We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
37
70
23
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
70
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquad roomheated poolpiano bartemperature controlledshower capspacious showerthe penthousebuffet breakfastextra personother hotelsearly checkbig familystaff were courteoussocial mediahotel is cleankey cardstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

It was our first born's 3rd month birthday and we decided to celebrate it in Tagaytay. It's on a weekend so most of the hotel are on a higher rates. Booked Hotel Monticello because I've read they have a warm pool plus it is the hotel with a lower rate with good reviews. I was expecting a so-so accomodation but when we arrived. It is beyond my expectation. Hotel is clean and looks fresh perhaps because its brand new? The staff are all corteous and very helpful. It is a pretty nice hotel for its price. The only downside maybe is the open space parking but nonetheless we had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank irene_qt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMOPTNMGR, Manager at Hotel Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We appreciate that you took the time to post your positive comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we are grateful that you took note of our heated pool and warm of our staff. We look forward again to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this newly opened hotel for the weekend with great ambiance and hotel design. Accommodating staff but still needs to be trained on other aspects of hotel service. Heated pool is also a plus.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AandStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMOPTNMGR, Manager at Hotel Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We appreciate that you took the time to post your positive comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we are grateful that you took note of our heated pool and the warm accommodation of our staff. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my sister's wedding in the biggest suite. It says two bedroom suite but it's only a one bedroom suite with convertible sofa bed. It lacks privacy if you really need a two bedroom suite for the family thus the kids woke up too early. When we're about to check out and transfer the important things to my sister's bedroom before the wedding, there was no staff to help us. We need to ask for assistance from reception several times and the one who helped us seems to be having a bad day and a little grouchy. We also left my daughter's sandals in the room but my sister was not informed of such loss the following day. The only good thing about this hotel is the heated pool. Though no staff is around the pool area as well. Needs improvement for service.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMOPTNMGR, Officer in Charge at Hotel Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Ms. Gail B,

Thank you for your comment. It is with deep concern to learn about your experience with our team during your stay last January 2017. We offer our apologies as we could have made your stay better if that incident didn’t happened. Rest assured that it will be discuss and share with the whole team for our learning and awareness. We do hope that this experience will not prevent you from staying with us again. We remain at your service. Hotel Monticello Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Good location, nice and modern looking hotel inside and outside, clean rooms, adequate parking spaces, good food, friendly and professional staff, price is reasonable. Will definitely come back and stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Au C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMOPTNMGR, Officer in Charge at Hotel Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate that you have provided us with your comments about your stay. We are glad that we were able to give you an excellent hotel experience from the Facilities, to the location, specially from the Hotel Staff. This is what we aim for and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

We remain at your service.

Hotel Monticello Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight with the family. The quad room is spacious for 5 average-sized adults with 2 double beds big enough for 2 adults each. My husband and bro-in-law managed to have their own space for a drinking session inside the room. Toilet and bath rooms are separated that is why I was impressed. Downsides: aircon in the 1st quad room was busted, shower room drainage in the 2nd quad room was clogged. The hotel needs additional maintenance. We had to wait at the lobby for the staff to fix our room.

The free breakfast is ok but with limited options. I was actually expecting a variety relative to the standard hotel rates. The swimming pool was a winner, warm enough to enjoy the water, huge for 5 guests since we were the only ones using it at that time. Staff are friendly, another winner. They are all courteous and accommodating.

It may not be my option on the next visit but may still be re-considered.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cath_Hernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMOPTNMGR, Officer in Charge at Hotel Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Guest Cath,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We have taken notes of your experience with the air conditioning unit and shower room drainage in the rooms that you have stayed in. This has been discussed with the concerned department and rest assured that we will address this accordingly. Improvements on the breakfast quality and choices are in plans already. On the other note, It is nice that you enjoyed our pool as this is one of our many facilities that we are very proud of. We also value your comment with regard to the service of our staff. It will give us more motivation to do better. Hopefully we get the chance to make it up to you on your next visit to Tagaytay. We remain at your service. Hotel Monticello Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews