We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
106
8
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
106
8
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personalized service fire lake grill west quoddy private jacuzzi for special occasions handwritten note taal lake worth every peso great view spacious room enjoyed our stay reception area definitely stay here again whole family pleasant stay home away from home wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2022

Wedding is one of the most sacred things that God created for a man and a woman. As exciting as it seems to get married, there will be much planning to do, money to spend, and choosing the 'perfect' place to celebrate this most joyful event with your loved one. Me and my wife now, really longed for a beautiful place for our wedding & honeymoon. It was pandemic time year 2021, and restrictions and compliance have to made, so finding a place to suit our needs was very difficult.

But by the grace of God after a lot of hunting, we stumbled upon this place- Clear Water House with complimentary honeymoon at The Inn at Cliffhouse Tagaytay.
We got intimidated at first with their package rates, but the reviews are enticing to our minds and eyes. So, why not give it try and inquire? As a man, I ought to give the best for my future wife, so I and my then fiancée, inquired about their offers. John Pagdato, one of their superb staff, was very patient to show and explain their brochures and he also assisted us in the ocular both in CWH and The Inn.
It was love at first sight to see the views of Taal, and the nearby place of Batangas, with the best perspectives you can imagine. The garden setting with mountains as its backdrop, like a proposal we both said 'yes'. To say the least, here are our rating from their service, accommodation, price, and venue itself.

Service & accommodation: 10/10 ✨ They customized a package for us and helped us choose the best inclusions in the package. We were given freebies by its very kind and generous owner; as well as VIP treatment by its accommodation team. The staff were very hospitable and accommodating. Suffice to say, we were well taken care of.

Price: This can be subjective, but during that time, they offered the best deal for us, given it was pandemic and they also extended discounts plus freebies during our stay.

Venue: The Inn at Cliffhouse Tagaytay offers a unique and magnificent view of Taal, The place is very serene, warmth and romantic, with the garden setting and mountains on the backdrop. The room we stayed in was also spacious and we especially enjoyed the Jacuzzi with the scenic view of Taal.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrypaulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 2, 2022 via mobile

What I loved about The Inn at Cliffhouse?
- very personalized service. The lootbag of chocolates and snacks and the “everything is yours” minibar was nice. My kids even wrote a thank you note to the staff for those chocolates!
- rooms are very spacious!
- my kids enjoyed the Jacuzzi, though I personally feel this is best suited for couples than a family.
- just like most hotels, beds and pillows are nice, well usually better than what we have at home.
- their couch is quite comfortable. My wife loved lounging there
- there are plenty of dining choices just outside the suites.
- quite safe entrance.
- breakfast was good and way more than I expected from a 3 course meal. Servings were really generous.

What I feel could be improved?
- a bidet. Or maybe provide a water dipper.
- prices are steep, but I can say this is a hidden diamond in Tagaytay. A place you can go to for special occasions and not really on a regular basis.
- the couch has a bit of an “old” smell to it.

Overall, we love it here. We plan to come back to this place soon, this time without the kids!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jeremyjessley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 24, 2022

We had a Great overnight stay at The Inn. The staff are all accommodating. Very courteous and very welcoming. Assurance of assistance was sincere. Shout out to Ms. ELKIE who assisted us All through out out stay in the hotel.

Room is clean and big. Place is serene. Complimentary drinks in the bar are amazing. Surprises like the loot bag, chocolates and wines are truly appreciated. The view is perfect. The whole family was able to relax.

Food was served with excellence. Taste is so good. Presentation is awesome. Worth the stay.

We'll definitely go back in the Inn for another stay cation. Maybe 3 days next time if our sched permits.

Thank you so much, The Inn. Really, looking forward for another stay in your place. Will definitely recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lovyb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 8, 2022

You really do need to stay a night or two so you can relax and just take in the great view of Taal Lake.

The suites are really large and you won't be bumping into anyone while in there.

The staff will really go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your start. Personalized welcome letter? Neat. Wine for a nightcap? Sweet. Chocolates and other freebies for the young ones? Cool.

The mattress, beddings, and everything else is first class. You also get safety helmets with lights in case there is an emergency.

The restos within the place are nice and have variety, you got italian, a coffee shop, a cake shop, an all rounder. And if those don't tickle your fancy, you can go outside and everything is within 1-2 minutes of you (Starbucks, Leslie's, Max, etc.).

Everyone loved it here, especially the kids. We plan to return, maybe during the summer!

Room tip: I like the suite to the far left (TV has Netflix :P) and it's closest to the emergency exit.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWhoJohnMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 22, 2021 via mobile

The size of the room & bathroom, mattress, beddings, towels, and furniture are all top-notch. The room was clean and smelled good. We appreciated the handwritten note and the goodies they gave us. The staff were friendly and attentive. As for the breakfast they served, it was delicious. It was definitely more interesting than your usual buffet-style breakfast. The only noticeable lapses that they made are: 1) there was no bidet or dipper in the toilet; and 2) there wasn’t enough bathrobes prepared for all of us beforehand. We had to request it. But overall, we had a pleasant stay. We look forward to coming back in the near future.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mgrustiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews