We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Break from the Hot Metro”
Review of Taal Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taal Vista Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cool Break from the Hot Metro”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Our family wanted a weekend break from Metro Manila's hot weather and so we came to this place with a pool for my kid but due to the cold weather, it was not a good time to swim. Stayed in the mountain wing: pros - nice mountain view, strong wifi; cons - room not sound proof, we hear all the noise outside including footsteps. My kid even commented "they should have put a 'Silence in the Hallway, Please' sign"; veranda always full for breakfast, we had to move to other breakfast area.
Other Pros- the cold atmosphere, the Taal Lake view, and the perfect location for every happenings: it's just beside Sky Ranch, just infront of Casino Filipino, near Tagaytay must-see and must- eat places/restos like Sonya's, Antonio's, Bag of Beans.

Stayed March 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lailani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2017
Dear Lailani P,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our excellent service and facilities is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    459
    201
    71
    42
See reviews for
477
267
25
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Favorite hotel when in Tagaytay. Nice clean rooms and of course breakfast buffet is superb. My son loved to be here when we feel like going to Tagaytay. Everyone is accomodating and never failed to greet you goodmorning.
Love this place.

Stayed February 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2017
Dear Virginia S,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our excellent service and facilities is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2017

We decided to return here, one of our go-to's for vacations in Tagaytay, for our baby's first trip out of town. Well worth it, as the wide expanse of the property gave our boy much room to explore and practice his walking, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was, as ever, courteous and accommodating. A great place to stay if you're looking for a family-friendly establishment!

A small word of warning, though, and more for the perpetually-wired: wi-fi here is painfully slow!

Room Tip: Lake Wing has the nicer rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elbert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2017
Dear Elbert O,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our excellent service and facilities is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at Taal Vista Hotel. We stayed at the Mountain View wing. Rooms are clean, equipped with a mini ref, electric kettle, steam iron and a hair dryer...Very convenient. One weird thing about the room is the bathroom door that locks from the outside. I think this needs replacing. Staff are nice and friendly. They also have a driver's quarter for those with chauffeur or security.

Stayed March 2017, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cabaldeviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2017
Dear Cabaldeviso,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our excellent service and facilities is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

We had a little mishap with our meal but the dining person in-charge immediately addressed our concern. Very good service and we are very satisfied with it and of course they have one of the nicest view :)

Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2017
Dear annalay,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our excellent service and facilities is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.6 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#10 of 26 in Tagaytay
298 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 26 in Tagaytay
523 reviews
7.5 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
0.9 km away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#15 of 26 in Tagaytay
317 reviews
4.0 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#18 of 26 in Tagaytay
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taal Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taal Vista Hotel

Property: Taal Vista Hotel
Address: 60 Aguinaldo Highway, Km, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#3 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tagaytay
Price range (per night): ₱5,047 - ₱11,588
Hotel Class:4 star — Taal Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views, crisp cool mountain air, lush flora and quaint nooks all come together at the new Taal Vista Hotel, Tagaytay City - the country's favorite destination. Taal Vista Hotel, is perched on a 700 meter high ridge that has the best view of the majestic Taal Volcano and its surrounding Taal Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taal Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taal Vista Hotel Tagaytay
Hotel Taal Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing