We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taal Vista Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kimberly(Tagaytay)
US$87
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
US$122
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
US$113
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Daj Suites(Tagaytay)
US$39
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dominique(Tagaytay)
US$58
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveler rating
392
501
220
80
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
501
220
80
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake wingcafe verandanew wingbreakfast buffetsm advantage cardgreat viewpremier roomamusement parkduty managerview decktagaytay citybooked roomschecking inlobby areahot chocolatevisit tagaytaysized bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Favorite hotel when in Tagaytay. Nice clean rooms and of course breakfast buffet is superb. My son loved to be here when we feel like going to Tagaytay. Everyone is accomodating and never failed to greet you goodmorning.
Love this place.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Virginia S,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our excellent service and facilities is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

We decided to return here, one of our go-to's for vacations in Tagaytay, for our baby's first trip out of town. Well worth it, as the wide expanse of the property gave our boy much room to explore and practice his walking, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was, as ever, courteous and accommodating. A great place to stay if you're looking for a family-friendly establishment!

A small word of warning, though, and more for the perpetually-wired: wi-fi here is painfully slow!

Room Tip: Lake Wing has the nicer rooms!
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elbert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Elbert O,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our excellent service and facilities is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at Taal Vista Hotel. We stayed at the Mountain View wing. Rooms are clean, equipped with a mini ref, electric kettle, steam iron and a hair dryer...Very convenient. One weird thing about the room is the bathroom door that locks from the outside. I think this needs replacing. Staff are nice and friendly. They also have a driver's quarter for those with chauffeur or security.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Cabaldeviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Cabaldeviso,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our excellent service and facilities is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

We had a little mishap with our meal but the dining person in-charge immediately addressed our concern. Very good service and we are very satisfied with it and of course they have one of the nicest view :)

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank annalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear annalay,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our excellent service and facilities is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Came here for a wedding mid February this year. Expected more for the price we paid. Check in time was supposed to be at 2 pm but we weren't able to get into our room until 4 pm. Gave us a temporary room that was on the opposite side of the hotel, 20 mins after we got to the temporary room, our actual room was ready and we had to walk all the way over. Guest services were not helpful, did not provide any reimbursement or voucher of any sort for the inconvenience. They were not even apologetic. There was no hot water shower and the water pressure was weak. Air conditioner was leaking. The walls had water leakage marks all over. Our friend's patio door was broken, while another friend's door lock had a dead battery and were locked out of their room. Slow services, I asked for a bottle opener and they demanded that I open my bottles right away because they couldn't just leave it with me. We asked for ice to be delivered and it never happened. Also, they charged us 100 PHP for ice. This was definitely not a 4 star hotel. We upgraded our room and our mini bar was complimentary but it was never restocked after the first day. Worst place we've stayed in during our 1 month trip in Asia. Never coming back to this hotel again. Only positive was the view of Taal Lake.

Room Tip: Don't book here
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cowina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Dear Corwina P,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your visit. Rest assure that all these were highlighted and addressed to the departments concerned.

Please allow us to serve you again. Please contact me directly for your next visit and I will personally ensure that you are accorded the true Taal Vista Hotel experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews