We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing stay...”
Review of Taal Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taal Vista Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Refreshing stay...”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at Taal Vista Hotel. We stayed at the Mountain View wing. Rooms are clean, equipped with a mini ref, electric kettle, steam iron and a hair dryer...Very convenient. One weird thing about the room is the bathroom door that locks from the outside. I think this needs replacing. Staff are nice and friendly. They also have a driver's quarter for those with chauffeur or security.

Stayed March 2017, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cabaldeviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2017
Dear Cabaldeviso,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our excellent service and facilities is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    459
    201
    71
    42
See reviews for
477
267
25
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

We had a little mishap with our meal but the dining person in-charge immediately addressed our concern. Very good service and we are very satisfied with it and of course they have one of the nicest view :)

Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2017
Dear annalay,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our excellent service and facilities is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Came here for a wedding mid February this year. Expected more for the price we paid. Check in time was supposed to be at 2 pm but we weren't able to get into our room until 4 pm. Gave us a temporary room that was on the opposite side of the hotel, 20 mins after we got to the temporary room, our actual room was ready and we had to walk all the way over. Guest services were not helpful, did not provide any reimbursement or voucher of any sort for the inconvenience. They were not even apologetic. There was no hot water shower and the water pressure was weak. Air conditioner was leaking. The walls had water leakage marks all over. Our friend's patio door was broken, while another friend's door lock had a dead battery and were locked out of their room. Slow services, I asked for a bottle opener and they demanded that I open my bottles right away because they couldn't just leave it with me. We asked for ice to be delivered and it never happened. Also, they charged us 100 PHP for ice. This was definitely not a 4 star hotel. We upgraded our room and our mini bar was complimentary but it was never restocked after the first day. Worst place we've stayed in during our 1 month trip in Asia. Never coming back to this hotel again. Only positive was the view of Taal Lake.

Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2017
Dear Corwina P,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your visit. Rest assure that all these were highlighted and addressed to the departments concerned.

Please allow us to serve you again. Please contact me directly for your next visit and I will personally ensure that you are accorded the true Taal Vista Hotel experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

I treated my family to a stay at Taal Vista during my birth month by getting 2 rooms at their Lake Wing building. We were all excited specially me because I know this is the icon hotel of Tagaytay.

Front Desk and check in: 3.5 out of 5.
Check in was standard. Front desk staff servicr was okay.

Rooms: 2 out of 5
Upon seeing our rooms, we were a bit dismayed. This wasn't what we expected. The room looked and smelled old. There was NO bidet on their bathroom. This may seem small but its a big issue for us since the shower area and the toilet are in 2 separate areas so imagine getting out of the toilet, crossing the sink which was an open space and then getting to the shower room. And oh, the shower fixtures were old also. The sleep quality of the bed was good but the pillows were old and withering.

Breakfast: 2 out of 5.
The breakfast was below satisfactory. We were asked to dine out because the room was full already. Not only were we asked to dine but the tables placed outside of the function room looked used and dirty. The area where they set up the separate buffet area for the spill over had quite a number of flies lurking around, no candles on the tables to keep them away and the staff service was very poor. They weren't accommodating and seemed hassled by our requests. I wanted my family to at least enjoy the breakfast but that failed also.

Hotel Facilities and Amenities: 4 out of 5
What we enjoyed during our stay was the viewing deck and the live band that played at the cafe. My nephew and my mom enjoyed the unobstructed view of Taal Lake and the well kept garden. The live band that played Saturday night kept us entertained.

Overall, my birthday treat to my family by staying at Taal Vista was quite a disappointment. Next time I'm in Tagaytay, I would look at other hotels since there's quite a number of new ones which I'm sure have better service and food, more modern design and well maintained rooms and have the same view of Taal Lake.

Stayed January 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank leydelossantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2017
Dear Ms. Ley,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your visit. Rest assure that all these were highlighted and addressed to the departments concerned.

Please allow us to serve you again. Please contact me directly for your next visit and I will personally ensure that you are accorded the true Taal Vista Hotel experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

The mountain wing rooms are old, the beds are sagging and the bathrooms sad. The TV is so small and overall the room gives you that feeling that you stepped into a forgotten room in what used to be a grand mansion. Definitely needs an upgrade.

The lake wing - which houses newer rooms are more modern but we had problems with the bathroom. Whenever we took a shower the water would go out into the main floor and into the bedroom itself. I gave my feedback upon checkout but it wasn't given much attention by the lady at the checkout counter. Also it doesn't mean you are in the lake wing, you get to see the lake. Ours looked out into the street.

Stayed February 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2017
Dear Fiore M,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your visit. Rest assure that all these were highlighted and addressed to the departments concerned.

Please allow us to serve you again. Please contact me directly for your next visit and I will personally ensure that you are accorded the true Taal Vista Hotel experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.6 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#10 of 26 in Tagaytay
298 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 26 in Tagaytay
523 reviews
7.5 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
0.9 km away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#15 of 26 in Tagaytay
317 reviews
4.0 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#18 of 26 in Tagaytay
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taal Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taal Vista Hotel

Property: Taal Vista Hotel
Address: 60 Aguinaldo Highway, Km, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#3 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tagaytay
Price range (per night): ₱5,047 - ₱11,588
Hotel Class:4 star — Taal Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views, crisp cool mountain air, lush flora and quaint nooks all come together at the new Taal Vista Hotel, Tagaytay City - the country's favorite destination. Taal Vista Hotel, is perched on a 700 meter high ridge that has the best view of the majestic Taal Volcano and its surrounding Taal Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taal Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taal Vista Hotel Tagaytay
Hotel Taal Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing