We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View. Good food. Small bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Cavite City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice View. Good food. Small bathroom”
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Rooms are average but the bathroom is a bit small, and ants were keep on coming back at the sink. Food is good and staff are friendly. Construction of HapChan restaurant was ongoing during my stay.
Parking is good but if you want to go to the mall or eat elsewhere, it is not so accessible. There is no nearest restaurant or fast food, you have to ride a taxi or tricycle in going to the city center.

Room Tip: Rooms at the right side of the hotel has a nice view of Mayon Volcano
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelekoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    53
    40
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
27
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the La Piazza for three nights. The staff were helpful and courteous. Tours can be organised through the tour desk in the foyer. However, we were able to tailor a tour to suit our family using a contact we made at the ATV adventure. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. In the car park there is a great view of Mt Mayon. Our deluxe room didn't have a lot of natural light, so it may be worth asking if any rooms do. The standard room we booked did have natural light but was a lot smaller. Cafe staff were very accommodating. No tea in rooms do bring your own.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

It's been my third time to stay in this hotel. Room rate is very affordable for its kind. I'm a regular in Legazpi, once a month is my average visit. Based on my experience most of the hotels in Legazpi are expensive (rates are similar to Manila) yet their facilities are not at par with Manila-based hotels. Most of Legazpi hotels are outdated and rooms are not so enticing.

La Piazza Hotel is a typical Legazpi hotel. I stayed in a room with two small beds. The room is small and they have a car garage connected to your room. If you do not have a car, the car garage will end up as a wasted space. Said space is enough to accommodate one more bed.

The location of the hotel is not so near the commercial areas. You need to take a tricycle if you need to buy some stuffs like water or food.
They have a newly opened Chinese restaurant in the hotel.

Wifi is very weak in my room. You need to go to their lobby if you need to surf.

Breakfast food is set meal. Dining area is small. But food is just fine nothing special.

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.

If you want value for your money and if you need an average hotel in Legazpi, you may want to consider La Piazza Hotel in your list.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2015

great food...outstanding service, polite and very accommodating staff..clean, spacious and nice rooms equipped with everything you need for your stay.. Close to the airport but quite distant to the city center.. every room has its own parking space for vehicle.. Rarely you will find hotels with these qualities at unbelievably affordable rates.. If you want to take a tour around the city or province but don't have your own car, just tell the guard or the front desk they have contact to cab drivers in the city.. Some slight problems though we had trouble getting through the wifi from our room and light flickers when we turn down the aircon.. Overall, it was a great experience staying at this hotel..Thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cj_d_Bakpaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

The rate of the rooms are so affordable and we got it in its lowest price because of corporate rates. Yey!!! The room itself is so spacious, you can invite your friends to come over. LOL. Also, parking here is not a problem.

You should reserve a room months or weeks before your target check-in date because they are always fully-book all of the time. They also have big functions halls and you can also book your tours out and around the city at the hotel :)

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legazpi hotels
1.9 km away
Emerald Boutique Hotel
Emerald Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Legazpi
26 reviews
2.0 km away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#4 of 14 in Legazpi
474 reviews
1.0 km away
Casablanca Suites
Casablanca Suites
#2 of 14 in Legazpi
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel St. Ellis
Hotel St. Ellis
#6 of 14 in Legazpi
168 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 14 in Legazpi
167 reviews
1.1 km away
Pepperland Hotel
Pepperland Hotel
#9 of 14 in Legazpi
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center

Property: La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Imelda Roces Avenue, Legazpi, Luzon 4500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legazpi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Price range (per night): ₱2,061 - ₱2,783
Hotel Class:3 star — La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing