We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
815ced
Manila, Philippines

new year

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 1, 2020via mobile
hospitality at its finest in this hotel..from check in to check out..every staff seems to have one mission in mind- that is to make our stay a relaxing, satisfying experience..the food is great too..thank you for the accommodation
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JaniceTiambeng, General Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this review
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear 815ced,

A happy new year to you and your family!

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay with us during this special time of the year. We are very glad to know that you had relaxing and satisfying experience. Trust that the family was able to welcome the new year with a blast.

Again, thank you very much and we look forward in welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,
Janice Tiambeng
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱7,433
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,447
  • Vio.com
    ₱6,807
  • Priceline
    ₱7,128
1.2 km from Discovery Country Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,783
  • Priceline
    ₱3,069
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,455
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,953
1.6 km from Discovery Country Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,996
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,127
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,565
  • Priceline
    ₱7,725
5.2 km from Discovery Country Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,508
  • Priceline
    ₱2,883
  • Hotels.com
    ₱2,700
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,188
4.4 km from Discovery Country Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,409
₱5,111
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,111
3.1 km from Discovery Country Suites
Free parking
Pool
₱5,177
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,286
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,507
  • Priceline
    ₱3,631
3.6 km from Discovery Country Suites
Free parking
Pool
₱7,813
  • Priceline
    ₱11,023
  • Vio.com
    ₱7,228
  • Agoda.com
    ₱7,568
4.8 km from Discovery Country Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,406
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,568
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,135
  • Priceline
    ₱4,026
5.5 km from Discovery Country Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,243
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,698
  • Priceline
5.4 km from Discovery Country Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,612
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,656
  • Priceline
    ₱2,787
2.5 km from Discovery Country Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tagaytay
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
138
84
29
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
138
84
29
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 263 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2019

The place itself is small and a bit old. They also give very too little cheese on their cheese platter, although they do give a refill. When I say the cheese is too little, it really is very small and like 2 pieces per variant, and they give 3 or 4 variants only. Sorry to focus on that, but it leaves a bad first impression. However, the service is impeccable. The people are excellent. The food in the restaurant is also very good. The rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are very big. We ran out of rooms, so we had to get twin beds, but the staff was nice enough to pull them together considering we are a couple. Once you pull both beds together, they become bigger than a king bed.

Perhaps a minor refresh is needed, like fixing of locks, shower etc... But overall, still a very good stay. The staff and their service makes up for all the other small shortcomings.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rhettmatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JaniceTiambeng, General Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

Dear Rhett,

Greetings from Discovery Country Suites!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your review. Trust that you and your partner had a truly meaningful stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you, and to be able to extend a warm hospitality that we are always known to have.

I have noted your concerns on the refurbishments. Comments like this are very important for us, as this will help us in further improvements.

Again, thank you very much. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Janice Tiambeng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

I'll be honest and start that the facilities are starting to feel a little dated. Overall the place could do well with a fresh coat of paint and an update to their rooms, ie. new TV. However, in spite of this, my stay was still excellent. The hotel still offer excellent service and very good food.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tiMNL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JaniceTiambeng, General Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Dear tiMNL888,

Greetings from Discovery Suites!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I am very glad to know that your stay was excellent and that our staff were able to extend topnotch service and food.

I have noted your concerns regarding that dated facilities. We are currently taking necessary actions for the improvement of our facilities, and it is a process we have been working on for a while now.

Again, thank you very much. I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Janice Tiambeng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

I like the bulalo super yummy good for the cold weather of tagaytay and People is great.
the location is easy to travel near at the main road i like the ambiance and the view along taal lake thank you for the wonderful experience also the welcome drinks . most of all the the staff is very friendly always assist.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank allisonbongco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JaniceTiambeng, General Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Dear Allison,

I would like to thank you for sharing with us your great experience here at Country Suites. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. It is part of our commitment to provide an escape for our guests, something that they can really enjoy and make them feel home. It is heartwarming to read your review. This truly brings us motivation to serve guests that's all heart.

Again, thank you very much. I look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Marla Fresnido
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

We made our annual trek to Tagaytay for the All Saint’s day and like the year before we stayed at DCS. We got a larger room this year and it was perfect for our family. Large beds, big space for the kids, super clean, and great bathroom. The hotel has only 7 rooms so it’s not crowded and you pretty chill.

What sets Discovery hotels apart is the staff. One great example is our toddler happened to like the slice of watermelon that came with our drink and when he finished it he became cranky. Without missing a beat the hotel staff came out with a small plate of watermelon slices - without us even asking for it - wow. Attentive, polite, accomodating and warm staff. How could you top that? I love this place and I hope our schedule allows us to come back again next year.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank renangalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marla_Fresnido, Resident Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Hi Renangalang,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We are glad that we were able to make you feel right at home during your stay. And because Discovery takes pride in giving our guests the best service possible, we make sure that our team is the embodiment of our principle of giving service that’s all heart.

We hope to see you again soon!

Marla Fresnido
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay, we got the oxford suite, my 1 year old kid enjoyed the room so well that she did not take an afternoon nap. Bath is also big enough for two which makes it a mini pool for this little kid. Fresh fruit bowl in our room. We loved the wine and cheese and our kid loves the cookie served at 7pm. This hotel is so private they only have 7 rooms so the place is quiet and it feels like home away from home.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SheenaDaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marla_Fresnido, Resident Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Hi Sheena,

We appreciate your recognition of our gestures that make you feel very welcome. Everyone at Discovery Country Suites works tirelessly to guarantee that guests are given the best services possible whenever they give us the privilege to do so. Our food selection guarantees to make the overall experience of our guests enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you for making Discovery Country Suites as your second home and we hope to see you again!

Marla Fresnido
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews