We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
95
7
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
95
7
2
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Every bit of detail was made special because John and Ms Jen heard me with my requests. We were given the best service and care. We are definitely happy with how our wedding turned out and would not have it any other way.

Thank you Ms Jen, John and Elkie

Much love,

Mike, Queen and Arkinn

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 648queeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2019

The Inn at Cliffhouse will surely hold a soft spot in my heart as we had our wedding reception and wedding accommodation here last February 27,2019. We was able to stay in Tagaytay’s leading hotel with breathtaking taal view The ambiance speaks for itself, from lobby to our room. Everything is very romantic
The staff here is very accommodating especially John. He is very nice to our wedding team and especially to my family on the day of our preparation. He is very hands on and took his time to visit us at our room first in the morning to make sure that everything is in place. John made us feel like VIPs and he provided us his service more than what we expected

We truly made the right choice in The Inn at Cliffhouse to hold this very important occasion of our lives and if we can do it again, will choose Cliffhouse over and over again . We’ll come back here again on our wedding anniversary for sure

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Climber63070211384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

We got the family room with a jacuzzi in the balcony. It's pretty amazing to have the forest as your backyard and be able to go to the jacuzzi with complete privacy while listening to music and drinking wine. Although at night the bugs can be quite a bother so better to stay inside the room.

The room is very spacious and clean! It also wheels so good, like a spa. While the personalized service makes it even memorable, very warm guest services. Definitely going back to stay longer. It was a nice place to rest and relax.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sgcapacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2019

We booked all 4 rooms at TIATC at the end of March for our wedding ceremony and reception at neighboring venue Clearwater House.

TIATC is great. The setting is unbelievable, on the edge of the main crater rim of Ta'al volcano, looking out over the crater lake and the smaller active volcano inside of that. WOW.

The rooms all face out onto the lake and volcano and have a large interconnecting terrace (they can also be closed off individually). Our terrace (the honeymoon suite) even had a hot tub. The rooms are massive. Bathrooms are big. Decoration is very nice and all the necessary amenities provided. Wifi was good. Breakfast each morning was great with good quality ingredients.

Johnny and the team there were all super. Helpful, professional and courteous.

Within the complex is a sort of mini-restaurant village, so despite TIATC not really having a restaurant/café of its own (except the small breakfast area), there are plenty of options to eat and drink at the place itself, and the outdoor shaded set-up is really lovely.

It was the perfect place for us to stay for our wedding

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stevedubai123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Everything was perfect - the service, the room, the view, the location, the breakfast! Perfect for couples, the place is so cozy, smelled amazing, and the beds were super comfy, that we just wanted to stay inside. And EVERYONE, from the reception to the guards, were super nice! The reception even helped me surprise my husband with a buko pie cake surprise (they bought from the nearby shop and i paid it the next morning) for his birthday which they served with a candle and a birthday song during our breakfast. Thank you!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MelanieG409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews