We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local restaurant”
Review of Sibid-Sibid

Sibid-Sibid
Ranked #4 of 116 Restaurants in Legazpi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The name "Sibid-SIbid" refers to an outrigger canoe that is used in fishing villages. Since their debut in 2009 Sibid-Sibid Food Park has become a favorite among locals and tourists who visit Legazpi City. Apart from an amazing menu filled with healthy seafood dishes, the restaurant is also known for its unique fishing village architecture and ambiance, notable hospitality, and amazing food at reasonable prices.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We ordered seafood karekare, bicol express, calamares and their homemade ice cream. Their bicol express was scrumptious! I'm not fond of eating spicy food but I enjoyed their bicol express. Atmosphere was quaint and their service was good.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jelica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

All the dishes we ordered were delicious and well spiced. We specially likely the stuffed crab. The meal was satisfying and left us well filled.
The decor had a local flair with beautiful polished wood slices for tabletops. The wait staff was friendly and attentive.
One thing I would suggest for dinnertime is to apply some bug spray before going to the spot. Since it's an open air restaurant, the mosquitoes were feasting on us. The server tried to help with the situation by aiming the fans downwards to our legs. But to no avail, we were bitten.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roserambler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This is the BEST PLACE TO EAT here in BICOL! Their Pinangat is the BEST! I also love their Cocido, Tinotongan and Fish Bicol Express. If I will be back here in Bicol, I will definitely dine here again! 10 out of 10 for this place!

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank Kiddoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Good ambiance just few flying creatires making agaw our ulam..its an open air native type resto thats why its acceptable..i love the Lapu lapu sweet n sour crispy and fresh..love the Cocido soup its their bestseller accdg to the waiter..its worth the money and the wait

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Mafie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

My husband & I, together with my cousins, had dinner at Sibid Sibid. We ordered many items from the menu - & everything was absolutely delicious. Food was nicely prepared & presented, service was excellent. The ambiance was welcoming. The place was clean.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Journeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sibid-Sibid also viewed

Legazpi, Albay Province
Legazpi, Albay Province
 
Legazpi, Albay Province
Legazpi, Albay Province
 

Been to Sibid-Sibid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.