We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/22
Agoda.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/22
Hotels.com$69
Priceline$73
Travelocity$69
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
28
12
7
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
12
7
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unstable wifi hotel experience the hotel staff coffee shop mount mayon gym amenities sila lobby relatives disinfecting bicol furniture manila
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 59 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2021 via mobile

The hotel is ok,the rooms are new,bathroom is clean but what is stupid is they call you at 8am in the morning on a weekend just to remind you to have breakfast,they can do that on your check in or in any occasion,but why on hell would you disturb someone in the morning just to remind you to have breakfast.for a night owl like me sleep is very important and its really hard to go back to sleep so its really very very stupid to call someone and just remind them about breakfast like cmon if i wanted breakfast id just go down,its my fault if i dont know til what time the breakfast is

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Apid18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Iris badillos Hotel, Sales at The Marison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2021

Dear Apid18,
 
We would like to extend our sincerest apology for the untoward incident that has happened during your stay with us. Rest assured that we will look into this matter seriously and we shall address the matter properly.
 
We truly appreciate your feedback and If there's anything we can do to make it up to you, please do let us know.
 
 
MS. AYA MASIP
Assistant Front Office Manager
The Marison Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2020

My family booked 3 rooms and 1 suite room from December 24 to 26 for Christmas staycation as we can’t travel far due to pandemic. Check-in was per normal with additional form to fill up for contact tracing.
On the first night, one of kid room shower railing and wall tile fell off. Luckily it didn’t injure my kid when the railing and tile dropped. We informed the reception and they move the kids to a new room.
When we checked out in the morning, the front desk told us 2 face towels were missing from one of the room. We told them that housekeeping didn’t provide the face towels but they insist that they did provide. To save my kids from embarrassment of them digging my family luggage and make my family look like thieves at the lobby, we decide to pay for the missing face towels.
I’m sure we are the first hotel guest that being conned by missing towel at this hotel.

My advice to future guest to this “Conned Hotel”, make sure you get housekeeping to check the towel or others items before check out. Before they accuse you of stealing. If possible, STAY AWAY from this hotel.
To the management of the hotel, is it your standard operating procedure to con your hotel guests?
I don’t need apology from you and I’m sure you know what going on in your hotel. Just STOP DOING IT!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackA2058
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Iris badillos Hotel, Sales at The Marison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2021

Dear JackA2058,

Thank you for choosing The Marison Hotel for your stay in Legazpi!
Our vision is to proudly display the warmth and sincerity of Bicolanos through exceptional customer experiences, and we are dismayed that you felt like you were not able to get the service that you deserved.

We are truly apologetic to the incident that happened. Rest assured that we will address this matter and ensure that will not happen again.
Once again, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies if we have inconvenienced you in any way.
If you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us through bookings@themarisonhotel.com or 09171646012.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again here at The Marison Hotel!

Sincerely,

Alyanna Mae G. Masip
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2020

The Marison is a newer hotel with a great location in Legazpi. The rooms are very nice, and extremely clean. The location is great, close to the airport, and on a corner where it is very easy to catch a tricycle to go anywhere.

The buffet is very good, and has a great variety of delicious food. They also make a lot of excellent desserts which they have in their cafe. Good seafood in the cafe as well.

The price is very reasonable for the quality you get, and I would definitely stay here again if I go back to Legazpi.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 457MarkG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Iris badillos Hotel, Sales at The Marison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2020

Dear Mark,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us! We are thrilled to know that your experience from our Breakfast Buffet all the way down to our location.

The Marison Hotel aims to provide customer satisfaction to all our guests and it is our number one priority to make sure that your experience here with us will be the product of our finest efforts. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here as much as we are happy serving you.

It’s our pleasure serving you,

Iris Badillos
Sales and Marketing Supervisor
The Marison Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2020

My family stayed at The Marison for total of 7 Nights
The room is comfortable, Good location,,Staff is great, and amenities is okay specially they have a private gym.
Over all it was a good stay and will recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
themarisonhotel, Sales and Marketing Digital Specialist at The Marison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2020

Dear Lou E,

Thank you for sharing us your experience here at The Marison Hotel! We are happy that you and your family had a fun and comfortable time for the seven days of stay with us. We are glad that we were able to help you feel relaxed throughout your stay. We take pride of our service and it is our greatest pleasure that you had a leisurely good staycation with the services that we offer.

We sincerely thank you for entrusting your holiday with us! We hope to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely yours,

Shelley Sabularse
Sales and Marketing Associate
The Marison Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2020 via mobile

Me and my wife had an excellent relaxing holiday at the Marison Hotel having electricity and aircon 24/7 at the time most Barangays in Daraga Albay had no electricity because of the Typhoon Tisoy across Bicol. We definitely enjoyed our stay in the luxurious room with excellent service and delicious breakfast and even invited many important people to enjoy the lovely caffe and the extraordinary and huge double cheeseburgers! and the lovely swimming pool as well as the friendly front office staff. I will certainly go back again anytime I am in legazpi

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank mahmoudy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
themarisonhotel, Sales and Marketing Digital Specialist at The Marison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2020

Dear Mahmoud Yousef,

Thank you for taking the time in writing such an amazing review Mr. Yousef! We are glad that you had such a wonderful holiday here at The Marison Hotel. Your shared experience means a lot to us.

It was a pleasure serving you and your loved ones in our café, we are glad that like our other guests, you also enjoyed our double cheese burger! It's always a pleasure seeing guests satisfied with the food and service that we offer.

The Marison Hotel aims to provide customer satisfaction to all our guests and it is our number one priority to make sure that your experience here with us will be the product of our finest efforts. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here as much as we are happy serving you.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you here again soon!

Sincerely yours,

Shelley Sabularse
Sales and Marketing Associate
The Marison Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews