We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pina Colina Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Q Hotel(Tagaytay)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
US$120
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Potter's Ridge Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$50
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dominique(Tagaytay)
US$51
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
11
26
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
26
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking utensilsspa areadining areabasketball courtpine treescable tvfunction roomcasitajacuzzipaxtricycleplaygroundvideokemassageresto
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Just found Pina Colina thru the internet and we were pleasantly surprised when we finally got to the place. All our preparations and inquiries were thru email. But the response time from their Reservations was always prompt. During our 2 day planning sessions, we found the staff very attentive to our needs, always checking out how we are, if food has been served as scheduled, ready to accommodate us. Plus they were always smiling and friendly. The Conference Room for our purpose was so comfortable and completely equipped - just as we needed! Will definitely recommend this place to other groups.

Room Tip: Log Cabins are value for money for big groups
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Location – Silang towards Tagaytay; landmark is Ming’s Garden. After Ming’s Garden, slow a bit down and look for the next street corner on the right with a blue waiting shed. Turn right to that street and follow the road signs to Pina Colina (up a small hill).
Convenience – off the road; get all you need before checking in to avoid inconvenience of driving out to buy what you need. If you don’t have a car, they can call a tricycle for you. Php 60 pesos from pina colina to Olivarez Plaza. Going back can be cheaper; haggle with the driver 
Room – we got a standard room and is very spacious and inexpensive at Php 2,600 (with dining table, personal ref, 2 single beds with pull out for additional person, kitchen counter – hot water pot provided). Bring utensils, cookware for simple meals, water, mugs, food. We requested for additional pillows with no extra charge :-)
Food – they have a dining area where you can eat your meals although you can have your food brought to your room for an additional charge. But if you brought provisions, you can also prepare your food in your room.
TV – regular with cable
Wifi – none
T/B – spacious and clean, strong water pressure, hot and cold.
A/C – good working condition
Pool – two depths; smaller portion for wading and pool walking and another portion for swimming (about more than 5 feet deep)
Reservations - you need to make a deposit to be able to reserve a room; they do not take phone reservations.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chaneverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

when you make an impression to the love of your LIFE you will surely want a place something she will remember until you both grow old.. Thanks that I've found this place for our first ever romantic getaway ..

The suite that I've choose was great! From the outside view of the place upto the entire suite was perfect. This is not just a simple room ,inside there's a sweet bed, a cool air conditioned room, a refregerator where you can stock your stuff, a huge cabinet and a bathroom which I really enjoyed.
A very romantic place with the PRICE that is perfect for your budget. Very affordable and you would even want to stay there for longer days..

If you want to go around tagaytay, and you just want to use a public transpo, you can ask their staff to call a tricycle to take you the place where you want to to, for example to Picnic Groove.

The pine trees around the place adds up the coolness of the place. Pina Colina will surely made a marked in my memories and I will surely love to visit here again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Mole_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Room, well maintained, hot shower not dependable in the morning. Nice and spacious rooms! NO INTERNET

Conference room, okay. Not ideal for projector set up but u can improvise if u need a wall for one. NO INTERNET, unless u get there first and log in first!

Staff, well our admin staff got irate with the staff over food and service issues. So there.

Food. Not bad, not really excellent.

Amenities, overall was okay.

Accessibility, if u dont have a car, you're stuck there until whenever your event ends.

Not an ideal workshop venue
maybe for retreat? I dunno.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Desi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We've been here on this resort twice and all I could say was...."wow"! They really exceeded our expectations. The place is very good for family bonding! We stayed at their new wing (suite rooms) and we are very comfortable there. A very modern design complete with all the amenities you are looking for. It has a 1 king-sized bed & 1 queen bed, 2 extra mattress, small kitchen, personal ref, hot/cold shower, intercom, cable TV, aircon, dining set, microwave oven and toaster. If you want to really relax.....go here, i tell you, it is "completely worth it". Staff are "all" accommodating, courteous, and attended all our needs. Thank you for that. We really feel safe and comfortable. We enjoyed every minute spent here. And we will come back soon! Kudos to all and may you continue to improve the place without destroying the environment.

Room Tip: Modern rooms are on their new wings. However, all their rooms have its distinct style that will suit all your needs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rain_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews