We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and spacious room! ”
Review of Taal Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taal Vista Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Checked in for the weekend to celebrate my birthday with the family and was pleasantly surprised with accommodation. I booked a Premium queen room with extra single bed and got 2 queen beds instead. The room was in the Lake wing and I highly recommend it given the view of Taal Lake and the volcano. Good service, the place was fully booked so there were a couple of mishaps but considering how busy it was, they handled the traffic well. Breakfast buffet had a good selection. Only wish they had a bath tub.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Helenies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Ms. Helenies,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our service is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel!

Best Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2017

We visited the Taal Vista Hotel over Christmas and while the view was spectacular, the hotel and grounds were overrun with in-house and external guests. There were long queues for reception and breakfast which made the stay less than enjoyable. The rooms were also rather old and dated so nothing positive to say there. Finally, to top off a rather mediocre stay, we have been receiving regular marketing SMS messages from Taal Vista which we did not sign up for, reminding us of great deals at a hotel we do not plan to go back to and which are IMPOSSIBLE to unsubscribe from. Not really a place I'd recommend - rather I'd go for one of the many lovely B&B options around the Tagaytay Crater rim.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the old wing... The rooms are quite shabby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Mr. Anthony,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate mishaps that you experienced during your visit. Rest assure that all these were highlighted and addressed to the departments concerned.

Please allow us to serve you again. Please contact me directly for your next visit and I will personally ensure that you are accorded the true Taal Vista Hotel experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

We spent Mother's Day 2017 weekend here. Panoramic view of Taal Lake & Volcano from the viewing deck. The rooms are spacious and efficient service from hotel staff. My daughter enjoyed the great pool although I suggest it should be heated due to the cold Tagaytay weather. Breakfast buffet at the Veranda was just OK and nothing spectacular. The hotel's entrance to the nearby Sky Ranch Park is a plus especially when travelling with kids. Looking forward to coming back this September.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank docmaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear docmaan,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our service and staff are very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Go there for the great views of Taal lake/ volcano island from the viewing deck and the lake view rooms . Stayed there for a night and would recommend for people looking for a relaxing weekend in Tagaytay with great views of the lake. They have 2 wings-
Lake wing and mountain wing. We booked a lake wing room with balcony . The rooms were huge and the balconies have a good view . The hotel is very spacious and has an entrance to the nearby skyranch leisure park(Where you can go for ziplining and some rides) .

Breakfast was OK with a big spread. In general, I found the food to be good but nothing special. Had dinner in Taza restaurant in their premises which has a different menu and is worth a try (although expensive)

Room Tip: Lake wing room with balcony . Try 2nd/ 3rd floor for unobstructed view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiniBanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017


Dear Sourav_Banner,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our rooms and Taza restaurant is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at this hotel where a mate of mine and his beautiful wife had their wedding reception on a Friday afternoon.

Breathtaking views
Friendly and efficient service
Great pool
Amazing food
Good, free wifi

The only improvement I would suggest is for a shuttle service to and from Manila airport. There is an Avis office at the hotel but their rates are astronomical.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Hotel Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear Tom M,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our efficient service is very much appreciated.

We have taken note of your suggestion about the adding of shuttle service to and from Manila airport.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.6 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#15 of 27 in Tagaytay
312 reviews
0.9 km away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#17 of 27 in Tagaytay
332 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 27 in Tagaytay
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 27 in Tagaytay
385 reviews
6.8 km away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
2.9 km away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taal Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taal Vista Hotel

Address: 60 Aguinaldo Highway, Km, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#3 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: ₱5,593 - ₱10,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taal Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views, crisp cool mountain air, lush flora and quaint nooks all come together at the new Taal Vista Hotel, Tagaytay City - the country's favorite destination. Taal Vista Hotel, is perched on a 700 meter high ridge that has the best view of the majestic Taal Volcano and its surrounding Taal Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taal Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taal Vista Hotel Tagaytay
Hotel Taal Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing