We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kimberly(Tagaytay)
US$85
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/02
US$67
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

8 Suites(Tagaytay)
US$120
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
US$87
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Potter's Ridge Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$50
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
27
22
32
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
22
32
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmekong restaurantmicrowave ovenroom facing the lakeng hotelelectric kettlethe room was niceswimming pooltaal lakebooked this hotelliving roomholy weeknight stayenjoyed our staynice staypremier roomtagaytay cityvisit tagaytay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Coming from Laguna exit, Destination Hotel in Tagaytay is difficult to find. No signs of it's location. But once you get there, it is indeed a quiet place to stay.
Towering its neighbors, this staycation place is nestled away from the main highway. Gives a breathtaking taal lake view and the cityscape.
Service is average, must I say. We were supposed to be served breakfast at 8am, but it arrived after 8:30, after 2 follow up calls. Otherwise food is not exceptional, but im not complaining, they tried their best to serve us a decent vegetarian meal.
When we checked out, had to wait more time. Service-wise, they can still improve.
The rooms are well kept though the towels are old but the sheets are clean and everything else is pristine.
The price is not cheap for its mediocre service and atmosphere.
Overall, I would say, Destination Hotel Tagaytay is an average place to stay in Tagaytay. But I would say there are other better places to spend your hard earned bucks on.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The hotel was a "Condotel" type. The room was okay, the bathroom was clean but a bit small. We didn't get enough sleep during our stay here, you can hear all the noise outside, along the hallway and noise from the other guests.

The food was kinda disappointing, don't get attracted with their plating and set menus.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank awesomefaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The hotel was a 'Condotel' type. The location was very convenient, the food was kinda disappointing, don't get attracted with their menu and plating. Much better if you'll just eat in the nearest fast food chain. Their bathroom was small but clean.

When it comes to our stay, we enjoyed it, but don't expect that you'll get enough sleep because of the noise outside along the hallway and other guests, and the party sounds around 12 MN. It would be better if it's a soundproof room.

LOCATION - 5/5
FOOD - 1/5
STAFFS - 4/5
ROOM - 4/5

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mongji_songjihyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms last December for a family getaway. One lake-view and the other a city-view. The lake-view is big, has 2 double beds. Although the view is not really that great. The other room was much smaller. The toilet and bathroom are separated which is odd for a hotel. And both doors look more like a storage.

It's not easy to locate the hotel. There is a very small sign board with its name. The building itself is Cityland tower which is a more popular condominium in Manila. There are residents in the compound.

On the plus side, big easy parking and huge swiming pool! And a fusion of ala carte asian breakfast. Accessible location to all Tagaytay destinations.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Aaron Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Stayed there recently. Average amenities. We had a good view of the Lake. The hotel is within walking distance to Olivarez so commuting is not a problem and location is convenient.

Theres free breakfast but be warned. I actually read a comment here prior to my booking but I never thought that I can experience the same thing!!

They said the restaurant opens at 7am so I called 45 mins before 7am to prevent late delivery of my breakfast since we had to go someplace else and need to come back before 12nn for check-out. But alas! my worst nightmare came into reality. Despite numerous follow-ups, our breakfast came at 9am (2hrs late)!! The experience is so horrible but I asked for a late check-out and they agreed.

Tagaytay is a nice place to hang-out and chill but a serious caution on their breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodceljustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews