We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great views! ”
Review of Taal Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taal Vista Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, great food and great service. Perfect for families. Excellent view too. Location is a little off from the main district of shops.

The rooms are a little rundown but everything functional.

Can't go wrong with this place.

Pictures are from the hotel observation deck.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank raoflatiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear raoflatiff,

Thank you for choosing Taal Vista Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our hotel is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

CONS
1. Service really needs improvement.

a. We brought 3 kids with us for the breakfast buffet. I really didn't like that we were asked to pay for the additional fee WHILE we were eating. I asked them if it the payment must be done immediately. Could it not wait after we eat? They told me "im sorry mam there are many charges." We really feel agitated because even in restaurants we are allowed to finish our food first. What if i didn't bring my wallet. As a hotel could you just not tag it on our rooms? Could you just not ask us to sign the waiver instead? Its not like we will be running away without paying.

b. For dinner they asked to us pay again AS SOON AS the food was delivered for room service. Unbelievable!!!! The rice wasn't even cold yet and they were already insisting for the payment. I don't understand why we have to pay immediately. Its supposed to be a hotel. You are supposed to charge everything on checkout. I should have just called delivery from outside instead.

c. We booked for 2 rooms adjoining rooms 226 and 227. On our last day, we were already packing and two of our family members were not feeling well so we requested for a room service instead. They don't have breakfast room service. They said its unless that the guest are senior citizen or disabled.

Is this a 4 star hotel? Some 2-3 star hotel would even offer a set pack away food for guest who are unable to join the breakfast.

2. We came back from eating and swimming makeup room is not yet done (3pm)

3. Calling the operating room takes minutes before being answered.

Good: well maintained garden and swimming pool. Perfect for kids 4 years old and above.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Reina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Ms. Reina,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate mishaps that you experienced during your visit. Rest assure that were highlighted and addressed to the departments concerned.

Please contact our Front Office Manager, Mr. Raffy Vigal at rafael.vigal@taalvistahotel.com for your next visit and we will personally ensure that you are accorded the true Taal Vista Hotel experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

I've stayed a few times at this hotel in the past, and it was always nice, but the service and standards have dropped significantly. I stayed when hotel was only at 60% capacity, asked for a 'room with a view please', and was given a room in the 'Lake Wing" with only a concrete wall to see, cold water and poor water pressure, internet that didn't work, and a TV with a busted remote. 4 stars ??
The buffet is amazing, but the restaurant was like a tomb as it was totally empty, probably because everybody thought it was too much $$, and ate out. By contrast, breakfast (free) was PACKED out.
All the restaurant food is awesome, and the view if you have it, is fantastic. .
Since dinner is a buffet, management need to get clever and offer their view rooms only with a dinner package to ensure people who spend the money get the benefits of the better rooms. That would fill the restaurant again.
I doubt i will go back again after my latest experience - .
I think Discovery Country Suites absolutely blows Taal Vista away - And where else can you walk next door and enjoy starbucks in a volcano ??

Room Tip: Be very clear in what you actually pay for, as all online sites are extremely misleading. The word...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear Dan B,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your visit. Rest assure that all these were highlighted and addressed to the departments concerned.

Please allow us to serve you again. Please contact me directly at for your next visit and I will personally ensure that you are accorded the true Taal Vista Hotel experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Upon entering the lobby of the hotel it was extravagant and with a great view of the Taal volcano. The rooms well all spacious, we we're given a Mountain Wing room on the top most floor which I actually requested and their was a nice view of the hills and the mountains of Batangas. The room is homey, ceiling was high which is a breath of fresh air though the room just looks a bit outdated, but nevertheless; clean. We we're even given a delicious complimentary Coconut Bun and had complete amenities. The good thing is that the swimming pool is the the Mountain Wing side so we had a quicker access to the pool. Breakfast was ok, not really the best that I had tasted but the pastries we're very good, the place just gets crowded sometimes but some of the staff we're very accommodating.There we're very nice views in this hotel and is perfect for OOTD shots or the like as they have a view deck which is so nice and gives you a bird's eye view of Taal and its surrounding and the garden was well maintained. Over all this was a great experience!

Room Tip: Mountain Wing with the view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jangclowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear jangclowd,

Thank you for choosing Taal Vista Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay. Likewise, we have also taken note of your comments regarding our rooms and breakfast buffet. Please be assured that we are working doubly hard to continuously provide guests a higher level of service and satisfaction.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and hopefully you can come visit us again.

Kind regards,

Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Taal Vista Hotel in Tagaytay is a 3-4 star hotel with a great history. It's scenic view of Taal Volcano and Taal Lake, is breathtaking, thus, it probably has the most number of guests among the hotels in the area for the past several years with its more than 150 rooms available. The rooms are spacious and cozy, clean and comfortable and several choices for good views. It's proximity to the city Centre and other amenities makes Taal Vista the melting pot of tourists and travelers. There are several function rooms for big events and smaller celebrations like birthdays and parties. In fact, I hosted Rotary International District 3820 PESETS (President elect and Secretary elect Training Seminar) in 2012 with 500 people in attendance followed by my son's wedding in July 2013 for 200 guests. Both were successful and we all had a good time.

For big events, Taal Vista management is generally helpful and cooperative but front desk service for hotel guests has much to be desired of. During events, waiter service is inadequate and slow in coming.
Overall, I will rate Taal Vista 7 out of 10, 10 being the highest.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank dennissunio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear dennissunio,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our function rooms and location are very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.6 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#14 of 26 in Tagaytay
310 reviews
7.5 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
379 reviews
0.9 km away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#16 of 26 in Tagaytay
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 26 in Tagaytay
534 reviews
6.8 km away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
2.9 km away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 26 in Tagaytay
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taal Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taal Vista Hotel

Address: 60 Aguinaldo Highway, Km, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#3 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: ₱5,027 - ₱10,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taal Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views, crisp cool mountain air, lush flora and quaint nooks all come together at the new Taal Vista Hotel, Tagaytay City - the country's favorite destination. Taal Vista Hotel, is perched on a 700 meter high ridge that has the best view of the majestic Taal Volcano and its surrounding Taal Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taal Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taal Vista Hotel Tagaytay
Hotel Taal Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing