We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to do Events” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taal Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Taal Vista Hotel
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Cavite Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
“Good Place to do Events”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2017

I am visiting multiple times last November and December 2016 for government and private company events. I find it nice but not accessible for commuters like me. Maybe, They can have shuttle bus for guests from gasoline station.

Room Tip: best view for taal volcano
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronoliverclarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Ron,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our excellent services and facilities is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    425
    190
    65
    40
See reviews for
434
251
25
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2017

I had the best experience at Taal Vista during my stay. The majestic view of the famous Taal Lake amazed me encompassing from the main entrance of the hotel. Foods are yummy tasting with fresh produce from the farms. Bed and showers are right for my sense plus a city look from my room. Luxury!

  • Stayed August 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goddess77710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear goddess77710,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your feedback regarding our excellent service and facilities is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

I thought because it's expensive hotel
I will get facilities
No hot water
No air conditioner
Mini bar bar looked
Don't go it's not worth the money
The room is o.k
But we ordered 2 beds for 3 people of course paid more
Waited for the bed one hour

Stayed February 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arbel009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Arbel009,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your visit. Rest assure that all these were highlighted and addressed to the departments concerned.

Please allow us to serve you again. Please contact me directly for your next visit and I will personally ensure that you are accorded the true Taal Vista Hotel experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

For one of the most expensive hotel in the area you expect to get at least:
1. Hot shower
2. Bed with sheets
3. Towel
4. A/C that can heat at cool nights
5. More than 1 shampoo for 3 people
You can guess that we did not get any of these...
The shower wasn't hot. Just warm.
The extra bed was a sofa with no sheet and pillow.
After a long day, instead of taking a rest we had to walk to the reception (they don't answer the phone..) and ask for another bed and a towel.
The water stayed warm.
For that price you expect more...
The first one star I have ever given.

Stayed February 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 960yuvala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear 960yuvala,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your visit. Rest assure that all these were highlighted and addressed to the departments concerned.

Please allow us to serve you again. Please contact me directly for your next visit and I will personally ensure that you are accorded the true Taal Vista Hotel experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Because it is Taal Vista, I was expecting more and I was really disappointed with the accommodation. The rooms in the mountain view definitely needs renovation! I have seen better rooms from hotels not as "prestigious" as Taal Vista. The beds and pillows were hard, the restroom was below average - the tub was dirty, the hot shower is not really hot, shower head was outdated. The refrigerator in the room was unavailable - it was locked! The towels have seen better days.
The saving grace - My boys enjoyed the kids play room with the play station, and the breakfast has good choices - Filipino, American-Continental dishes.
Location wise, walking distance to Sky Ranch.
If I will check-in again somewhere in Tagaytay, I will definitely look for another place.

Stayed February 2017, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MarjFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorie Y, Manager at Taal Vista Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear MarjFelix,

Thank you very much for your review and recent stay at Taal Vista Hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your visit. Rest assure that all these were highlighted and addressed to the departments concerned.

Please allow us to serve you again. Please contact me directly for your next visit and I will personally ensure that you are accorded the true Taal Vista Hotel experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Rorie Ylagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
7.3 km away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
8.5 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#9 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.0 km away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#13 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
4.0 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taal Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taal Vista Hotel

Property: Taal Vista Hotel
Address: 60 Aguinaldo Highway, Km, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
Price range (per night): ₱5,483 - ₱9,708
Hotel Class:4 star — Taal Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views, crisp cool mountain air, lush flora and quaint nooks all come together at the new Taal Vista Hotel, Tagaytay City - the country's favorite destination. Taal Vista Hotel, is perched on a 700 meter high ridge that has the best view of the majestic Taal Volcano and its surrounding Taal Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Taal Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taal Vista Hotel Tagaytay
Hotel Taal Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing