We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taal Vista Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escala Tagaytay(Tagaytay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kimberly(Tagaytay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveler rating
392
500
219
80
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
500
219
80
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake wingcafe verandanew wingbreakfast buffetsm advantage cardgreat viewpremier roomamusement parkduty managerview decktagaytay citybooked roomschecking inlobby areahot chocolatevisit tagaytaysized bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

CONS
1. Service really needs improvement.

a. We brought 3 kids with us for the breakfast buffet. I really didn't like that we were asked to pay for the additional fee WHILE we were eating. I asked them if it the payment must be done immediately. Could it not wait after we eat? They told me "im sorry mam there are many charges." We really feel agitated because even in restaurants we are allowed to finish our food first. What if i didn't bring my wallet. As a hotel could you just not tag it on our rooms? Could you just not ask us to sign the waiver instead? Its not like we will be running away without paying.

b. For dinner they asked to us pay again AS SOON AS the food was delivered for room service. Unbelievable!!!! The rice wasn't even cold yet and they were already insisting for the payment. I don't understand why we have to pay immediately. Its supposed to be a hotel. You are supposed to charge everything on checkout. I should have just called delivery from outside instead.

c. We booked for 2 rooms adjoining rooms 226 and 227. On our last day, we were already packing and two of our family members were not feeling well so we requested for a room service instead. They don't have breakfast room service. They said its unless that the guest are senior citizen or disabled.

Is this a 4 star hotel? Some 2-3 star hotel would even offer a set pack away food for guest who are unable to join the breakfast.

2. We came back from eating and swimming makeup room is not yet done (3pm)

3. Calling the operating room takes minutes before being answered.

Good: well maintained garden and swimming pool. Perfect for kids 4 years old and above.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Reina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Ms. Reina,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate mishaps that you experienced during your visit. Rest assure that were highlighted and addressed to the departments concerned.

Please contact our Front Office Manager, Mr. Raffy Vigal at rafael.vigal@taalvistahotel.com for your next visit and we will personally ensure that you are accorded the true Taal Vista Hotel experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

I've stayed a few times at this hotel in the past, and it was always nice, but the service and standards have dropped significantly. I stayed when hotel was only at 60% capacity, asked for a 'room with a view please', and was given a room in the 'Lake Wing" with only a concrete wall to see, cold water and poor water pressure, internet that didn't work, and a TV with a busted remote. 4 stars ??
The buffet is amazing, but the restaurant was like a tomb as it was totally empty, probably because everybody thought it was too much $$, and ate out. By contrast, breakfast (free) was PACKED out.
All the restaurant food is awesome, and the view if you have it, is fantastic. .
Since dinner is a buffet, management need to get clever and offer their view rooms only with a dinner package to ensure people who spend the money get the benefits of the better rooms. That would fill the restaurant again.
I doubt i will go back again after my latest experience - .
I think Discovery Country Suites absolutely blows Taal Vista away - And where else can you walk next door and enjoy starbucks in a volcano ??

Room Tip: Be very clear in what you actually pay for, as all online sites are extremely misleading. The word 'View' is used very liberally
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Dan B,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your visit. Rest assure that all these were highlighted and addressed to the departments concerned.

Please allow us to serve you again. Please contact me directly at for your next visit and I will personally ensure that you are accorded the true Taal Vista Hotel experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Upon entering the lobby of the hotel it was extravagant and with a great view of the Taal volcano. The rooms well all spacious, we we're given a Mountain Wing room on the top most floor which I actually requested and their was a nice view of the hills and the mountains of Batangas. The room is homey, ceiling was high which is a breath of fresh air though the room just looks a bit outdated, but nevertheless; clean. We we're even given a delicious complimentary Coconut Bun and had complete amenities. The good thing is that the swimming pool is the the Mountain Wing side so we had a quicker access to the pool. Breakfast was ok, not really the best that I had tasted but the pastries we're very good, the place just gets crowded sometimes but some of the staff we're very accommodating.There we're very nice views in this hotel and is perfect for OOTD shots or the like as they have a view deck which is so nice and gives you a bird's eye view of Taal and its surrounding and the garden was well maintained. Over all this was a great experience!

Room Tip: Mountain Wing with the view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jangclowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear jangclowd,

Thank you for choosing Taal Vista Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay. Likewise, we have also taken note of your comments regarding our rooms and breakfast buffet. Please be assured that we are working doubly hard to continuously provide guests a higher level of service and satisfaction.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and hopefully you can come visit us again.

Kind regards,

Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Taal Vista Hotel in Tagaytay is a 3-4 star hotel with a great history. It's scenic view of Taal Volcano and Taal Lake, is breathtaking, thus, it probably has the most number of guests among the hotels in the area for the past several years with its more than 150 rooms available. The rooms are spacious and cozy, clean and comfortable and several choices for good views. It's proximity to the city Centre and other amenities makes Taal Vista the melting pot of tourists and travelers. There are several function rooms for big events and smaller celebrations like birthdays and parties. In fact, I hosted Rotary International District 3820 PESETS (President elect and Secretary elect Training Seminar) in 2012 with 500 people in attendance followed by my son's wedding in July 2013 for 200 guests. Both were successful and we all had a good time.

For big events, Taal Vista management is generally helpful and cooperative but front desk service for hotel guests has much to be desired of. During events, waiter service is inadequate and slow in coming.
Overall, I will rate Taal Vista 7 out of 10, 10 being the highest.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank dennissunio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear dennissunio,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our function rooms and location are very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

By far one of the hotels with the best view of the famous, Taal Volcano. Undoubtedly, this hotel has five star service. From check-in to check-out, everything was a breeze. They have very courteous and accommodating staff to cater to even the tiniest of your request - including on how to eliminate mosquitoes in your room. Though their pool was just not that impressive, twas okay for a few minutes dip. You'll never go hungry too coz their lounge cafe serves meals all day long. Breakfast buffet had a lot of variety too. For those wanting to explore the surroundings, this hotel is just a walking distance to The Sky Ranch, Casino Filipino and McDonald's (across the hotel). What I found a bonus was their Catholic Sunday mass held at the hotel, so I didn't have to miss hearing mass. Indeed a summer to remember.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Busdik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Busdik,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel!
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our service and our staff is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews