We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Venezia(Legazpi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legazpi Garden Hotel(Cagraray Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alicia Hotel(Legazpi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Meaco Hotel(Legazpi)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
17
53
42
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
53
42
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini restaurantparking spacemayon volcanowifi connectionstandard roomrooms are cleanlegazpi citytricycleairportkitsreceptionisttoothpastetoiletchurch
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 121 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

1. Booked 3 rooms from 7-10 June and unfortunately no wifi available at all areas despite of the availability mentioned on the website.
2. Transportation in the evening is a bit difficult as taxi is not available - it can be arranged with Reception in advance and will need a lot of waiting time . Tricycles are randomly available outside.
3. Staff are very helpful and proactive especially Housekeeping and Room Service
4. Complimentary transfers to and from Legazpi Airport - approximately 10mins away.
5. Informed Reception to prepare the bill prior check out and were given 3 successive separate invoices with 3 different amounts on which other previous charges were not included.
6. Payment option in US dollar is not available.
7. Enough parking available.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank Paolodrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

The hotel is near the city center but you have to take a tricycle if you dont have a car. The rooms are very clean and minimalistically designed. Service is average, not bad but they didn't allow us to extend checkout for an hour because their airport transfer was an hour later than checkout, even if we stayed for 4 days and there were no guests booked for the room on the day of our checkout either. The only bad thing of note in this hotel is the food. The food is priced quite expensive especially for the area but the type and quality are cheap. However, they have another restaurant in the bulding that is more expensive but serves great Chinese food, so that's a better option.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cybellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center is your run of the mill type of hotel. It offers basic rooms with basic amenities. No frills, as it only provides a TV, Cable Channels, and Air Conditioning. No refrigerator, no mini bar. But it is affordable. Your choice of hotel, if you are on a budget, or on sales/business trips.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank mranola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

The rooms are big and value for money. However, the hotel location is far from the city itself. If you want to dine outside, you just take a tricycle for Php. 40.00 per tricycle to bring to the town proper. But the good thing is the hotel has a restaurant and there is a Hap Chan located at the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeng14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Stayed here last May, Waited for our room for 5 hours but there was a guest who arrived and knows the lady in charge so she just waited for 20 min and magic.. a room was available.. After 5 hours Finally we got the room with a big bed but we were not a couple so I called the reception and the lady FO in charge said that we cannot have a double bed because the travel agency that booked us did not advise them??? for real isn't this a hospitality industry.. so for short she wanted me and my male companion to sleep beside each other.. We got so irritated because we hadn't had much sleep after flying in from Manila.. After all her chitchat I saw the bed and it could be split into 2 so I advised her. Instead of proper guest handling and say that we will do something about it she pointed fingers that the booking was made by sales... and she will check with the housekeeping if it can be done and the TA did not advise them etc... I think she needs more customer service training because all she knows to say NO it cannot be done..

The room needed some fixing especially the room toilet. There is no shower pressure needs fixing and the toilet ceiling I guess needs repair. The breakfast was okay typical breakfast that could start your day as we were there for a business trip. There was this one reception named Jhen who checked us in and I think she must be the one in charge of the Front desk because she knows how to talk and handle guests, instead of the one in charge that spoke to us i don't know if she is a manager or supervisor because she had no name plate and not in uniform, she needs training and lower her echoing voice at the lobby when she talks to her workmates with a demanding voice ..

Our colleagues checked in at another hotel and we had our meetings there.. the room was great the resto and service.. top notch..we will stay there on our next trip back to Legazpi..

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank arman2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews