We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
Priceline
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/18/23
Vio.com
$62
View deal
Expedia.com$78
eDreams
ZenHotels.com$79
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
31
13
7
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
31
13
7
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unstable wifi place to stay enjoyed our stay definitely stay here again the hotel staff star hotel coffee shop breakfast buffet mount mayon gym amenities sila lobby relatives airport disinfecting furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2022 via mobile

Booked a 4D/3N stay, 2 rooms with Mount Mayon view. The complementary airport shuttle was on time. We arrived early and after a short wait along with a meal in the coffee shop, we were handed our room keys. The rooms are fairly clean, the quality of bedding and bathroom amenities/towels is to a good standard. The view of Mount Mayon (room 246) is partially obstructed by trees.
Room 220 had problems with a malfunctioning telephone and toilet flush.
With a busy road right in front it is difficult to achieve a good nights’ rest. There is still a need to train staff properly. Especially the check-out process is quite tedious. The phrase “we still need to check your room” is quite insulting.
Due to the lack of hotels with an acceptable standard, there is unfortunately very few choices apart from the Marison.

Room tip: Plenty of tricycles around the hotel, a few restaurants in walking distance
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank HolgerG909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Marison Hotel, Sales at The Marison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2022

Dear Ms./Mr. HolgerG909,

Your feedback is humbly appreciated. The Marison Hotel values the overall experience of all of its’ valued guests.
Rest assured that we will look into this matter seriously and we shall address the matter properly.

We would like to extend our sincerest apology if you had an unfortunate experience during your stay with us. If there's anything we can do to make it up to you, please do let us know.

Regards,

ANGELA MANJON
ASSISTANT FO MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2022

Wonderful stay. Well-appointed rooms and facilities. Professional , attentive and courteous staff. Definitely worth every peso. Even the cocktails are world-class. We will return soon. This is an example of an establishment over-delivering. Kudos. I've been in the f&b industry for almost 2 decades and am glad for hotels that pay attention to details that make the guest experience the priority.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 2jonasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Marison Hotel, Sales at The Marison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2022

Dear 2jonasn,

We are truly glad that you had a great experience with us. Rest assured that we will maintain and even improve our services for all of our valued guests.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon.

Have a nice day ahead!

Regards,


IRIS BADILLOS
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2022

everything is perfect, the comfortable stay, nice bed, clean rooms and well oriented staff very helpful staff and definitely will comeback again soon for a vacation of my relatives from new zealand, thanks a lot Marison

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Tolits D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Marison Hotel, Sales at The Marison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2022

Dear Mr. Tolits D,

We are truly glad that you had a great experience with us. Rest assured that we will maintain and even improve our services for all of our valued guests.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon.

Have a nice day ahead!

Regards,

ESTELITO DE JESUS
Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2022 via mobile

When we first entered the hotel, we noticed how clean the floor is. We stayed there for 2 nights, and we enjoyed our vacation. The kids enjoyed the pool while us enjoyed the food. Kudos Marison. Will definitely recommend to our friends and relatives.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Akishadenmari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Marison Hotel, Sales at The Marison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2022

Dear Ms. Akisha,

We are truly glad that you had a great experience with us. Rest assured that we will maintain and even improve our services for all of our valued guests.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon.

Have a nice day ahead!

Regards,


ANGELA MANJON
ASSISTANT FO MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2022

I can say that this hotel is one of the best hotel in the city. Always smells fresh and they maintained the cleanliness of the hotel. Very fast check in compared before and the staff are all very friendly. Food are superb too. Will definitely come back again soon.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennySilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Marison Hotel, Sales at The Marison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2022

Dear Ms. Jenny,

We are truly glad that you had a great experience with us. Rest assured that we will maintain and even improve our services for all of our valued guests.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon.

Have a nice day ahead!

Regards,

IRIS BADILLOS
SALES AND MARKETING MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews