We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/23
Hotels.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/23
Vio.com
$39
View deal
Travelocity$57
Agoda.com$39
Orbitz.com$57
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
30
7
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
30
7
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel an overnight stay amenities resto pillows tiring mom guard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2022

Booked this hotel for our 2 nights stay in Legazpi because of good reviews. Our experience though was quite the opposite.

We booked two twin deluxe room but was given one queen deluxe instead. We asked the queen to be changed to deluxe and have the room ready when we get back from our day exploring. Upon arrival back to the hotel, the front desk had no idea of our request. We had to recount everything that was agreed upon earlier and this took more than 15 minutes of arguing with the staff.

Earlier, as we were about to enter one of the rooms, there was a couple behind us which we learned was also assigned the same room. This will have consequence later on during checkout.

Housekeeping did not clean our rooms despite having the make up room sign on. We had to call front desk and ask them to send someone to clean the rooms and bathrooms.

Hotel only provided towels. No face or hand towels. We requested either hand or face towel and was told we had to pay extra for the face towel. They did not have any hand towels. Also requested to borrow hair dryer. Again, was told they did not have any. Bedsheets also had damp smell.

At checkout, we were billed for use of the spa. We informed front desk that we did not avail of any spa service and that it may have been the couple who was also assigned the same room number as us at check-in. We were told to wait while they confirm the charge. The girl attending to us proceeded to entertain other guest and had us waiting for more than 20 minutes. We had to ask someone else to look into the matter and cause a bit of a commotion before they attended to us.

Overall, a nightmare of an experience. Please avoid at all cost.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank dsc_mnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 8, 2022 via mobile

Very accommodating and friendly, from the reservations by Ms Catherine (gave us corporate discount and waived the holiday surcharge), Ms Wendy (answering all my queries politely) and Max of frontdesk (giving me the room with best view “Mayon Volcano”) and all staff with smile. They will greet you everywhere.

All amenities (pool, spa, resto and bar) were above standards except the creek inside the compound. When you open the windows, mosquitoes will come in and the smell of the creek also. There were ants in the room. Iron and iron board requested not high quality. Although, Since the pandemic, I make it a point to bring all the necessary disinfection tools (UV lights, lysol wipes and solution) and all beddings and personal towels. The food (altho it’s plated since pandemic) was so good, esp the vinegar. Nevertheless, it outweighs the hospitality that we felt. Thank you Proxy by The Oriental Albay!!! Worth the 12 hours trip! Definitely we will back with the whole family. Kudos!!!

Room tip: If you’re on a business trip, call the manila reservations and look for Ms. Catherine.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CoolMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 15, 2022

We used the hotel as an overnight stay twice when switching between wakeboarding at CWC, climbing Mount Mayon, heading to Donsol and flying out to Cebu.

My planning of the trip left much to be desired and I actually booked the wrong night for the first one! Thankfully, the front desk staff (Mart and a lady whose name I forget) handled the situation very fairly and averted a lot of stress! Next on my list of failings was forgetting a charger cable – again the staff at the hotel (Mark this time) came to our rescue. The hospitality extended to the restaurant staff as well, the lady on duty answered loads of questions and took a genuine interest in our trip – I’d say the staff are the biggest asset of the hotel. Both times we had really early starts ~4:30am and the hotel provided a breakfast to go and checking out was smooth both times.

The hotel is less than a year old, so the rooms were in good condition and spacious enough. There’s also a pool and an outdoor bar, which we didn’t have time to check out, but would have been great after climbing the mountain.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 6, 2022 via mobile

We reserved for an overnight stay and here are some points good/average/not so good (I won't say bad because their hotel is new and tourism, hotels are just getting back on their feet from pandemic)

The rates: 3,500 for a room
What's in the room:
2 queen size bed
Area is ample for the room

The Furniture
- one hanging desk for your personal stuff and can be used as desk for working using laptops
But I think it's not yet fully completed because the outlet is not easily accessible
(please provide grommet at the desk for outlet socket access)
Kettle is plugged either on the side table or inside the bathroom lavatory counter.
-No small fridge (which a 3,500 room rate should have)
- Wardrobe open cabinet is nice
- space for shoes is okay too!
-one bedside table with drawer
-rack for luggage
-TV and heater
(but ours was currently not working so nah for me)

bathroom: a bit tight, shower should be located where the lavatory counter is, and lavatory counter should be at the location of the shower...

With Bidet, trash in, tissue, big mirror, spacious lavatory counter, the glass partition should be check, purposed of preventing the water splashing all over the bathroom is not achieved.

Please add robe hooks

Complimentaries:
toothbrush, toothpaste,
soap and refillable pump shampoos and conditioner sachets of tea, coffee, sugar, creamer and 2 bottled water

Cleanliness: 1 to 10. I give 8 ❤️.
Amenities
Pool, Cafe, open bar (the bar code)
Wide parking spaces
Spa and massage rooms

Service
Guards are polite and gives good assistance especially to pwd's
My mom is well assisted.

Crew:
They are limited but so far needs extra effort when in greeting guests.
The tone of greetings and smiling eyes are good impressions for guests.

Service - we asked for the luggage cart and it took 20 mins to arrive when we are about to check out.

We asked for extra pillow around 5:30pm and it was not provided, we left the room for dinner arrived 10pm
And asked again for the pillow.
15mins then it was delivered.

Food : complimentary breakfast
Is good. With coffee too ❤️

We haven't ordered other in their menu
So I can't rate much for the food.

Ambience - nice and clean,
Bravo! for the stairs, you will never get tiring going up nor down.

Elevator is okay to!!!

Overall - it's an average stay but with potential to be awesome.
And probably next visit would be much better.

Looking forward to PROXY BY the Oriental Hotel!!!

Room tip: Verify their updated complimentary deals and max person per room to avoid confusion in payments ☺️
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank arkitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 8, 2021 via mobile

The hotel is clean but don't expect too much for the wifi internet is s**** but the room is fine. and it's a fien stay though food is affordable and good. and it's just around the city so there is no problem for the transpo the guard will just call you a tricycle.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank myralizaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews