We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place to relax ...”
Review of Pina Colina Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tagaytay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pina Colina Resort
Ranked #22 of 101 Tagaytay B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 24, 2016

This was our 4th anniversary celebration, so we knew we wanted to spend some time at Piña Colina Resort. We love everything there is to offer here. I have a difficult time sleeping at home but up here I could sleep constantly. My girlfriend & I both awaken refreshed and excited about the day.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Pina Colina Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 45 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2015

Stayed at a premiere room with my family, The room is spaciously cut. I like the convenient parking, you can park in front of your room. The whole place is large enough, has good landscape for small family photos. didnt have a chance to try the food but the rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Arce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

Just found Pina Colina thru the internet and we were pleasantly surprised when we finally got to the place. All our preparations and inquiries were thru email. But the response time from their Reservations was always prompt. During our 2 day planning sessions, we found the staff very attentive to our needs, always checking out how we are, if food has been served as scheduled, ready to accommodate us. Plus they were always smiling and friendly. The Conference Room for our purpose was so comfortable and completely equipped - just as we needed! Will definitely recommend this place to other groups.

Room Tip: Log Cabins are value for money for big groups
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Location – Silang towards Tagaytay; landmark is Ming’s Garden. After Ming’s Garden, slow a bit down and look for the next street corner on the right with a blue waiting shed. Turn right to that street and follow the road signs to Pina Colina (up a small hill).
Convenience – off the road; get all you need before checking in to avoid inconvenience of driving out to buy what you need. If you don’t have a car, they can call a tricycle for you. Php 60 pesos from pina colina to Olivarez Plaza. Going back can be cheaper; haggle with the driver 
Room – we got a standard room and is very spacious and inexpensive at Php 2,600 (with dining table, personal ref, 2 single beds with pull out for additional person, kitchen counter – hot water pot provided). Bring utensils, cookware for simple meals, water, mugs, food. We requested for additional pillows with no extra charge :-)
Food – they have a dining area where you can eat your meals although you can have your food brought to your room for an additional charge. But if you brought provisions, you can also prepare your food in your room.
TV – regular with cable
Wifi – none
T/B – spacious and clean, strong water pressure, hot and cold.
A/C – good working condition
Pool – two depths; smaller portion for wading and pool walking and another portion for swimming (about more than 5 feet deep)
Reservations - you need to make a deposit to be able to reserve a room; they do not take phone reservations.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chaneverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

when you make an impression to the love of your LIFE you will surely want a place something she will remember until you both grow old.. Thanks that I've found this place for our first ever romantic getaway ..

The suite that I've choose was great! From the outside view of the place upto the entire suite was perfect. This is not just a simple room ,inside there's a sweet bed, a cool air conditioned room, a refregerator where you can stock your stuff, a huge cabinet and a bathroom which I really enjoyed.
A very romantic place with the PRICE that is perfect for your budget. Very affordable and you would even want to stay there for longer days..

If you want to go around tagaytay, and you just want to use a public transpo, you can ask their staff to call a tricycle to take you the place where you want to to, for example to Picnic Groove.

The pine trees around the place adds up the coolness of the place. Pina Colina will surely made a marked in my memories and I will surely love to visit here again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Mole_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
3.9 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 26 in Tagaytay
89 reviews
2.9 km away
Estancia Resort
Estancia Resort
#22 of 26 in Tagaytay
176 reviews
2.0 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Discovery Country Suites
Discovery Country Suites
#5 of 26 in Tagaytay
202 reviews
5.5 km away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 26 in Tagaytay
177 reviews
1.9 km away
Lazea Tagaytay Inn
Lazea Tagaytay Inn
#6 of 101 in Tagaytay
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pina Colina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pina Colina Resort

Address: Brgy. Francisco Ulat Rd, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Tagaytay
Price Range: ₱2,570 - ₱12,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PINA COLINA is a Spanish phrase that translates to "Pineapple Hill". This new Tagaytay hideaway, located atop a hill with lush pineapple plantations, offers affordable accommodation ideal for family vacations, barkada gatherings and company outings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing