We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Balay de la Rama(Legazpi)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Venezia(Legazpi)
US$55
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balai Tinay Guesthouse(Legazpi)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayon Backpackers Hostel(Legazpi)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
17
53
42
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
53
42
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini restaurantparking spacemayon volcanowifi connectionstandard roomrooms are cleanlegazpi citytricycleairportkitsreceptionisttoothpastetoiletchurch
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed July 14-18, 2016. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms are very clean and the good thing you have your own parking space :) I will highly recommend this hotel. Location is also near on the Legazpi City Tourist spot. There's two thing I would suggest though...maybe add a small refrigerator and a hair dryer in the rooms? That would really be helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrYaN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

My first time here.. it's known to be one of the grandest in the city however the room is not that "family friendly". It's like a garage room. Didn't know bout it . Had to walk at the back while we parked our car at the front facade when we could have driven it until our very own garage room. For an over night and a business trip it's enough .. bonus is the great view of mayon volcano and it's accessible to airport and market.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank LinaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms are simple, the food is average, the service is nothing special. The hotel us a place to sleep and nothing more.
It's located on the outside of the city so going to town costs 200pesos there and back in a taxi or 50pesos in a trike.
If I was returning to Legazpi I would look for some place else to stay with a better location.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2016

After a horrible night in a hotel in Daet, La Piazza proved to be a good choice. Legazpi was our final destination so I booked 3 days here
The rooms were large and nicely furnished. The bathrooms were clean and the hotel itself was well-located. The service was great and the staff were very helpful, providing us with maps, directions, etc.
There was no free breakfast in our room plan but at 200 pesos, the buffet breakfast was a steal! there was even a cook on site that will make your omelet the way you want it!
We had a problem in the a/c in our room. instead of just fixing it or let us suffer, the hotel actually replaced the a/c in our room! what an amazing way to show their attention to their guests!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PinoyWanderer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Visited this city for the first time to attend a cousin's wedding and stayed here. The checkin was fast even though we had a last minute request for an additonal room. It's not your luxury hotel but it clean, quiet with very friendly staff. Food is not your typical hotel price either so that was bonus. Plus you get this priceless view of the great Mt Mayon. There is nothing like it.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank JedFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews