We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pina Colina Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
US$120
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Q Hotel(Tagaytay)
US$37
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
US$87
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Potter's Ridge Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$50
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dominique(Tagaytay)
US$51
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
11
26
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
26
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking utensilsspa areadining areabasketball courtpine treescable tvfunction roomcasitajacuzzipaxtricycleplaygroundvideokemassageresto
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I had the chance to visit Pina Colina through our regional sales convention.

Overall, the company had a great time with this resort and here are the highlights:
1. Excellent Customer Service - As in, everything you want, they will help you with. Enough said.
2. Food - Great selections, value for money
3. Rooms - Nice selection of sizes that will fit any one's requirements, from 2 pax per room to whole groups of 12 people or more.
4. Conference Rooms - complete with CCTV, sufficient aircon

The resort has a pool and just the nice environment right in the middle of Tagaytay away from the noisy cars would make you want to stay longer.

Would definitely go back if I have the chance. =)

Room Tip: They have a wide selection of rooms to choose from, except for peak periods... More and more people are discovering Pina Colina.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I've visited tagaytay for many times. Pina Colina Is One Of The Best When Providing The Best Value For Money. Thou I'm not picky Since We Stayed on a Premium Rooms Worth 2,800 you can have a spacious Room, Fridge, Hot Shower and all is nice and Comfy. The staffs and workers there are smiling and helpful. Hey for 2,800 its a steal. Transportation you just need a contact tricycle drivers for pickup and going out. If you dont have any the staffs there in Pina are willing to help. The food is great and not that expensive. Serving Is Huge and Fresh. The Bang For The Buck Place To Stay In Tagaytay. Out of the Main City Buzz Pina Colada Is A Real Tagaytay Place To Stay In.

Room Tip: All Room Is Huge and Nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JeromeYabut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Pina Colina Resort is set away from the Sta. Rosa-Tagaytay road. We drove to Tagaytay for a wedding in Silang but did not want to encounter traffic in Tagaytay proper. Be prepared for a narrow road to get to the hotel. The location still provides the guests with the cooler weather and the facilities were comfortable. The standard room was big and clean, with fridge, TV, airconditioner and electric fan. But it was cold, so we did not need to switch electric fan or aircon. Hot/Cold shower was working, only there was no divider between the shower and toilet so when you showered the water hit the toilet paper. But the bathroom tiles were the kind that dried quickly, so none of the mess of a wet floor. Towels and blankets were provided; complimentary water bottles, soap and shampoo also. The staff were attentive and helpful. Check in and check out was quick and efficient. I appreciate that they have rules on noise, so the place was quiet. If you want just a restful , short stay, this place is it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great for short weekend stay when you want to relax and unwind. Room was big and homey but the room we had needs a bit of maintenance. Bidet holder and a cabinet door is broken. Near Manila and easy to find just take the Tagaytay - Sta. Rosa road and turn right when you see the Pina Colina signage (near Ming's Garden).

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank MarkGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We scouted the place thru net and we liked the homey atmosphere so I emailed right away to inquire but i told them my only option is to pay upon check in . So I askedmfor a two bedroom unit for 4 pax initially. But when we arrived they gave it to someone else they offered usbthe casita of course we have no choice. But we enjoyed the view of the pineapple plantation and the facilities. Although they have a small pool n jacuzzi ... We d rather enjoy nature and we really did!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mistyree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews