We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
95
7
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
95
7
2
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at The Inn a few years ago and this time, we used all four rooms as our hotel for our wedding party. The rooms are spacious (100sqm I think for the corner rooms) and very well decorated, so different from the usual modern style of most hotels, thus giving it a different "feel". Actually you'll notice this the moment you step in their reception area. The bathrooms are huge and tastefully designed. The size of the rooms is perfect for occasions such as weddings because guests and suppliers have enough space to do put their materials and do their thing. I cannot gush enough about the quality of this hotel, plus its location which offers the best view of the Taal Lake and volcano. The compound which houses the Inn, Cliffhouse, is also very beautiful with well-maintained landscape. The Inn is perfect for people who want privacy and relaxation during their stay in Tagaytay because while it is part of a commercial complex, it is secluded and has its own private access for guests only. They also have 4 rooms only thus eliminating the crowded feel - this I think is one of The Inn's charm. Their breakfast is not the usual buffet set-up, it is served per course - so elegant and delicious, prepared by The Inn's very own chef. The staff are so accomadating and friendly, starting from their manager Mr. Jeffrey Mancau. They will see to it that you are very comfortable and happy with your stay. It is always a delight and a treat for us to stay at The Inn. Even if the price is on the higher range compared to hotels in the area, you will surely get your money's worth, if not more.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MayMadlangsakag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

The best way to experience Tagaytay-- sipping a rosé while soaking in an outdoor tub overlooking the lake. More than the homey New England-inspired suites, what we love most about this place is the unparalleled personalized service. We can't think of any other place with the same commitment to hospitality and service. Yes, they'll spoil you with their minibar offerings. They'll remember your name and how your kids want their eggs done. It's home away from home. The staff members are courteous and unobtrusively helpful, making sure that your stay is as comfy and relaxing as possible. There's no one who knows the region like the back of his hand like Mr. Jeff, the affable innkeeper. He'll even suggest nice places you can visit while you're in the area. This is a gem of a place. A visit is just what this crazy mom's soul (and sanity) needed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We had our wedding preparation here and I must say that my now husband, me and our families had a great time staying here. So peaceful, relaxing and with great service. The staff are very organized, very accomodating and very friendly.

The rooms are clean and very spacious considering we had lots of suppliers and family members on the day of the event. Plus, each rooms had a great view of the Tall Lake/Volcano.

I highly recommend The Inn at Cliffhouse Tagaytay not only for wedding preps venue but for a staycation with your loveones. We'll definitely be going back here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meemhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

It has always been on my "Bucket Lists" to experience a cozy stay at an elegant room with a perfect view of nature where i can be closer to God's amazing creation.

Truly we can go chase our dreams because to me they turn into reality the moment i stepped into Cliffhouse Tagaytay. Everything is perfect. The rooms are very spacious, neat and beautifully designed. The feeling like you were living in your own home since they offer exclusivity and peaceful environment.

As you open the door to balcony, the marvelous view of Taal Volcano and the lake that sorrounds feeds your eyes with it's greatness. All my wearies suddenly replaced by happiness.

My kids as well enjoyed the huge bath tub in the restroom. They played around the hotel's garden and seat by the rocking chair facing the taal lake's view. It was one of the things i love most about this place, it is a paradise to people who desire to escape the loud sound of the city. Above all, we found this place safe for kids.

Our stay gets even more memorable because of the excellent service we received from the whole staff of The Inn Cliffhouse Tagaytay. A heart-warming welcome from Sir Jeff Mancao is a humbling experience to us. He ensured that we are taken good care of. From the meals we prefer until the time where we have to leave the place after check-out.

Superb experience for my entire family.

Thank you so much for making my special day meaningful and blessed in all ways.

Looking forward to celebrate more occasions here again.

God bless you all.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank chelodychingco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed at the Minot’s Lodge (the 100-meter square corner suite) for two nights and it was marvelous! Two queen size beds, a separate seating area, a spacious bathroom and an outdoor jacuzzi with a sweeping view of Taal lake and volcano. It rained the entire time we were there so really enjoyed staying in the whole time.

The location was also perfect, we didn’t need to go out of the complex to get a good meal. Breakfast was served at their cozy lobby, we had Filipino lunch at Concha’s Garden, Italian dinner at Boun Giorno and our second dinner for some steak & pasta at Fire Lake grill. Rowena’s and Concha’s Deli were also inside the complex for the ubiquitous Tagaytay “pasalubong” (gift) delicacies.

Do yourself a favour and book a night or two at The Inn and enjoy a perfect R&R holiday.

Room tip: Get one of luxury corner suite to enjoy the outdoor jacuzzi.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorenP247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews