We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Hotels.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Agoda.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/22
Travelocity$55
Orbitz.com$55
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
30
6
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
30
6
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel an overnight stay proxy amenities staycation resto city pillows tiring mom guard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 43 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2020

Recommending this hotel for those travelling in Legazpi City. Had a great time when i stayed here. Foods served are all mouth watering (kudos to chefs here, ), enjoyed my breakfast here too. Oh by the way, you should really try their taho, promise it's very delicious! But the thing i loved most in this hotel is the hospitality of the staffs.

Staffs from the reception will really make you feel at home and actually everybody whom i encountered and had talked to when i was here were all very accommodating. Will never forget too the "chikas" with the staff and there's never a dull moment whenever i go to the lobby.

I'll definitely come back here and will invite more of my friends or co-workers.

Kamsahamnida Oriental Albay!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank jhaz2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DutyM29, Manager at The Oriental Albay, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2020

Dear @jhaz2020

Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending The Oriental Albay. Our team will be happy to learn that you've enjoyed your stay and appreciated our service. Our team is looking forward to your next stay and to another “chika” with you! :)

-The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020

Best hotel resto in town.. Food was great and affordable.. staff are very friendly and helpful.. be back for the baby backribs (best baby back in town) good for celebrations and spent the holidays..

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank johnyao0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DutyM29, Manager at The Oriental Albay, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2020

Dear @johnyao0614

Thank you for dining at The Oriental Albay and for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed our food especially the Baby Back Ribs. We are looking forward to your next visit and we hope you can try our other Best Seller.

-The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020 via mobile

We booked last Feb 13-14 for our family staycation for the hearts day ❤️ Total experience was incredible. Staff were friendly and accommodating Food in Jeremy’s Restaurant were great too, the kids loved it A must try hotel in Legazpi! Good job

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 342ariannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DutyM29, Manager at The Oriental Albay, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2020

Dear @342ariannel,

Thank you for posting your review of The Oriental Albay. We are delighted to hear that you had a superb experience with your family during your staycation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

-The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020

Their Food is amazing, its more on new cuisines in Legazpi, the style of the resto is different,their buffet is amazing... We visited them twice.. The service is fast, and they always smile... We love the lobby, its so clean, though lightings are a but incomplete. Overall its Good! Its really a boutique hotel, wuth helpful staff... Rooms are fine, but it will be more great with good lightings...

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank AselChanlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DutyM29, Manager at The Oriental Albay, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2020

Dear @AselChanLee,

Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the great food and great service we have given, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon here at The Oriental Albay.

-The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

The Hotel is a boutique Hotel located at the City Proper,its a smaller hotel compared to the hotel uphill. The staff is really Great, they really help and provide options during our Stay. The Food is Good,the location is Good and their parking is very Big. Overall, its a great stay for our family.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank aniven18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews