We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
106
8
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
106
8
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personalized service fire lake grill west quoddy private jacuzzi for special occasions handwritten note taal lake worth every peso spacious room enjoyed our stay reception area whole family definitely stay here again magnificent view pleasant stay home away from home wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 118 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2018

It was our third time in 3 years, and there was nothing to disappoint! The staff was as superb, as always, starting from a warm welcome from Mr. Jeff.

As it was a few days before the hubby's birthday, we got a lovely and yummy present of wine, cheese, grapes and nuts!

A nice dip in the warm waters of the jacuzzi before bed was a such a treat!

The full breakfast was again to die for!: strawberry yogurt with homemade granola & muscovado, maple glazed Canadian ham, spinach & mushroom omelette, roasted tomato, buttered toast, butter-poached gala apple, cream cheese & cinnamon, puff pastry crisps, peach juice, and coffee. Heavenly!

Definitely looking to coming back!

Room tip: Try to get a room with a jacuzzi!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizzieB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

I want to say thanks a lot to Cliffhouse Tagaytay and to Sir Johnny. He stayed late for us to checkin after our wedding. Our room is spacious and very clean and organized. Breakfast is great and the staff is very attentive with our requests. And most of all it’s scenic view of Taal Lake and Taal Volcano is one of the best views in Tagaytay. Me and my wife enjoyed our stay here. Two thumbs up. Will definitely come back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dhayveed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Stayed in this hotel last December when my sister got married. I was definitely impressed with their rooms and service. From the moment we checked in, we were warmly greeted by the reception and escorted us in our suite room. It had 2 queen beds, a spacious living room and a balcony with Jacuzzi. It also had a stunning view of the Taal in the morning. The bathroom is so big you can sleep in it. Definitely a luxurious stay in this hotel and worth P18,000 a night.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crissyrramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we entered we were warmly greeted by Sir John who was so accommodating and friendly. Our first impression was definitely "awesome"and it continued as we were escorted down to our unit which was spacious and clean, beautifully decorated providing us with a very welcoming atmosphere and fragrance. The bathroom was huge with a double vanity and a bath tub. What amazed me was how they presented the breakfast menu. I would not want to spoil the moment of first timers so I will leave it at thatThe operations manager Sir Jeff took time out to have a little conversation with us during breakfast and he is such a natural warm person who gives service with a personal touch. The rest is for you to discover and I assure you that you won't regret staying here

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Justine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

I cannot thank enough all the staff of Cliffhouse for making our stay an unforgettable one. They were excellent in everything they did - from maintaining cleanliness, serving sumptuous meals to attending to all our needs and requests. I commend Sir Jeff, Sir John and Sir Mark for answering all our queries promptly and making us feel welcome each time we visited for whatever purpose.

Last December 9, we had the privilege of holding our wedding at Clear Water House and stayed at the Inn at Cliffhouse for 3 days and 2 nights. I kid you not, our stay was still not enough. The room was very very spacious and the view was just marvelous. Not to mention, the jacuzzi was perfect for relaxation, especially after a long and tiring day. The Inn at Cliffhouse is a place I would highly highly hiiiighly recommend to my friends.

Big thanks to the staff of the Inn at Cliffhouse for being a part of the happiest day of my life yet <3

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ward Bea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews