We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
138
84
29
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
138
84
29
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 262 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

This is such a great location and place to stay! The staff are super friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home and special too. We had a big sign board in our room that read ‘welcome mr and mrs’ with our names on it. The rooms are nice with a partial view of the lake below. They also have a small jacuzzi in the lawn area with warm water for guests to use. The food is great, the location is great close to nearby spots and restaurants and the hospitality is amazing! Definitely a must stay!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Beegee_bbgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Resident Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Hi BG,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. As a Tagaytay Bed and Breakfast location, we understand that our guests come to visit to have some much needed R&R away from the city. One of the charm of Discovery Country Suites is its manor home feel that gives it its exclusive and intimate feel. Just to share with you, Discovery Country Suites used to be a rest house that was converted into what would become the first bed and breakfast hotel back in 2005.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Discovery Country Suites and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Marla Fresnido
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Our 2-night stay was perfect! It’s the kind of holiday you wish would last forever.

Check-in was a breeze. The welcome drink was delicious and they surprised us with personalized pillows and a bunch of beautiful flowers. It felt so grand and we really loved the gesture.

We stayed at the Siam Suite for two nights and we hardly left the room! It’s a 55-sqm- room with two queen-size beds and opens up to a beautiful garden with the view of the lake and direct access to the outdoor jacuzzi.

At 5 pm, we enjoyed our wine and cheese at our porch. We also enjoyed our long breakfasts at the porch while our daughter had fun at the jacuzzi. Our meals at the Restaurant Verbena were also superb. The servers were attentive and very helpful.

At night, they brought milk and cookies for turndown as well as popcorn and juice/iced tea to enjoy with your movie night. They really thought about all the tiny details to make you enjoy your stay. We also had the in-room massage and it was also very good. If you plan to have one, request for the sister masseuse, their names slipped my mind but both start with letter J :)

Just like our stay at Discovery Shores Boracay, service is impeccable that you’d like to come back again and again and again. :)

Room tip: Siam gives you direct access to the jacuzzi and you also get to enjoy the view of the garden if you want your breakfast served in your room.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LorenP247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Resident Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Hi Loren,

It was a pleasure to have you, Mak, and Paula over for a family countryside getaway. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your two night stay with us, and we’re also glad that you appreciated the gestures of our team to try and make your family staycation a little bit more special.

As part of the Discovery Leisure Company, we, alongside our sister hotels Discovery Shores Boracay, Discovery Suites Ortigas, Discovery Primea, and Club Paradise, all continuously strive to imbibe our “Service that’s All Heart” mantra to always provide our guests with a memorable stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Marla Fresnido
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Our first time to stay in Discovery Country Suites for special occasion. The place is so luxurious, spacious nice, very clean and well maintained.The staff are very friendly and accommodating especially Ms. Rashi and Ms. Mika of front desk.The jacuzzi at the garden is perfect for relaxation plus the good view of Taal volcano. 5 star for this hotel.

Room tip: All room offers luxurious and spacious suites with different themes.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chiri16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Resident Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Hi Chiri,

We’re glad to have made a good first impression on you during your first stay with us. The simplicity and exclusivity of our house mixed with the timeless charm of Tagaytay is what gives Discovery Country Suites the magic and elegance of a city escape for our guests. But for us, what makes us feel much like a second home is the warm service provided by our team. Kindly allow me to share this review with Rashi, Mica, and the rest of the team to applaud them on a great job.

Our family looks forward to seeing you again soon!

Marla Fresnido
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Discovery Country Suites offers Great view of Taal from breakfast table..

Very spacious room, comfortable beds and pillows.

Food (lunch) is unique to my taste though.

All in all my stay in Discovery Country Suites was amazing. It was a fruitful strategic planning for our company.

Thanks Discovery Country Suites for my best stay in Tagaytay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank rikkie917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Resident Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Hi Richard,

It’s very fulfilling to know that not were we able to provide you with a great stay, but to know that your best Tagaytay stay was here at Discovery Country Suites. Seeing the majestic view of Taal and having our Country Breakfast is definitely one great way to start off your day, and having a serene atmosphere makes planning and meetings a bit more relaxing and productive at the same time. We would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding the food served during your meeting. We shall address this concern with our Culinary Team to allow us to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you here again soon!

Marla Fresnido
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

This boutique-style hotel offers very large, modern, and well furnished accommodation with excellent views over the Taal crater. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable and luxuriously furnished, and have a good wi-fi signal. The restaurant is equally enchanting as is the excellent service from staff. To those this makes a difference to, there is also a Starbucks next door! The only slight blemish it doesn't have a laundry service. Otherwise this is a wonderful place to stay and is strongly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank F1Hertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DiscoveryHotelGroup, Resident Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Hi F1Hertz,

Thank you for sharing this kind review with us. We hope you had some much-needed R&R during your stay here at Discovery Country Suites. Aside from our rooms, Restaurant Verbena has also been a great place to unwind with an enchanting view of Taal and the top-notch service of our team. Rest assured, we will continuously work to provide an excellent stay for our guests.

We look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Marla Fresnido
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews