We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nothing fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Laguna Province, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place, nothing fancy”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

stayed for two nights as the celebration of a family's birthday would be at the hotel. Nice place. Good stay. But i find its rate for the rooms pricey. i would recommend that one book online as its online rate suits the rooms. Buffet breakfast is for p200 & only ham, egg, hotdog, pineapple, coffee/tea, rice were on the buffet. would have loved to see local dishes (even only dried fish or fried fish or other seafood) included, & some more fruit & juices. Rooms are simple & clean, staff are friendly & accomodating.

Stayed July 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mavictoriad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    53
    40
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
27
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed July 14-18, 2016. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms are very clean and the good thing you have your own parking space :) I will highly recommend this hotel. Location is also near on the Legazpi City Tourist spot. There's two thing I would suggest though...maybe add a small refrigerator and a hair dryer in the rooms? That would really be helpful!

  • Stayed July 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrYaN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

My first time here.. it's known to be one of the grandest in the city however the room is not that "family friendly". It's like a garage room. Didn't know bout it . Had to walk at the back while we parked our car at the front facade when we could have driven it until our very own garage room. For an over night and a business trip it's enough .. bonus is the great view of mayon volcano and it's accessible to airport and market.

Stayed July 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LinaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are simple, the food is average, the service is nothing special. The hotel us a place to sleep and nothing more.
It's located on the outside of the city so going to town costs 200pesos there and back in a taxi or 50pesos in a trike.
If I was returning to Legazpi I would look for some place else to stay with a better location.

Stayed June 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2016

After a horrible night in a hotel in Daet, La Piazza proved to be a good choice. Legazpi was our final destination so I booked 3 days here
The rooms were large and nicely furnished. The bathrooms were clean and the hotel itself was well-located. The service was great and the staff were very helpful, providing us with maps, directions, etc.
There was no free breakfast in our room plan but at 200 pesos, the buffet breakfast was a steal! there was even a cook on site that will make your omelet the way you want it!
We had a problem in the a/c in our room. instead of just fixing it or let us suffer, the hotel actually replaced the a/c in our room! what an amazing way to show their attention to their guests!

  • Stayed May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinoyWanderer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legazpi hotels
1.9 km away
Emerald Boutique Hotel
Emerald Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Legazpi
26 reviews
2.0 km away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#4 of 14 in Legazpi
472 reviews
1.0 km away
Casablanca Suites
Casablanca Suites
#2 of 14 in Legazpi
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel St. Ellis
Hotel St. Ellis
#6 of 14 in Legazpi
168 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 14 in Legazpi
167 reviews
1.1 km away
Pepperland Hotel
Pepperland Hotel
#9 of 14 in Legazpi
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center

Property: La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Imelda Roces Avenue, Legazpi, Luzon 4500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legazpi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Price range (per night): ₱2,060 - ₱2,781
Hotel Class:3 star — La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing