We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious ”
Review of Hotel Monticello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Monticello
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

We staid at the Monticello for 1 night for a wedding. Location was good and we could pick up a jeepney at the front of the hotel to go to the shopping malls. The hotel looked reasonably new and very spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and the rooms clean and spacious. I ordered a stale sandwich from room service which was not so good. The steak was so thin I couldn't tell what type of meat it was however that's my bad for not sticking to local food.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank pel579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMOPTNMGR, Manager at Hotel Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

We appreciate that you took the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we appreciate that you took note of our staff hospitality. Your feedback regarding room service was already relayed to the department concern for quality improvement. We look forward again to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 115 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

It was our first born's 3rd month birthday and we decided to celebrate it in Tagaytay. It's on a weekend so most of the hotel are on a higher rates. Booked Hotel Monticello because I've read they have a warm pool plus it is the hotel with a lower rate with good reviews. I was expecting a so-so accomodation but when we arrived. It is beyond my expectation. Hotel is clean and looks fresh perhaps because its brand new? The staff are all corteous and very helpful. It is a pretty nice hotel for its price. The only downside maybe is the open space parking but nonetheless we had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank irene_qt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMOPTNMGR, Manager at Hotel Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

We appreciate that you took the time to post your positive comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we are grateful that you took note of our heated pool and warm of our staff. We look forward again to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this newly opened hotel for the weekend with great ambiance and hotel design. Accommodating staff but still needs to be trained on other aspects of hotel service. Heated pool is also a plus.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AandStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMOPTNMGR, Manager at Hotel Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

We appreciate that you took the time to post your positive comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we are grateful that you took note of our heated pool and the warm accommodation of our staff. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my sister's wedding in the biggest suite. It says two bedroom suite but it's only a one bedroom suite with convertible sofa bed. It lacks privacy if you really need a two bedroom suite for the family thus the kids woke up too early. When we're about to check out and transfer the important things to my sister's bedroom before the wedding, there was no staff to help us. We need to ask for assistance from reception several times and the one who helped us seems to be having a bad day and a little grouchy. We also left my daughter's sandals in the room but my sister was not informed of such loss the following day. The only good thing about this hotel is the heated pool. Though no staff is around the pool area as well. Needs improvement for service.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMOPTNMGR, Officer in Charge at Hotel Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear Ms. Gail B,

Thank you for your comment. It is with deep concern to learn about your experience with our team during your stay last January 2017. We offer our apologies as we could have made your stay better if that incident didn’t happened. Rest assured that it will be discuss and share with the whole team for our learning and awareness. We do hope that this experience will not prevent you from staying with us again. We remain at your service. Hotel Monticello Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Good location, nice and modern looking hotel inside and outside, clean rooms, adequate parking spaces, good food, friendly and professional staff, price is reasonable. Will definitely come back and stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Au C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMOPTNMGR, Officer in Charge at Hotel Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate that you have provided us with your comments about your stay. We are glad that we were able to give you an excellent hotel experience from the Facilities, to the location, specially from the Hotel Staff. This is what we aim for and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

We remain at your service.

Hotel Monticello Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
15.5 km away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
1,179 reviews
17.0 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#15 of 27 in Tagaytay
311 reviews
21.9 km away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 27 in Tagaytay
550 reviews
16.4 km away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#17 of 27 in Tagaytay
330 reviews
16.9 km away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monticello

Address: Gen. Aguinaldo Highway | Barangay Kaybagal South, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range: ₱3,500 - ₱11,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monticello 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining the Boutique Hotel Experience... In Tagaytay. We are the newest chic boutique hotel in the heart of Tagaytay. Offering modern and spacious facilities, suites and rooms. The only one with a heated lap pool in Tagaytay. Complete amenities and tranquil ambience await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing