We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
100
7
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
100
7
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire lake grill personalized service west quoddy private jacuzzi taal volcano worth every peso enjoyed our stay spacious room reception area definitely stay here again home away from home balcony minibar haha bidet staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2021

The room is spacious. The view of taal lake and volcano is magnificent. Every is clean and the scents are just amazing. But what really stood out are the great effort from the inn keeper Johnny to make our stay as pleasant and memorable as possible. The personalised letters, greeting, and items as well as the sincere desire to fulfil requests is what really stands out. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcrvmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Hidden gem in Tagaytay. Spacious room, sparklng clean space, homey breakfast, big veranda with Taal View and with a hot tub jacuzzi at the veranda...

Really had a great stay. Everything was perfect. This Inn now tops my list in Tagaytay. Highly recommended.

Kudos to Johhny, the inn keeper. He really took care of us during our stay..

Room tip: Get the corner suite with hot tub jacuzzi at the veranda...
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LenHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

The Inn at Cliffhouse is simply the place to be!

Suite is great, spacious functional, and aesthetically designed; colors and decors are awesomely selected; the luscious verdant garden is refreshing to the eyes and soul; and with a Jacuzzi in the balcony that overlooks the majestic scenery of the Taal Lake and Volcano.

Staff, leads by Johnny the Innkeeper, is incredibly warm, friendly with delicate attention to guests’ needs; the Chef’s breakfast is delicious and exquisite with personalized daily menu. The reception is cozy and welcoming. Serenity, comfort, and cleanliness definitely abounds in The Inn.

It is great to be here. The Inn at Cliffhouse is highly recommended in making memorable and wonderful memories.

Room tip: corner suites have private jacuzzi
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thepathways
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2020

Everything was just great, the very spacious and clean room with a large balcony with breathtaking view onto the Taal volcano, the breakfast, but particularly the excellent personalised service by innkeeper Johnny, who is a real allrounder. This place is very recommendable specially for travellers who don't necessarily fancy a big hotel

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinvonau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Every bit of detail was made special because John and Ms Jen heard me with my requests. We were given the best service and care. We are definitely happy with how our wedding turned out and would not have it any other way.

Thank you Ms Jen, John and Elkie

Much love,

Mike, Queen and Arkinn

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 648queeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews