We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Unplanned Staycation”
Review of Destination Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Destination Hotel
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

One Saturday afternoon my husband and I together with our 4 year old daughter went out for what we think is just a mall trip. But later on decided to go to Tagaytay for coffee. On our way, we decided to stay overnight and booked Destination hotel via travelbook. For the price of P2200, we managed to get a superior room with queen bed. It comes with breakfast for 2 as well.

We know Destination is a condotel so we didn't expect much.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the guard who led us to a parking space. I went out of the car to check-in as my husband and daughter waited in the car. We had to go to a nearby shopping area to buy clothes as it was an unplanned trip.

Verdict:
1) Staff - were courteous and accommodating.
2) Room - was clean and spacious. Bed is big enough for the 3 of us. The room comes with a refrigerator, microwave and electric kettle. Toilet and bath though is separate which makes it a bit inconvenient. Basic toiletries like soap, shampoo, toothbrush and toothpaste were also provided.
3) Breakfast - was pre-ordered during check-in. And was delivered to our room. It even came 10 mins. earlier (in contrast to other negative reviews). I also pre-ordered an extra plated meal for my daughter which costs P300. Food was just okay.
4) Facilities - has a pool and play area for kids. Wasn't able to use it though.
5) Location - there were a lot of restaurants nearby. It is also conveniently located near Waltermart if you need to do last minute shopping or buy something from the grocery.

Staying at Destination hotel is not bad at all. I would recommend this condotel if you are looking for clean, comfortable and decent accommodation.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank J-Anne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 86 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Coming from Laguna exit, Destination Hotel in Tagaytay is difficult to find. No signs of it's location. But once you get there, it is indeed a quiet place to stay.
Towering its neighbors, this staycation place is nestled away from the main highway. Gives a breathtaking taal lake view and the cityscape.
Service is average, must I say. We were supposed to be served breakfast at 8am, but it arrived after 8:30, after 2 follow up calls. Otherwise food is not exceptional, but im not complaining, they tried their best to serve us a decent vegetarian meal.
When we checked out, had to wait more time. Service-wise, they can still improve.
The rooms are well kept though the towels are old but the sheets are clean and everything else is pristine.
The price is not cheap for its mediocre service and atmosphere.
Overall, I would say, Destination Hotel Tagaytay is an average place to stay in Tagaytay. But I would say there are other better places to spend your hard earned bucks on.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

The hotel was a "Condotel" type. The room was okay, the bathroom was clean but a bit small. We didn't get enough sleep during our stay here, you can hear all the noise outside, along the hallway and noise from the other guests.

The food was kinda disappointing, don't get attracted with their plating and set menus.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank awesomefaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

The hotel was a 'Condotel' type. The location was very convenient, the food was kinda disappointing, don't get attracted with their menu and plating. Much better if you'll just eat in the nearest fast food chain. Their bathroom was small but clean.

When it comes to our stay, we enjoyed it, but don't expect that you'll get enough sleep because of the noise outside along the hallway and other guests, and the party sounds around 12 MN. It would be better if it's a soundproof room.

LOCATION - 5/5
FOOD - 1/5
STAFFS - 4/5
ROOM - 4/5

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mongji_songjihyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms last December for a family getaway. One lake-view and the other a city-view. The lake-view is big, has 2 double beds. Although the view is not really that great. The other room was much smaller. The toilet and bathroom are separated which is odd for a hotel. And both doors look more like a storage.

It's not easy to locate the hotel. There is a very small sign board with its name. The building itself is Cityland tower which is a more popular condominium in Manila. There are residents in the compound.

On the plus side, big easy parking and huge swiming pool! And a fusion of ala carte asian breakfast. Accessible location to all Tagaytay destinations.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Aaron Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
0.1 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 27 in Tagaytay
95 reviews
3 km away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
2 km away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Tagaytay Econo Inn
Tagaytay Econo Inn
#20 of 27 in Tagaytay
37 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#8 of 27 in Tagaytay
244 reviews
8.2 km away
Residence Inn Tagaytay
Residence Inn Tagaytay
#22 of 27 in Tagaytay
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destination Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destination Hotel

Address: Tagaytay Rotunda, Tagaytay-Calamba Road, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range: ₱2,678 - ₱5,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Destination Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from Rotonda, our hotel in Tagaytay gives you not only a glimpse but a breathtaking vista of the Taal Lake and Volcano. And because the city center is just nearby, you can easily access myriad places of interest that are best explored with family and friends. Destination Hotel Tagaytay serves as an ideal base for guests heading to the beaches of Batangas, trekking to Taal Volcano, or exploring the ecotourism attractions in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Destination Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing