking for personal car. The place has convenient access from airport to the heart of the city. Staff are friendly & food is great.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avelinob2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaHotel, Account Executive at La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Greetings from La Piazza Hotel!

Thank you very much for choosing La Piazza Hotel, we hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back and rest assured of the great service. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful and accommodating. Nice location and near the airport. There is a parking space for your car. However if you have no car, the location and commute will be a little less convenient. The hotel resto have good food selection but is a little small for large groups, however they have the a Hap Chan resto in the hotel. The rooms are clean and the complimentary kits are complete. No problems encountered during our 3day stay. This is a good hotel to stay in when in Legazpi City.

Room Tip: if you have a car, request for the rooms with garage.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Niño R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaHotel, Account Executive at La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Greetings from La Piazza Hotel!

Thank you very much for choosing La Piazza Hotel. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back and rest assured of the great service. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

professional ambiance with ample of amenities.. restaurant coffee and liquor bar.. functional wifi.. security.. big parking space.. only draw back is access to public transportation is quite inadequate since location is not on the main thoroughfare.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank mwuaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPiazzaHotel, Account Executive at La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Greetings from La Piazza Hotel!

Thank you very much for choosing La Piazza Hotel. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back and rest assured of the great service. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews